post Apr 29 2006, 10:10 AM, updated 20y ago

d[-_-]b
1,889 posts

Audio ToolsVideo Tools
    List of Guides
    • How to edit a movie with Movica | Link
    If you have anything else that you would like to add to this list (software or guides), please reply to this thread. smile.gif

This post has been edited by keyz: Sep 23 2006, 07:57 PM
    mypetridish
    post May 12 2006, 02:17 PM

1,313 posts

Why is there no list of video editting software? Im not seeing Adobe Premier nor Sony VEGAS. Im sure there are others which are unfamiliar to me.
    Wave33
    post May 13 2006, 04:46 PM

13 posts

I have a audio track in one MP3 file, length A-B-C-D-E in total.
    I am interested to do a cut, paste and join.

What software would you recomend?

Let say I wanna cut out from point C to D and rejoint A-B-E.
    How do I do it? Any software able to do that?

And the same time perhaps, I just want point C to D of the MP3 audio. How do I copy this portion out?

Hope you guys are able to help. Thanks.

jayhan
    post May 14 2006, 01:23 PM

7 ☆ DSLR noob
    2,707 posts

QUOTE(Wave33 @ May 13 2006, 04:46 PM)

And the same time perhaps, I just want point C to D of the MP3 audio. How do I copy this portion out?

u need audio editor like soundforge [easier] or adobe audition [recommended]

i use audition, greats, used soundforge b4, but kinda limited
    shinjite
    post May 17 2006, 11:03 AM

�ŞħĬΩĵÎŦ��
    19,320 posts

Probably you could add avisynth to the list of tools
    Its a frame server for video editing couple it up with MeGUI

This post has been edited by shinjite: May 17 2006, 11:06 AM
    mfa333
    post May 20 2006, 05:25 PM

Huhah!
    2,588 posts

i just recover back my mp3's from deleted partition...

but the problem is,some of the mp3's is broken...i mean the music is messed up with other mp3's....

i dont have problem playing the song with foobar coz it will auto repair but i'm having prob when playing using other software and mp3 player...

so,i need recommendation about software that can repair back my mp3 like foobar's plugin...please dont say download back all the song because its 10GB in total

p/s: sry about my bad english...

edit: this is the error pop-up by foobar when reaching the corrupted section:

WARNING (foo_input_std) : mpeg stream error at 3075187 bytes, attempting resync
    INFO (foo_input_std) : mpeg stream resync successful

This post has been edited by mfa333: May 20 2006, 05:28 PM
    hwchua
    post May 25 2006, 05:29 PM

691 posts

please advise, for example how do i extract a picture format file from a video format so i can develop the picture file to normal 5R photo. any ideal, thank
    kai~
    post May 25 2006, 10:03 PM

i prefer goldwave can convert 2 mp3/wma/ogg....
    can control sound oso
    and oso cut de song
    Download
    add-on tis software if cant convert 2 mp3 format
    add-on Download

This post has been edited by kai~: May 25 2006, 10:05 PM
    xiaoming0614
    post May 25 2006, 10:54 PM

261 posts

which 1 can convert mp3 to mp4 de oh???
    i finding it o~~~
    pls help~~~
    YaW
    post May 26 2006, 12:57 AM

166 posts

which software can decrease the mp3 file size ?
    Wave33
    post May 31 2006, 12:27 AM

13 posts

To reduce file size by re-encode to a lower Bit Rate. Let say, you have a MP3 file which is in 192 Bit Rate, you may reduce it to 160 Bit Rate or 128 Bit Rate. The downside, you have less pleasurable playback. Perhaps... it is acceptable to you. wink.gif
    Nickyc
    post May 31 2006, 01:04 AM

31 posts

QUOTE(YaW @ May 26 2006, 12:57 AM)
    which software can decrease the mp3 file size ?
    Ahead Nero can.... Use the Audio Editor program, open the mp3 file there, then 'save as' a lower format....

QUOTE(Wave33 @ May 13 2006, 04:46 PM)

I use Soundforge 7 to do audio editing. If you don't have it then you can also use Ahead Nero's Audio Editor. Same thing.

QUOTE(mfa333 @ May 20 2006, 05:25 PM)
    i just recover back my mp3's from deleted partition...

so,i need recommendation about software that can repair back my mp3 like foobar's plugin...please dont say download back all the song because its 10GB in total
    First of all - you deleted your hard disk..... hero la u... lolz....

I won't say download back the songs.... I will say though unless you can find a program that 'repairs' your corrupted files, 'let it go........' smile.gif

QUOTE(xiaoming0614 @ May 25 2006, 10:54 PM)
    which 1 can convert mp3 to mp4 de oh???
    i finding it o~~~
    pls help~~~
    Ahead Nero 6 - The Audio Editor program. Open the file, then 'save as' mp4. easy.

QUOTE(hwchua @ May 25 2006, 05:29 PM)
    please advise, for example how do i extract a picture format file from a video format so i can develop the picture file to normal 5R photo. any ideal, thank
    Have you tried the 'print screen' button on your keyboard?

its on the left hand side, next to scroll lock... Just press pause on your video/media player to freeze the frame you want, then press print screen.

It takes a snapshot of what u are viewing on your monitor, and renders it into a picture file on your clipboard so when you open up coreldraw, adobe photoshop or whatever graphic program you are using, just press 'paste'.... like copy & paste..

Thats what i do.... maybe there is another program that does it better like adobe premier pro but I'm into audio, not video sorry.

Edit: Merged 5 consecutive posts. Please learn to use the multi-quote function: http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?act=faq&article=10

This post has been edited by shockw@ve: May 31 2006, 10:23 AM
    hackwire
    post Jul 8 2006, 12:48 PM

4,256 posts

i need to know which software to use for converting a mp3 format to CD format.. i need to burn into the cd..

i will use nero to burn but which software to use in the conversion..

can someone teach me. thanks
    allvin
    post Jul 8 2006, 12:56 PM

4,506 posts

QUOTE(hackwire @ Jul 8 2006, 01:48 PM)
    i need to know which software to use for converting a mp3 format to CD format.. i need to burn into the cd..

i will use nero to burn but which software to use in the conversion..

can someone teach me. thanks
    huh.gif U want to make audio cd right? U got nero? Just drag and drop the mp3 into nero. As simple as that. smile.gif remember to choose make audio cd 1st
    ahmisuhairi
    post Jul 20 2006, 02:58 PM

67 posts

Possible or not making better mp3 if convert it from 128 bit rate to 192 bit rate?

The sound quality would be better or same?
    shinjite
    post Jul 20 2006, 08:02 PM

�ŞħĬΩĵÎŦ��
    19,320 posts

The quality will still be the same as you increase the bitrate, it just adding additional chunks of data into the output

So basically its pointless unless you from 128kbps go down to 96kbps, then its okay although quality will be worse
    DDSFan8
    post Jul 21 2006, 04:24 PM

1,278 posts

I have 2 questions

Does Low Yat sell the 'special' copy of Sony Soundforge?

