7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

TWIN HEAD?, any1 using twinhead notebook?good o bad?

steventan85
post Feb 21 2007, 06:49 PM

6,447 posts

QUOTE(rEDs @ Feb 21 2007, 06:32 PM)
So what? U dell fanboy? I think you post wrong place.
This thread to discuss Twinhead product.
u post at the wrong place too . u should post at Football Lounge instead of here laugh.gif laugh.gif

~joking smile.gif

This post has been edited by steventan85: Feb 21 2007, 06:57 PM
knightmare
post Feb 24 2007, 11:45 AM

twinhead seldom give any prob
but u should consider getting a notebook cooler, coz it will easily heat up(below the keyboard and besides the trackpad) mine is the model wif amd 1.4g n my fren also using twinhead 12dl(also abit hot)
stryfox
post Jul 10 2007, 05:19 PM

354 posts

hello all. i'm planning to buy one (Twinhead 12DL - reason : lightweight, white colour, purpose of using for office word, internet access thru 3G in kuching, sarawak) by end of this week. any last word? anyone? or should I wait for PC Fair II next month? perhaps will get better price/spec/gifts if i wait? HELP, anyone...this forum been quiet for a while. THX
ramsiyer
post Jan 3 2008, 11:01 PM

I bought Twinhead J13S. The product is cheap but its environment is expensive. Requires a cooling pad always and air condiitioned room. Without these things system hangs after 5 mins. Without aircon keyboard hangs after 1 hour. Any solutions to work on these cute gadget without aircon?
arif_alias
post Jan 5 2008, 03:24 AM

100 posts

I once used Twinhead 125A. Bad battery life and system is unstable, periodically kena format. But notebook very durable.
sjn hassan
post Jan 5 2008, 04:40 PM

Member's of MAKAN MEGGI club
3,544 posts

i'm using Elfio 12iL (forget the model). but it's with Centrino.so far so good..drop once and the casing broke already but the laptop still serve me well since 2005
arboon
post Jan 15 2008, 05:11 PM

35 posts

what do u guys think of the J13S?
wjttim1238
post Jan 18 2008, 02:39 PM

hey does twinhead include an adapter n battery in their package? or we have to buy it as separate accessories? Thx a lot.
Btw...I'm a newbie here....checking out lap tops.
death_nite
post Jan 18 2008, 04:00 PM

Lossless Land...
2,366 posts

alamak. when buying a notebook, of cos la u should get the battery n the adapter...if not how r u going to turn it on? =.="

unless u get a 2nd hand notebook, u need to ask the seller....hehe.
kysham
post Jan 24 2008, 03:49 PM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

Hmmm... I'm also looking at the J13S model. It looked sleek and solid to me. The one I was looking at came with 2.0GHz processor and 2GB RAM (but no OS). You guys think this notebook is worth buying for RM3399? My iBook is in need for replacement.

What about the heat build-up problem? Hinges problem? LCD screen problem? Guys, please let me know if I should buy this? Any known problem with this model or not?
williamngwl
post Jan 26 2008, 12:10 AM

3,368 posts

QUOTE(kysham @ Jan 24 2008, 03:49 PM)
Hmmm... I'm also looking at the J13S model. It looked sleek and solid to me. The one I was looking at came with 2.0GHz processor and 2GB RAM (but no OS). You guys think this notebook is worth buying for RM3399? My iBook is in need for replacement.

What about the heat build-up problem? Hinges problem? LCD screen problem? Guys, please let me know if I should buy this? Any known problem with this model or not?
let me just say u avoid twinhead better than u avoid acer
kysham
post Jan 26 2008, 12:21 AM

Photo Fanatics
3,461 posts

ok, gotcha! thanks mate.

*kysham throw twinhead idea into the drain*
borneo
post Jan 26 2008, 02:34 AM

316 posts

personally for me, twinhead is not bad wat.......
im still using an ancient 12'' twinhead & is still serving me very well........ using it daily for almost 5 years old already.

