WTF you mean by eat more?!

TSrevelation91
post May 26 2013, 09:58 PM, updated 13y ago

104 posts

a front desk guy in the gym tell me he gained 3kg in a week! I was like WTF?! are you kidding me?!

the gym guy :"u got shape, I know, but u have to grow, u have to eat more.."

me :" WTF 3kg in a week?! what do u eat?"

the gym guy: "I eat burgur every night before slp"

me:" (meh, gain fat...)"

I prefer clean than gaining fat.. for me that's not bulk, that's eating dirty and tell everyone u are in bulk phase shakehead.gif
HyourinMaru
post May 26 2013, 10:44 PM

THORChad
502 posts

Gaining fat can be bulking as well,as long as you are gaining mass at the same time.But I will definitely not going to eat burgers every night for bulking lol.
alien9
post May 27 2013, 12:42 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

So eating a burger every night can be considered as dirty? And you can confirm by eating a burger each night can gain fat? Wow, you're good!!
Manlet
post May 27 2013, 02:55 AM

ᕦ (ò_óˇ) ᕤ
762 posts

and this is why alot of people stays the same after traning for so long

afraid of gaining fat

ditch out burger pizzas rice and everything

end up getting barely enuf calories to sustain their life

swks26
post May 27 2013, 08:48 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Why are you mad? He's on a dreamer bulk. Nothing wrong.
myremi
post May 27 2013, 09:47 AM

1,846 posts

Depends on what you mean by the 3 kg gain.

I can gain that much just by eating carbs, drinking alcohol and drinking water. It's not fat though but water retention. There's a ratio of water to carbs. My source was one of Bob Greene's book where he mentions that eating too much carbs will make body retain water. Add in gluten intolerance and other food intolerance, it's a lot of water retention.

Found this out when I decided after CNY this year to start tracking my food intake properly against daily weigh-ins. There were a couple of events when I just ate yellow noodles for lunch only and suddenly there is a 1-2 kg gain the next day. Then careful eating and still maintaining exercise lifestyle, I lose that 1-2 kg.

Yo-yo effect. Urgh.

TSrevelation91
post May 27 2013, 11:06 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 27 2013, 12:42 AM)
So eating a burger every night can be considered as dirty? And you can confirm by eating a burger each night can gain fat? Wow, you're good!!
can u judge anything from 'burger every night statement'? hw sure r u he not eating other else dirty stuff? notworthy.gif
TSrevelation91
post May 27 2013, 11:07 PM

104 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ May 27 2013, 08:48 AM)
Why are you mad? He's on a dreamer bulk. Nothing wrong.
no mad.. jst his suggestion i shocked.. i can eat enough of calories without burger yo.. cleaner..
alien9
post May 28 2013, 12:10 AM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(revelation91 @ May 27 2013, 11:06 PM)
can u judge anything from 'burger every night statement'? hw sure r u he not eating other else dirty stuff?  notworthy.gif
So burger, nasi lemak, aice cream, choc moist cake you considered as dirty? Do you actually know what is dirty bulk / clean bulk?

Or do you mean that the correct way to bulk is eat broccoli and chicken breast only?
twhong_91
post May 28 2013, 08:52 AM

1,637 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 28 2013, 12:10 AM)
So burger, nasi lemak, aice cream, choc moist cake you considered as dirty? Do you actually know what is dirty bulk / clean bulk?

Or do you mean that the correct way to bulk is eat broccoli and chicken breast only?
might to explain more? Im on clean bulk as well. hmm.gif
swks26
post May 28 2013, 09:25 AM

CEO RM20k/day
942 posts

Calories are calories.
Macros are macros.

I think you're confusing 'clean bulk vs dirty bulk' with 'healthy vs unhealthy'.
SUSLdee
post May 28 2013, 10:14 AM

442 posts

QUOTE(alien9 @ May 28 2013, 12:10 AM)

https://www.google.com.my/webhp?sourceid=ch...iw=1517&bih=705

akiratm
post May 28 2013, 11:34 AM

595 posts

Clean bulking = following a set macro plan

Dirty Bulking = eating whatever you want, not calculating.

Contrary to popular belief, a diet of mcDs and fries that fits into a sensible macro plan is a clean bulk while uncontrolled amounts of brown rice and chicken is a dirty bulk.

Set a macro plan and follow it

People's ideas of eating "clean" now days is so distorted. For example people are:
1. Fearing anything that isn't low GI due to "insulin response"
2. Fearing fruit
3. Fearing milk, yet drinking whey
4. Fearing all fats
5. Fearing carbohydrates
6. Fearing catabolism if PWO shake is not taken exact 30.5343 min after exercise
.... list goes on.

This post has been edited by akiratm: May 28 2013, 11:37 AM
lilredridinghood
post May 28 2013, 11:57 AM

Not so google expert
2,111 posts

the world would be a much better place with more humility TBH
alien9
post May 28 2013, 12:37 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(Ldee @ May 28 2013, 10:14 AM)
I guess you quoted the wrong person here. I know what is dirty bulk, clean bulk doh.gif . Just like akiratm and swks26 said, if a burger can fits your macro, then why not?
alien9
post May 28 2013, 12:40 PM

These stars mean nothing
3,030 posts

QUOTE(swks26 @ May 28 2013, 09:25 AM)
Calories are calories.
Macros are macros.

I think you're confusing 'clean bulk vs dirty bulk' with 'healthy vs unhealthy'.
QUOTE(akiratm @ May 28 2013, 11:34 AM)

Contrary to popular belief, a diet of mcDs and fries that fits into a sensible macro plan is a clean bulk while uncontrolled amounts of brown rice and chicken is a dirty bulk.

People's ideas of eating "clean" now days is so distorted. For example people are:
2. Fearing fruit
4. Fearing all fats
5. Fearing carbohydrates
6. Fearing catabolism if PWO shake is not taken exact 30.5343 min after exercise
.... list goes on.
Would totally agree with both of you guys. Seems that people think that the best way to bulk is eating brown rice, broccoli, chicken breast, the no fun delicious food.

If it fits your macro, why not. Well, I guess they never see what the regs are eating here thumbup.gif
-Dan
post May 28 2013, 05:58 PM

4,382 posts

QUOTE(akiratm @ May 28 2013, 03:34 AM)

2. Fearing fruit
4. Fearing all fats
5. Fearing carbohydrates
.... list goes on.
Sory bruv, lemme stop you right there. The optimum time to down your PWO shake is broscientifically proven to be 21.7392 minutes after a workout. The anabolic window is small, make sure you lube up so you can make it through. wink.gif
akiratm
post May 29 2013, 08:01 AM

595 posts

QUOTE(-Dan @ May 28 2013, 05:58 PM)
Sory bruv, lemme stop you right there. The optimum time to down your PWO shake is broscientifically proven to be 21.7392 minutes after a workout. The anabolic window is small, make sure you lube up so you can make it through. wink.gif
LOL! i must be doing wrong all the times.

in fact i took my PWO before sleep.keep forgetting to bring shake bottle to gym.. sad.gif
GameFr3ak
post May 29 2013, 08:23 AM

3,849 posts

Is he very skinny ?

0.0219sec    0.54    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 03:35 PM