Can sound forge or any of the audio programs as posted extract the instrumental parts of a song?

i.e. make it without vocal, only background music?
    laguna1811
    post Jul 28 2006, 09:46 AM

476 posts

any recommendation on video editing softwares that r easy to cut and paste video files and make a fading shadow between the joined part? smile.gif

thanks for help biggrin.gif
    TrutH_SeeKeR
    post Jul 28 2006, 09:48 AM

334 posts

i find using the pinnacle sotware is the easiest way. it has nice transitions and user friendly as well. i have been using that software for years..especially if u r using apple computer, its awesome.
    laguna1811
    post Jul 28 2006, 10:02 AM

476 posts

QUOTE(TrutH_SeeKeR @ Jul 28 2006, 09:48 AM)
    i find using the pinnacle sotware is the easiest way. it has nice transitions and user friendly as well. i have been using that software for years..especially if u r using apple computer, its awesome.
    can pinnacle software bein used in windows? where can i find it? smile.gif
    mulut99
    post Jul 31 2006, 08:58 PM

5,258 posts

I like to convert a DVD to Divx. Can u all sifu tell me which software good? And how long to convert a DVD to Divx? How is the picture quality?

This post has been edited by mulut99: Jul 31 2006, 09:04 PM
    keyz
    post Aug 1 2006, 01:56 PM

1,271 posts

QUOTE(mulut99 @ Jul 31 2006, 08:58 PM)
    I like to convert a DVD to Divx. Can u all sifu tell me which software good? And how long to convert a DVD to Divx? How is the picture quality?
    Use Gordian Knot. Quality depend on which codec used & how many passes. High quality usually used 2 passes. Cenversion time depend on your cpu. On P4 2.8Ghz it will take around 3 hours.

You can read the guide here

This post has been edited by keyz: Aug 1 2006, 01:57 PM
    milky
    post Oct 3 2006, 03:25 PM

- King -
    4,743 posts

guys got any software that can
    put word into the movie?
    like i want to make my own subtitle.. can it be done?
    sheng916
    post Oct 7 2006, 01:47 PM

69 posts

.look below

This post has been edited by sheng916: Nov 26 2006, 01:25 AM
    sumbody
    post Oct 20 2006, 11:08 PM

323 posts

Anyone know how to edit songs so that it sounds muffled.
    Example like this...
    Song

This post has been edited by sumbody: Oct 20 2006, 11:09 PM
    spikeee
    post Nov 2 2006, 03:59 PM

2,924 posts

hey this doesn't have to do with audio editing, but was wondering if there is any such software to compress/limit the audio that comes out during playback (windows mixer etc)

i'm running on a laptop and knowing how laptop speakers are, it cracks when it gets slightly louder, i don't want that to happen, i was wondering if there's any such plugin that helps compress/limit the audio that comes out when i listen to music etc
    adrianocy
    post Nov 20 2006, 02:46 PM

907 posts

anybody know wat software i need to get in order to make a photo album wit lotsa effects and transition and burn into DVD format? something like windows movie maker but its very limited in terms of transition & effects.
    sheng916
    post Nov 26 2006, 01:22 AM

69 posts

Hello tai kos..

Im having a problem im trying to solve for a long time!!!
    can any one help me!!!

i have a DVD of FRIENDS series..but all the series are jumbled up into a few MPEG files. Can DVD decrypter split all the series into their respective serieses??
    Like series 1 is in MPEG file 1 and 2..series 2 is in part of MPEG file 2 and in MPEG file 3...
    can anymore tell me how to seperate these MPEG files into series?? any programmes that can do the job??

TY TY rclxub.gif rclxub.gif

super macgyver
    post Nov 27 2006, 06:33 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
    19,322 posts

QUOTE(adrianocy @ Nov 20 2006, 02:46 PM)
    anybody know wat software i need to get in order to make a photo album wit lotsa effects and transition and burn into DVD format? something like windows movie maker but its very limited in terms of transition & effects.
    ulead video studio.

QUOTE(sheng916 @ Nov 26 2006, 01:22 AM)
    Hello tai kos..

Im having a problem im trying to solve for a long time!!!
    can any one help me!!!

i have a DVD of FRIENDS series..but all the series are jumbled up into a few MPEG files. Can DVD decrypter split all the series into their respective serieses??
    Like series 1 is in MPEG file 1 and 2..series 2 is in part of MPEG file 2 and in MPEG file 3...
    can anymore tell me how to seperate these MPEG files into series?? any programmes that can do the job??

TY TY rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif

cant understand wat u want, u want to convert dvd into avi?
    sheng916
    post Nov 28 2006, 09:10 PM

69 posts

QUOTE(super macgyver @ Nov 27 2006, 06:33 PM)
    cant understand wat u want, u want to convert dvd into avi?
    the file is in MPEG.. i want to seperate the DVD with many episodes which has many many small mpeg files into 1 episode ,1 file...do i hv to convert into AVI? and wat is the use of AVI?
    shiinkuro31
    post Nov 29 2006, 08:51 PM

Chef of Straw Hat Pirates
    1,259 posts

QUOTE(jayhan @ May 14 2006, 01:23 PM)
    u need audio editor like soundforge [easier] or adobe audition [recommended]

i use audition, greats, used soundforge b4, but kinda limited
    same with me, adobe auditon user here.. icon_rolleyes.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
    sometimes need to combine two or more mp3 into one,dats i learned audition. n i ever tried on guitar (acoustic) recording oso, kinda make my own songs.. sweat.gif sweat.gif
    GymBoi
    post Jan 23 2007, 02:53 PM

1,400 posts

any good n free software to cut mp3's ?
    ~PussyDevil~
    post Jan 23 2007, 05:19 PM

204 posts

Which program can put words into movies??
    put song and have fading effect between 2 clips?

p.s. I want the program that have a blue background wif white words. I saw many people using it on youtube. After a movie there are a cast/credits at the end.(blue background and white words moving up.)

Can tell me which program. please please. icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

notworthy.gif notworthy.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ~PussyDevil~: Jan 23 2007, 05:32 PM
    keyz
    post Jan 23 2007, 08:17 PM

1,271 posts

mp3cutter | Link

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jan 23 2007, 02:53 PM)
    Window Movie Maker ver 2.0 (Earlier version before SP2 don't have transition effect)

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Jan 23 2007, 05:19 PM)
    p.s. I want the program that have a blue background wif white words. I saw many people using it on youtube. After a movie there are a cast/credits at the end.(blue background and white words moving up.)

Can tell me which program. please please. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
    ~PussyDevil~
    post Jan 23 2007, 10:03 PM

204 posts

How to make a video file smaller?
    i dont care if the quality gets worse. Coz i want to send to frenz through msn.
    keyz
    post Jan 23 2007, 11:36 PM

1,271 posts

What type of video ?AVI ,WMV, MOV ? For instance, AVI can be mastered using VirtualDubMod. Reduced the audio & video bitrate. You can also reduce the size of the video. Other format I not remember which one.