Recently thinking upgrading cos mine still using pc133 ram n worst of all max 384mb onli doh.gif

shamnemesis
post Jan 26 2008, 02:37 AM

540 posts

i think the spec for twinhead is just an average for personal but not for gaming ..not bad
Jasonwoon
post Jan 29 2008, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(ramsiyer @ Jan 3 2008, 11:01 PM)
I bought Twinhead J13S. The product is cheap but its environment is expensive. Requires a cooling pad always and air condiitioned room. Without these things system hangs after 5 mins. Without aircon keyboard hangs after 1 hour. Any solutions to work on these cute gadget without aircon?
I owned Twinhead J13S too, but i didn't put any cooler pad. My house didn't equipped with air-con, it is true that J13S produce some heat at its bottom. So far, it never hang and the keyboard oso functioning fine all the way. Even i on it overnight for downloading stuff from internet. Usually, i'll on it for 2~3 days non-stop. It still working smoothly.

My opinion:
I think u should send your product to Service Centre for service. U may encourtered OS or some installed software problem.

Added on January 29, 2008, 11:07 am
QUOTE(shamnemesis @ Jan 26 2008, 02:37 AM)
i think the spec for twinhead is just an average for personal but not for gaming ..not bad
I did installed games (PES2008 and C&C3), its performance quite ok. I did playing C&C3 more than 3 hours, it didn't occurred hang. Average, i quite satisfy with it.

My opinion:
I agreed with u. J13S is not gaming. But, it can considered as a fair laptop with their price.

This post has been edited by Jasonwoon: Jan 29 2008, 11:07 AM
alvisbond
post Apr 3 2008, 12:26 PM

Dear Friends

any one has use twinhead E12KT notebook i amlooking for replace my HDD but cant's find HDD on my notebook is there any how to for this model i really need this new hdd to put on my lnotebook but i cannot open my HDD

Thank You
sniper on the roof
post Apr 3 2008, 01:02 PM

23,414 posts

QUOTE(sjn hassan @ Jan 5 2008, 04:40 PM)
i'm using Elfio 12iL (forget the model). but it's with Centrino.so far so good..drop once and the casing broke already but the laptop still serve me well since 2005
You drop any notebook also will break lar. tongue.gif

QUOTE(alvisbond @ Apr 3 2008, 12:26 PM)
Dear Friends

any one has use twinhead E12KT notebook i amlooking for replace my HDD but cant's find HDD on my notebook is there any how to for this model i really need this new hdd to put on my lnotebook but i cannot open my HDD

Thank You
Tak kan cannot find? Post a of the bottom of the notebook. It's either directly accessible after opening the bottom cpu cover or it's slide out from the side.

beemek
post Apr 3 2008, 02:30 PM

184 posts

I also looking to the Twinhead notebook. Especially the J13SE model. It because this notebook are cheap. But i dont know it reliable or not
Perfect-Stranger
post Apr 3 2008, 04:57 PM

做人如果没梦想,同咸鱼有甚么分别
1,593 posts

I used Twinhead Laptop before.
To me, not really a good laptop if were to compared with other brand. Hard to find people service it.
Think twice before you purchase it. Just my 5 cents.

butaIT
post Apr 9 2008, 11:13 PM

163 posts

I brought my Twinhead SL14P, the cheapest that I could afford at that time, first week of January 2007 for RM1,900.

Now after 15 months, only once I visit Abec Tech to get replacement for my power cord. (not the adapter, mind you)
I am truly satisfied with my laptop. Never use cooling pad and never hang on me.

Once my colleague drop a small whiteboard and the corner hit my opened laptop. (I still didn't forgive her)
That cause one button to fly off and broken. I can still push it without the button but of course it looks a bit cacat.
Anyway I relieved that's the only effect after such a great impact.

I use my laptop everyday, 9-6 at the office and 9-12 at night. Sometimes I left overnight to download P2P files.
It manages to get all this without problems. So what can I say? Maybe I'm lucky but hopefully it does last.

Attached image(s)

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0205sec    0.72    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 03:28 PM