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Jan 23 2007, 10:03 PM)
    How to make a video file smaller?
    i dont care if the quality gets worse. Coz i want to send to frenz through msn.
    FcukChick
    post Jan 25 2007, 01:59 AM

204 posts

i juz wanna ask.can i remove erm certain graphical stuffs like for example

i have downloaded world of warcraft the burning crusade trailer from a websit e but that video is imprinted with the website's name on the bottom right of the screen

anyway i can remove that wordings?
    unknowndevices
    post Jan 26 2007, 01:11 AM

***StaRs oF NakamA uP***
    2,915 posts

is there a software that can improve sound quality... cool.gif
    tan_pang
    post Mar 5 2007, 02:16 PM

3,110 posts

is there an audio tools that can split and join mp3??
    super macgyver
    post Mar 5 2007, 07:17 PM

★~13k Spam Club~★
    19,322 posts

QUOTE(tan_pang @ Mar 5 2007, 02:16 PM)
    is there an audio tools that can split and join mp3??
    Absolute MP3 Splitter Converter V2.3.7 full
    silrave
    post Mar 18 2007, 01:11 AM

5,893 posts

need to ask u if i wanna change the video languange can?
    LYR
    post Mar 19 2007, 10:36 AM

No one is indispensable
    1,866 posts

what format takes the least space for audio?
    Shinichi
    post Mar 22 2007, 02:41 PM

◆【 真一 】◆
    4,051 posts

QUOTE(shockw@ve @ Apr 29 2006, 10:10 AM)
    Video Tools

Hi all, among the above video tools, which is free and can cut videos and retain its original information? (resolution, audio)

haobeck
    post Apr 21 2007, 07:24 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
    1,434 posts

Any best softwares to strip an audio out from a video?

coz im having TWO diff. audio play together..
    I couldnt fix it even i tried to adjust the L/R channel.

Please...help !!! sad.gif sad.gif

This post has been edited by haobeck: Apr 21 2007, 07:26 PM
    hello_world
    post Apr 27 2007, 11:42 PM

32 posts

so far, from what i've read, the most recommended audio editing software is between soundforge and adobe audition. so personally, i want a software which i can edit, record and mix (and of course other little stuff), cos basically i plan to write and record my own songs. so which software is best for me?

thanks in advance, this thread's great!
    fatfat_1122
    post Apr 28 2007, 11:33 PM

need to get a powerful desktop for video editing (adobe premier pro and after effect), what kind of specification should get? would like to compare xp and vista spec coz budget limited around rm4000. pls advice.
    cannavaro
    post May 13 2007, 07:56 PM

CATTENACIO
    3,008 posts

QUOTE(fatfat_1122 @ Apr 28 2007, 11:33 PM)
    need to get a powerful desktop for video editing (adobe premier pro and after effect), what kind of specification should get? would like to compare xp and vista spec coz budget limited around rm4000. pls advice.
    Ask this question here:
    http://forum.lowyat.net/HardwareQuestions&Answers

jolipoli81
    post May 14 2007, 02:39 AM

Look at all my blinks
    1,256 posts

what software is better for video editing? i cant use Movica because it need framework and mine is home made windows....any more free software to edit videos?
    jacksontham
    post Jun 13 2007, 11:17 PM

24 posts

which software can mix 2 or 3 track of song at a same time???? just like a mixer lah ...................
    Wai
    post Jul 15 2007, 02:22 PM

jAck
    1,042 posts

i c so many title here ...feel so confused !
    may i ask , which softwave is the best tat can "ambil" music only from one song ?
    i mean only song without ppl sing de , how to do it ? thx u
    HolyWiz
    post Oct 3 2007, 07:32 PM

27 posts

QUOTE(Wai @ Jul 15 2007, 03:22 PM)
    i c so many title here ...feel so confused !
    may i ask , which softwave is the best tat can "ambil" music only from one song ?
    i mean only song without ppl sing de , how to do it ? thx u
    Sorry to say...I really don't think that's possible...if you really want the background music only without the vocal, maybe you can try search for the midi file....I used to do that, which is stupid.. tongue.gif
    DaGlue
    post Oct 7 2007, 03:11 AM

A Thousand Suns
    1,853 posts

May I know is it using a better microphone the quality of the sound will be better?
    DDSFan8
    post Oct 15 2007, 10:11 PM

1,278 posts

I need to know how to:

1) Rip a video from a DVD into AVI format
    2) Rip subtitles from the DVD
    3) Edit subtitles and fix it into the AVI format
    darosha
    post Oct 18 2007, 05:09 AM

469 posts

QUOTE(~PussyDevil~ @ Jan 23 2007, 05:19 PM)

Can tell me which program. please please. icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif  icon_question.gif

notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif  notworthy.gif
    windows movie maker can do the job but less option
    for more option and make your vid look more pro try sony vegas
    i use sony vegas 7, its great that cant be done the same using WMM
    sony vegas 8 already out but i didn't find any crack for it yet
    if anybody found a version 8 download link with working crack please let me know

p.s. not just blue screen you can make half screen vids with half screen showing credits like in tv

This post has been edited by darosha: Oct 18 2007, 05:11 AM
    yawhong
    post Oct 26 2007, 08:52 PM

ordentlichen Kerl
    976 posts

any idea what is best film maker software? i need make a film for my homework which require play 2 movie at the same time with a split screen.
    ah_heng
    post Oct 26 2007, 09:00 PM

505 posts

To all sifu.. i finally found the thread..

I have DVD of a karaoke. Anyone can guide me on how to extract only the track that I want and compile it again into a new DVD???

Thanks in advance...
    darosha
    post Oct 27 2007, 04:53 PM

469 posts

QUOTE(yawhong @ Oct 26 2007, 08:52 PM)
    any idea what is best film maker software? i need make a film for my homework which require play 2 movie at the same time with a split screen.
    sony vegas 7
    try googling it i dont remember where i get it but the site bundle it together with crack
    death_nite
    post Nov 6 2007, 11:31 PM

Lossless Land...
    2,366 posts

i hv *.mod file type video...actually, its copied directly from jvc harddisk camcoder...

may i noe what video editor support this file's format?

cos i wanna avoid hassle/time wasted converting it into *.mpg.

Added on November 9, 2007, 2:20 amsince no 1 help me, i hv to reencode mod into avi b4 edit it using sony vegas 8...

ok, i wanna noe 1 thing, what is the best setting to produce good quality movie with sony vegas 8?

i try to produce a movie with resolution of 720x480 with mp3/acc format 128kbps audio stereo...

but, when i try to use divx@xvid encoder, the pics tend to be blurish, pixelated etc etc...when compare with original one, the picture is sucks! i kindda confuse edy...

using wm9 compression for 1 min 30s video gonna take around 30mb which is kindda big...but the pic video is as good as original one..

so, sm1 can share tips how to get good video quality with sony vegas 8?

This post has been edited by death_nite: Nov 9 2007, 02:20 AM
    rose90
    post Dec 31 2007, 01:01 PM

20 posts

Erm...
    Just want to ask got any software to cut out a part of video (rmvb) and joining also. Example: The video is 45 minutes, I want to cut out the first 5 minutes until 20 minutes only. After that, I want to join the video to other video... Is that any software can do this???
    Thanks...
    opfish
    post Jan 5 2008, 12:43 AM

366 posts

guys, really really need your help icon_question.gif

with the coming of the new year, i've planned to post some videos on youtube. on 1.1.08, i've recorded a video using my Sony Cybershot DSC-T200. The file is .mpg with a size of 126MB. During the recording, I've also recorded separate audio tracks (.wav format) with a size of 60MB each for guitar track & vocals.

i've also created the final video using the Windows Movie Maker and the result is a 126MB video in .wmv format, running approximately 6 mins. when i tried to upload the video in youtube, i was prompted that the file should not be more than 100MB and not more than 10 mins. so, i use WMM again and compressed the file size to 97.3MB, also in .wmv format. when i tried to upload again, it seemed that its taking ages to do so. so, i checked at the youtube's help centre, and found out this:

We recommend the following settings:

* MPEG4 (Divx, Xvid) format
    * 640x480 resolution (* most updated recommendation)
    * MP3 audio
    * 30 frames per second

Resizing your video to these specifications before uploading will help your videos look better on YouTube.

to comply those, what software do i need to use:

1) to convert the .wmv format to MPEG4 with those resolution & 30 fps?
    2) to convert the .wav format to MP3?
    3) any other simpler way to do so?

thanking u guys in advance for your professional advice. happy new year!!
    melthq
    post Jan 7 2008, 02:05 PM

613 posts

Is there any composing software such as guitar pro, but I want a real sound not midi
    steellusion
    post Jan 13 2008, 12:37 PM

: I'm a Digital Warrior :
    1,581 posts

im using canopus edius for my video editing....

infact im werkin as visual editor tongue.gif
    death_nite
    post Feb 12 2008, 06:21 PM

Lossless Land...
    2,366 posts

any1 use sony vegas?

after i render my video project, the audio become out of synchronous.

the first several minutes seems fine but it will slowly out of synchronous.

playback in project dont have any problems.

if render using xvid/divx with ac3 codec, the audio will not synchronous.

render the project with mpg wont have this problem but the video quality not good! sad.gif

any suggestions?
    vandechrome
    post Feb 14 2008, 02:39 PM

^^^^^^^
    4,016 posts

which software can be used to make a minus one?
    leoluv
    post Feb 16 2008, 05:46 AM

73 posts

i wanna know how 2 use sound forge 6.0 punya noise reduction...can any1 help me??
    advanced
    post Mar 27 2008, 12:38 AM

1,567 posts

which software best for compressing mp3 to make them smaller
    1024kbps
    post Mar 27 2008, 01:23 AM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

winzip? 7-zip? tongue.gif
    mp3 audio file is already lossy-compressed, unless u edit out the silent starting/ending part, or remove the ID3 tags.
    by done all the things i mentioned above, ur mp3 file could only get 5 to 10% smaller.

or simply re-encode to lower bitrate, but at the cost of lower audio quality.
    advanced
    post Mar 27 2008, 11:37 AM

1,567 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 27 2008, 01:23 AM)
    winzip? 7-zip? tongue.gif
    mp3 audio file is already lossy-compressed, unless u edit out the silent starting/ending part, or remove the ID3 tags.
    by done all the things i mentioned above, ur mp3 file could only get 5 to 10% smaller.

or simply re-encode to lower bitrate, but at the cost of lower audio quality.
    sometime 1mb mp3 and 6 mb mp3 are no much different how do they do it to make the mp3 small
    1024kbps
    post Mar 27 2008, 06:50 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

yeah not much difference coz ur ears dont have enough experience to identify audio artifacts created by mp3 encoders.

the mp3 file size is depend on bitrates, sample rate, bit depth, and duration.
    u can select standard quality settings(128kbps) to get smaller file size yet acceptable audio quality.

simply re-encode ur mp3 with any software here:
    http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/LAME#Microsoft_Windows
    linkinpark
    post Mar 27 2008, 09:44 PM

454 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 27 2008, 06:50 PM)
    yeah not much difference coz ur ears dont have enough experience to identify audio artifacts created by mp3 encoders.

the mp3 file size is depend on bitrates, sample rate, bit depth, and duration.
    u can select standard quality settings(128kbps) to get smaller file size yet acceptable audio quality.
    128kbps cbr and vbr got any different?
    1024kbps
    post Mar 27 2008, 10:38 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

cbr = constant bitrate explaination on wiki
    vbr = variable bitrate

CBR is usefull for streaming only. for local PC playback should use VBR, btw i think 128kbps VBR quite... useless, but depend on settings, because some part of ur music might get encoded to lower quality than CBR 128kbps.
    160 to 192kbps is recommended.
    Faint
    post Mar 30 2008, 09:29 AM

Moving forward :)
    2,474 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Mar 27 2008, 10:38 PM)
    cbr = constant bitrate explaination on wiki
    vbr = variable bitrate

CBR is usefull for streaming only. for local PC playback should use VBR, btw i think 128kbps VBR quite... useless, but depend on settings, because some part of ur music might get encoded to lower quality than CBR 128kbps.
    160 to 192kbps is recommended.
    For better result, 320 CBR
    1024kbps
    post Mar 30 2008, 02:47 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

320 CBR is overkill, its 320kbps all the way no matter how complex the music are, eg silent part also get encoded to 320kbps = LOL.

-V 2 is recommeded now, on newer version of lame,
    experienced user wont use 320 CBR in any way except for testing.
    id rather use lossless format.
    Viewer
    post Apr 9 2008, 04:49 PM

151 posts

can anyone suggest a program that can modify the song's tempo and save it as a new file.

E.G: I got a MP3 that has A-B-C length in total. Let's say I wanna reduce the BGM tempo for part B only and save the modified MP3 as a new MP3.

Is that possible?
    fuzore
    post Apr 9 2008, 04:55 PM

<motion sickness around>
    2,142 posts

QUOTE(Viewer @ Apr 9 2008, 04:49 PM)
    can anyone suggest a program that can modify the song's tempo and save it as a new file.

E.G: I got a MP3 that has A-B-C length in total.  Let's say I wanna reduce the BGM tempo for part B only and save the modified MP3 as a new MP3. 

Is that possible?
    try sony soundforge 8.0 and acid pro 6.0
    1024kbps
    post Apr 9 2008, 11:10 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

ever hear about audacity? its FREE.
    no need to burn ur pocket for just modify the sound tempo lol brows.gif
    phas3r
    post May 11 2008, 10:43 PM

1,206 posts

what video editing program i can use to crop my video? say its 5mins long i want the first 2 mins
    other than movie maker
    shook
    post May 12 2008, 10:16 AM

professional stalker
    854 posts

QUOTE(phas3r @ May 11 2008, 10:43 PM)
    what video editing program i can use to crop my video? say its 5mins long i want the first 2 mins
    other than movie maker
    1. adobe premiere. (my recomendation)
    2. vegas
    3. pinacle studio
    4. final cut pro
    5. power director

hello_world
    post May 13 2008, 11:35 PM

32 posts

not sure if it's my software, my guitar, my cables or what, but my guitar sounds waaay messed up when i try to record. there's some serious static sound everytime. it's strange cos before it used to work quite well. well, to be honest it doesn't sound that great before, anyway (sounds flat!), but it was still clean-sounding.

edit: now it seems that audacity is recording well, but somehow... (i really don't know the correct term for this) the soundwave, or decibels, or whatever it's called doesn't max out. you know what i mean? it looks like it's limited or something. man i really wish i know more about audio.

This post has been edited by hello_world: May 13 2008, 11:47 PM
    porkchop
    post May 15 2008, 06:47 PM

Lalala Life's Sweet
    6,633 posts

is there any good and super "all-in-one" video editing software

i.e to convert videos, to cut videos as well as to convert to ipod/ smaller format file??
    SUSSKY233
    post Jul 11 2008, 12:34 AM

u x sukak u keluar
    875 posts

nice software...thx
    tomatos
    post Jul 13 2008, 05:35 PM

563 posts

I need to produce a video for college purposes. I need a software for editting video such as adding subtitle, adding mp3, cropping to wide angle, combining video. Need a free and legal 1. Which would be recommended?

This post has been edited by tomatos: Jul 13 2008, 05:36 PM
    eddiez_zz
    post Jul 15 2008, 09:23 PM

299 posts

currently i need to do 1 commercial for my assignment.. which we plan to record it using sony erricson handphone or nokia n95..

and the problem now is.. i donno how to join up all the video that i had recorded.. bcos i record the video part by part.. is there any software that can join up all the parts into 1 video.

help me pls.. need it urgently..
    icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif
    Irishcoffee
    post Jul 23 2008, 09:52 PM

ilX / Espressivo
    2,994 posts

anyone got .tta converter?

1024kbps
    post Jul 24 2008, 12:41 AM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

You want convert to TTA, or convert TTA to other format?
    get fb2k and the plugins on here,
    http://true-audio.com/
    xxbelyndaxx
    post Jul 25 2008, 05:16 PM

anyone try to video editing by using Cyberlink power director???
    also video editing very much similiar wif movie maker but just wondering
    wut other effect i can play ard...
    subpar
    post Aug 23 2008, 01:40 PM

I would totally turn lez for Effy...
    827 posts

hey guys, don't know if this is the correct place to post...

but what software would work for creating gif files? i used video avatar, but the gif file will have a watermark on it. anyone knows any good, free softwares that i can use?
    shook
    post Sep 8 2008, 03:18 PM

professional stalker
    854 posts

xxbelyndaxx : try before but adobe premiere still the best tongue.gif

subpar : for gif format u can use adobe image ready to edit nod.gif

noien
    post Oct 8 2008, 05:40 AM

3,184 posts

QUOTE(shook @ Sep 8 2008, 03:18 PM)
    xxbelyndaxx  : try before but adobe premiere still the best tongue.gif

subpar  : for gif format u can use adobe image ready to edit nod.gif
    is it very hard to make a gif file?or just a noob like me can do it?need extra skil on adobe?
    shook
    post Oct 9 2008, 05:46 PM

professional stalker
    854 posts

QUOTE(noien @ Oct 8 2008, 05:40 AM)
    is it very hard to make a gif file?or just a noob like me can do it?need extra skil on adobe?
    easy. google related tutorial. tongue.gif
    amerz
    post Oct 12 2008, 03:43 PM

508 posts

any software that can directly edit FLV file?w/o convert to other format 1st.
    I just want too add a signature on the video only, like most of the video on youtube

This post has been edited by amerz: Oct 12 2008, 03:44 PM
    1024kbps
    post Oct 12 2008, 10:15 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

Add signature to video require to re-encode the videos... just like hardsubbing a video.
    im not sure how youtube watermark work, the youtube logo might just display on top of the video instead got hardcoded into video,
    since youtube video quality too sux, the logo might not display correctly lol.
    amerz
    post Oct 14 2008, 02:53 AM

508 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Oct 12 2008, 10:15 PM)
    Add signature to video require to re-encode the videos... just like hardsubbing a video.
    im not sure how youtube watermark work, the youtube logo might just display on top of the video instead got hardcoded into video,
    since youtube video quality too sux, the logo might not display correctly lol.
    Hmm, so now I hv to find a way to re-encode the video. what is re-encode eh? is it, convert back the flv file to mpeg or any type of video that we can edit later on? this is confusing.

My goal is to hardsubbing(put a logo) the FLV file. That's all.

any software recommendation ?
    1024kbps
    post Oct 14 2008, 07:13 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

Re-encode = reconvert.
    unless your video source is clean and high quality, or its VP6 FLV, is not recommend to re convert FLV since most of the FLV you find on the net use H263(not typo) which is very very outdated and the quality is very suxx.
    You can Virtualdub, it can "Hardsubbing" a logo by using internal filter or trough ffdshow.

Recommended step = High quality video -> Add logo to video by using Virtualdub -> Encode to Divx/Xvid (recommended by youtube) -> upload to youtube.
    http://help.youtube.com/support/youtube/bi...450&topic=10526

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Oct 14 2008, 07:17 PM
    decypher
    post Oct 19 2008, 04:52 PM

低头æ—
    864 posts

I have an RMVB file but I want to clip off the last 10 seconds of the video. What software should I use for this function?
    wayne322
    post Oct 28 2008, 10:49 AM

Mein Herz Brennt
    635 posts

If I wan to make the mp3 file as minus one,tat means i only need the background music instrument and the sound of the singer i wan to cut it out from the mp3,any guide on doing this?
    j_spidie
    post Nov 11 2008, 10:05 AM

56 posts

QUOTE(GymBoi @ Jan 23 2007, 02:53 PM)
    try the WavePad Sound Editor. easy to use or sony sound forge
    pearldiver
    post Dec 9 2008, 03:04 AM

276 posts

QUOTE(j_spidie @ Nov 11 2008, 10:05 AM)
    try the WavePad Sound Editor. easy to use or sony sound forge
    i 2nd to that...just dl the WavePad...able to cut & mix some effects in few mins...user friendly thumbup.gif
    ereage.shawn
    post Dec 23 2008, 03:37 PM

23 posts

This thread very useful for me.
    Thank.
    tituslee
    post Dec 27 2008, 12:07 AM

175 posts

wat is the best software to cut some part of a song to make it as ringtone (mp3 format) ?? blink.gif
    1024kbps
    post Dec 27 2008, 12:54 AM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

QUOTE(tituslee @ Dec 27 2008, 12:07 AM)
    wat is the best software to cut some part of a song to make it as ringtone (mp3 format) ??  blink.gif
    http://mpesch3.de1.cc/ mp3directcut, cut trim blabla mp3 losslessly, only mp3
    http://audacity.sourceforge.net/ audacity, generic audio format recoder/editor.
    First page hasn't been update for 2 years /faecpalm
    tituslee
    post Dec 27 2008, 10:58 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 27 2008, 12:54 AM)
    thx 4 da info...i'll try it on after i download it... biggrin.gif
    Ryou
    post Dec 27 2008, 11:15 PM

866 posts

I want to ask on how to convert a mp3 music to higher sound quality.

I meant,I know how to lower the bitrate in order to make the files to have a "worse" sound quality.

But I want to know how to make a song to play better and nicer?
    1024kbps
    post Dec 28 2008, 01:14 AM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

QUOTE(Ryou @ Dec 27 2008, 11:15 PM)
    I want to ask on how to convert a mp3 music to higher sound quality.

I meant,I know how to lower the bitrate in order to make the files to have a "worse" sound quality.

But I want to know how to make a song to play better and nicer?
    when audio is converted to MP3, or tru any other lossy-only audio encoder,
    the "extra" audio information will be discarded during encoding process, its unrecoverable and it will gone forever.
    unless you have the original uncompressed audio file.

you can understand why MP3 128kbps have so high of compresstion ratio 1/10, compare to uncompressed wav file.
    If you re-encode a 128kbps mp3 audio to 256kbps, you only make it worse because mp3 encode will discard more audio information again,
    only make the audio quality worst and end up with bigger filesize doh.gif

So its impossible.
    tituslee
    post Dec 28 2008, 11:47 PM

175 posts

QUOTE(1024kbps @ Dec 27 2008, 12:54 AM)
    can u teach me how 2 use this 2 software... blush.gif
    speedguy10
    post Jan 7 2009, 06:06 PM

~Do not look at my avatar~
    1,828 posts

Is there any software can change the orientation of a video with .MOV format?

I would like to change some of the .MOV video with 90 degree clockwise.
    sheenho
    post Jan 8 2009, 08:35 AM

On mah way! :D
    688 posts

is there any programme recommended to split APE file, i have the CUE file along..
    i hv dl-ed a programme some time ago, but i cant figure out the way to use it... error keep popping up when i wana split those files...
    help plz...
    shook
    post Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM

professional stalker
    854 posts

QUOTE(sheenho @ Jan 8 2009, 08:35 AM)
    is there any programme recommended to split APE file, i have the CUE file along..
    i hv dl-ed a programme some time ago, but i cant figure out the way to use it... error keep popping up when i wana split those files...
    help plz...
    for CUE file please use alcohol 120%
    daemon tool also can.

mount the file. corect me if wrong tongue.gif

This post has been edited by shook: Jan 14 2009, 10:17 AM
    sheenho
    post Jan 14 2009, 02:11 PM

On mah way! :D
    688 posts

QUOTE(shook @ Jan 14 2009, 10:16 AM)
    for CUE file please use alcohol 120%
    daemon tool also can.

mount the file. corect me if wrong tongue.gif
    kk... i will give it a try...
    update later...
    thx ya..
    zwanvedder
    post Jan 24 2009, 11:42 AM

Rock For Choice
    1,589 posts

any software to cut/edit .mkv file
    smallvill3
    post Jan 30 2009, 11:32 AM

657 posts

Anyone know how to crop video using SUPER?
    qwe65
    post Feb 27 2009, 11:15 AM

my assistant
    815 posts

usefull info here!!
    paqralos
    post Mar 10 2009, 02:10 AM

p@qY
    4,476 posts

hi guys,
    urgent..
    can i know how to merge and split the video taken from the digital camera..

please help!! cry.gif

thank you
    brianw87
    post Mar 19 2009, 04:03 PM

341 posts

any1 noe any website for adobe audition tutorial?

how to insert audio into a video clip by using audition?
    ozak
    post Mar 19 2009, 05:45 PM

17,018 posts

You better do it in adobe premiere.
    maverick_evo
    post Mar 24 2009, 10:28 AM

i dnt know if this question has been ask b4 but just need some help from the pro here...

i'm wondering, can we improve the quality of a .3gp file when convert to a mpeg file??

and can .3gp file convert to a HQ video format? if can which software to use??

cos i've tried some of the freeware software but the image is still blur...

thanks ...
    1024kbps
    post Mar 25 2009, 08:12 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

No, is it impossible, if we got a software can convert crappy 3GP video to HD video, you can forget Sony's Bluray already.

When a video converted to 3GP video, the encoder will discard most of the video information plus resize the video to fit the small screen.(3GP max video bitrate is around 384kbps and 320x240 or similar.)

You simply cant make something out of nothing because that's alot of detail missing already.
    if you try to convert the 3GP video again, you are just worsening the video quality.
    jack2
    post Apr 11 2009, 06:27 PM

Mr
    15,192 posts

What software is good to edit DVD/VCD movie and select and cut part of the movies and combine them into a new file for presentation?
    mmohdnor
    post Apr 12 2009, 12:44 AM

1,021 posts

im looking for free tool that can check multiple video files on the codec, fps, resolution, bitrate, etc.
    gspot can only check one file at a time.

any suggestion?

gtoforce
    post Apr 15 2009, 10:11 PM

SPAM AND BECOME A SENIOR MEMBER
    2,967 posts

dudes
    one simple problem
    using corel video studio now

got a problem
    simple one maybe
    say i have video clips a and b and intend to combine them in one timeline
    but i only need a part of clip a
    so i cut the clip a and paste next to clib b (after clip b) and add a transition and what not
    however, clip a does not play the sound that correlate with it when i play the whole project...when i play it as a clip instead of the whole project, the problem is, say i cut clip a at 2:25 - 3:00, the sound that played was actually the sound that was played back in 1:45

why eh?
    its frustrating

Added on April 15, 2009, 10:14 pmoh and guys, anyone knows how to make the star wars scrolling effect using video studio

This post has been edited by gtoforce: Apr 15 2009, 10:14 PM
    cactuscch
    post May 16 2009, 06:29 PM

747 posts

I'd like to recommend a Movie editor - Womble MPEG Video Wizard DVD.

Limited function. I have no movie editing experience at all but it's simple to learn. The best thing is it can even run smoothly on an old laptop (Centrino 1.6Ghz, 512RAM with no standalone graphic card).
    citiranger
    post Jun 2 2009, 04:04 PM

100 posts

hi all,
    need some help here.

i have some divx cartoons, wanted to play in my nokia n79, found out cannot play... need to convert it.

any simple freeware that can do the job ?
    hirari
    post Jun 18 2009, 02:06 AM

1,281 posts

Is there any good mp3 editing freeware i can download that can do a great job at cropping mp3 files etc?
    Mrs7yengGuy
    post Jun 24 2009, 01:26 PM

58 posts

Is there any recommendation software which can edit video, cut and join, and add subtitles into it too?
    raytee84
    post Jul 13 2009, 02:05 PM

48 posts

hi guys, need ur help ...
    i have a video in dvd, there's one person give speech in chinese language & one translator in english..one at he time..i would like to cut out the english translotor sound, only left with the chinese ...which software able me to convert the dvd into the software for me to edit...

thanks in advance!
    alwinc
    post Jul 25 2009, 08:01 PM

786 posts

is it possible to cut a song from timing lets say within 2.25-3.51mins middle of the song. beginning and ending of the song want to retain.?
    haobeck
    post Aug 7 2009, 06:34 PM

~ n!c3 b0dy ~
    1,434 posts

does anyone knows how to embed a music to a short video clip ??

wat software shud i use ? thank YOU!! tongue.gif tongue.gif tongue.gif
    kyan :)
    post Aug 15 2009, 03:43 PM

SOH
    637 posts

is i t possible for me to create minus one music?? what software should i use.
    as in clearing only vocals and retain the background music
    drc4rd1n
    post Oct 25 2009, 01:51 PM

helo there..

how can I get the MP3 Key Changer erh? for transpose up/down the vocal.. whistling.gif
    i really need that software.. sad.gif
    seems like i've searched thru google.. quite numbers are required to register & pay.. else, trial version (e.g 10 days) cry.gif

I hope this page will be the solver of my problem..thanks..

This post has been edited by drc4rd1n: Oct 25 2009, 01:52 PM
    yuka
    post Nov 16 2009, 08:54 PM

ヾ(\ ̄ー ̄)
    2,265 posts

i need MIDI editor software. need to cut the length. can someone recommend me? thanks in advance.
    jihchuan
    post Mar 12 2010, 02:29 AM

:)
    528 posts

Adobe Premiere PRO CS4 process MOV files will lag?
    proaskick
    post Jun 8 2010, 09:45 AM

22 posts

i need to split my video, to make a new movei,
    actually i tried windowns movei maker, but it cannot split the very long video,
    what software should i use?
    and it is any software that better tahn windows movei maker?
    FaezFarhan
    post Jun 29 2010, 06:30 PM

United till I die!
    3,435 posts

Guys, what software can I use to create a stop motion movie? Compile all the pictures that I've taken. Probably the easiest one. Any from Adobe's CS5 line-up? What about the others? Thanks smile.gif
    ifaaan
    post Jun 30 2010, 04:23 AM

177 posts

QUOTE(FaezFarhan @ Jun 29 2010, 06:30 PM)
    Guys, what software can I use to create a stop motion movie? Compile all the pictures that I've taken. Probably the easiest one. Any from Adobe's CS5 line-up? What about the others? Thanks smile.gif
    hi! lol. it's me from the D90 thread. tongue.gif

anyway, regarding your question. I supposed the easiest way to make a stop motion animation using something from the CS5 suite would be using Adobe Flash. It's really straight forward and all you have to do is insert the photos in the frames. since you're just doing this using pictures and there's no flash animation and such, it should be fairly easy to learn how to use the basics quickly.

below is a stop motion animation i made last year using Adobe Flash. it was for my college assignment.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5L_T9ZYDB9A

forgive the somewhat crude animation, i was in a hurry. deadline and all. sweat.gif

anyway, hope this helps! i'll be open to any questions if you need any answered. good luck with your animation! biggrin.gif
    chenhui87
    post Nov 3 2010, 12:40 AM

♥Jigeumeun So Nyuh Shi Dae♥
    2,150 posts

nice guide, thx very much
    tanling26
    post Jan 3 2011, 09:50 PM

474 posts

hi can someone help to answer me - i am using sound forge - i am trying to edit the music into karaoke version which is to mute the person sing - which button/step should i do? Coz after all I will save it as a mp3 to play.... Need urgently for my project use.

Kindly answer me. million thanks..
    Muhammad Syukri
    post Jan 24 2011, 07:38 PM

821 posts

any can recommend me a good video editing software on par such as Sony Vegas?

my frens right now all using sony vegas and it quiet good but im thinking using more goodie than that.

thank you
    brandon114716
    post Feb 2 2011, 02:36 PM

87 posts

Hi. I was looking for a soundtrack but I couldn't find it online. I could only find it on youtube and it is in video form. So is there any software that i could use to save the audio as a file in my laptop while playing the video? And also to edit the audio so that I could use the part I want as my ringtone.

So my requests are:
    - software to save/record audio from a youtube video while it is being played and
    - software that edits/cuts certain part out of the audio.

Thanks. smile.gif
    PerKakah
    post Feb 4 2011, 11:39 PM

Xilisoft Ultimate
    Can convert any file to any file i think.
    many file support. for phone and computer, video and audio.
    Xilisoft Ultimate Converter

Guitar Pro
    Can convert from guitar code to midi.
    Guitar Pro

tasiha2001
    post Mar 28 2011, 10:08 AM

206 posts

QUOTE(tanling26 @ Jan 3 2011, 09:50 PM)
    hi can someone help to answer me - i am using sound forge - i am trying to edit the music into karaoke version which is to mute the person sing - which button/step should i do? Coz after all I will save it as a mp3 to play.... Need urgently for my project use.

Kindly answer me. million thanks..
    Maybe you can try this software "Audacity", it's a freeware just download it~~ if need guidance for vocal n music splitting go youtube and search "Audacity" should be plenty of them~~
    myrevolution
    post Apr 21 2011, 10:47 AM

51 posts

Hello bro.

I need a recommendation for a software where I can build a multimedia (photo+music=.mpeg file)

Previously, I'm using Memories on TV, but the problem is, when I compile it and display using LCD projector, the whole multimedia will expand into pixels.

So I need your kindness recommendation for a software that I can replace MoTV software. User-friendly software.

carpathia
    post Aug 18 2011, 12:03 AM

2,619 posts

what software can record an audio source from a movie ( mkv, avi or mpg) source to mp3 ?
    spikeee
    post Sep 21 2011, 12:44 PM

2,924 posts

hi guys,

just looking for the simplest and most straightforward video editor software. all i want to do is cut off bits and pieces of the video and then render it back to its' original compression

appreciate your feedback!
    1024kbps
    post Sep 23 2011, 12:53 AM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

QUOTE(carpathia @ Aug 18 2011, 12:03 AM)
    what software can record an audio source from a movie ( mkv, avi or mpg) source to mp3 ?
    If you are adventurous enough, try Winff, or FFmpeg, for command line expert only: sweat:
    Or try this layman way, download MKVtoolnix, mux it to MKV, tick audio only so the result file only contain audio, open the MKV audio file(its actually called MKA) with foobar2000. then convert it to MP3 rclxms.gif
    just make sure you have the latest foobar player and the LAME audio encoder installed.

Added on September 23, 2011, 12:59 am
    QUOTE(spikeee @ Sep 21 2011, 12:44 PM)
    hi guys,

just looking for the simplest and most straightforward video editor software. all i want to do is cut off bits and pieces of the video and then render it back to its' original compression

appreciate your feedback!
    Depending on the video container format and compression format, for versatile purpose, Mencoder and FFmpeg will do the job nicely but they are tough to use.
    for AVI you can try avimuxgui, MKVToolnix for MKV, while mp4... not sure about it, MP4box might be able to do the job but you might have to use YAMB to control this command line app.

This post has been edited by 1024kbps: Sep 23 2011, 12:59 AM
    spikeee
    post Sep 29 2011, 10:08 AM

2,924 posts

hi bro, thanks for the advice - it's just an avi file captured from fujifilm finepix av230. what format would that be in?

i just really require the simplest of softwares to just cut bits and pieces and export it back to its' original format
    1024kbps
    post Sep 29 2011, 07:15 PM

æŽç´ è£³
    6,014 posts

QUOTE(spikeee @ Sep 29 2011, 10:08 AM)
    hi bro, thanks for the advice - it's just an avi file captured from fujifilm finepix av230. what format would that be in?

i just really require the simplest of softwares to just cut bits and pieces and export it back to its' original format
    Avi? Virtualdub will do the job! rclxms.gif
    Shouldnt be too hard to use tho.
    X3RXUS
    post Oct 8 2011, 12:44 AM

Advanced Assassin
    802 posts

Hello there!! I need some help here. I would like to ask which software is the best
    to edit mkv movie files without losing any picture quality? Thanks.
    Sridev Pro Designer
    post Oct 21 2011, 12:18 AM

398 posts

which software can make karaoke?
    nebula pudar
    post Oct 23 2011, 11:07 PM

what are video color effect that famous for video band?? any suggestion?

Added on October 23, 2011, 11:12 pm
    QUOTE(Sridev Pro Designer @ Oct 21 2011, 12:18 AM)
    which software can make karaoke?
    i think Virtual DJ is a good software for handling a music playlist with a good managing music playlist. u can make review on their website at http://www.virtualdj.com/.

This post has been edited by nebula pudar: Oct 23 2011, 11:12 PM
    harryfoo
    post Dec 12 2011, 07:44 PM

2,296 posts

Guys, which video editing software is the most well known of em all? For example, for designing and photo editing we all know it's Photoshop. I'm looking for a video editing software that can add text, slides, effects, cut and drag the bits of video to make a full length video kinda stuff. I want a well known and all in one overall video editing software.
    GeekZone
    post Dec 12 2011, 07:57 PM

81 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 12 2011, 07:44 PM)
    Guys, which video editing software is the most well known of em all? For example, for designing and photo editing we all know it's Photoshop. I'm looking for a video editing software that can add text, slides, effects, cut and drag the bits of video to make a full length video kinda stuff. I want a well known and all in one overall video editing software.
    well known? get Corel Studio Video or Sony Vegas Pro

anything you want in there
    SUSaaaeye
    post Dec 29 2011, 01:27 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(harryfoo @ Dec 12 2011, 07:44 PM)
    Corel video pro,Pinnacle..but using pinnacle will make ur computer lag a lil bit if have low spec.. nod.gif
    pcminc
    post Jan 9 2012, 10:05 PM

313 posts

hello someone can recommend me the best lyric software for mp3, when we play mp3 song then it can pop up to show the played song lyric..on windows 7,
    de|phantom
    post Feb 23 2012, 12:12 AM

▣⌇▣ Rest In Peace ▣⌇▣
    891 posts

QUOTE(pcminc @ Jan 9 2012, 10:05 PM)
    hello someone can recommend me the best lyric software for mp3, when we play mp3 song then it can pop up to show the played song lyric..on windows 7,
    minilyrics
    Godevil
    post Jul 8 2012, 09:38 AM

Engineer
    1,226 posts

Hi, I am looking for a simple freeware so that I can change the resolutions of AVI. I tried SUPER to convert AVI to AVI but ended up heavy quality losses... any other recommendation for a casual user like me?
    lula1117
    post Jul 23 2012, 04:03 PM

So I just got through making a competition piece on the Canon EO5 using the generic stock lens that it came with.

Please Please Please vote for me as I may be able to win a Scarlet Red camera.

https://apps.facebook.com/offerpop/Contest....id=v2859&rest=1

Other than that, when I took the video it was over exposed no mater what I did to the Fstop. Please let me know how I can fix a problem next time in editing. What you see above took a lot of trickery in After Effects.

Ballard
    post Aug 22 2012, 06:42 PM

92 posts

What's a small, free programme where I can add some basic fades, titles and subtitles? My machine is relatively old, and Windows Movie Maker dies when it tries to save my work, as well as running terribly slowly. Preferably something that works with wmv and flv formats.

I'm not the only person having this problem.
    cstkl1
    post Sep 3 2012, 06:07 PM

6,799 posts

flv is the container

whats the codec u require for video and audio and subs
    subs forced?hard burn or soft

avidemux can do everything except sub soft.

i'd advice going for f4v container with h.264 for video and AAC-LC for audio. Subs should be srt or gpac TXXT. its more streamline and multi compatible with a lot of platform and also streaming friendly.
    WiLeKiyO
    post May 7 2014, 04:08 PM

5,144 posts

Any Free video editing software that allows me to rotate and crop video ?
    sarf2k4
    post Aug 6 2014, 12:17 PM

393 posts

QUOTE(WiLeKiyO @ May 7 2014, 04:08 PM)
    Any Free video editing software that allows me to rotate and crop video ?
    VSDC, very limited, decent software for free
    flitzoe
    post Aug 27 2014, 11:42 AM

65 posts

i want to lower my mp3 bass frequency and boost it a bit. any recommend software? too many if want to try 1 by 1. sweat.gif
    clazziquaii
    post Sep 14 2014, 10:26 PM

67 posts

Hi guys, Im about to get married in 1 and a half months time, and i dont have budget left for the slideshows during my wedding ceremony to engage slideshow editor, so i thought i could do it my self and atleast surprise her haha. Any slideshow editor that is easy to use?
    DeathSharingan
    post Oct 19 2014, 11:50 PM

51 posts

I was wondering, where could I find a video editor that's free for use. I'm still in the learning process thus I have almost no experience in editing. Please and thanks sifus.
    sunnydaytime
    post Jan 19 2016, 10:44 AM

QUOTE(DeathSharingan @ Oct 19 2014, 11:50 PM)
    I was wondering, where could I find a video editor that's free for use. I'm still in the learning process thus I have almost no experience in editing. Please and thanks sifus.
    Simple and free video editing software, you can try Windows movie maker. It is really "simple" enough for basic use but for video editing you want to do it's still okay, like join video files together, remove sound or add some simple special effects. Available on Windows software. After there all that pays and quite "complicated": Sony vegas, premiere Adobre, final cut ... Voila, please do not hesitate if you have questions! Good luck!
    robertchong
    post Jan 20 2016, 11:59 AM

The Experts in Digital Marketing

I would more than happy to introduce a different type of revolutionary new marketing platform for your perusal. Which are able to assist you for generate more fresh leads and prospect to reach your marketing goals and to succeed!!

Whatsapp Bulk Messaging

- Send UNLIMITED whatsapp messages:
    a) Audio Only b) Audio then Text c) Audio then vCard d) Image Only e) Image then Text f) Image then vCard g) Text Only h) Text then vCard i) vCard Only j) vCard then Text k) Video Only l) Video then Text m) Video then vCard

- As of September 2015, Whatsapp had a HUGE user base of up to 900 millions, which making it most globally popular smartphone messaging application
    - Send 30'000 whatsapp test messages with in just 2 hours or less with LIGHTNING SPEED!!
    - Send out bulk messages with any country of mobile phone number with filter valid whatsapp user
    - No worries for no database. We do have international databases that we can filter as according to your requirements & generate fresh new databases for you once we understand your target market for your campaign!
    - Generate UNLIMITED valid whatsapp numbers database for your campaign
    - No limitation for words characters in whatsapp format
    - Anywhere MYR0.02 to MYR0.045, based on purchase quantity

Short code SMS bulk messaging

- One way communication
    - Able to include hyperlink in message content to redict recipient to your website or google form
    - Instant deliverability, which average time for all mobile carrier and SMS service is less than 10 seconds from send to received
    - Limitation 160 characters in one text message
    - Anywhere MYR0.06 to MYR0.10, based on purchase quantity

Facebook bulk messaging

- Can target by group or interest and send it directly to the group member inbox category
    - No need database required
    - As you may aim on which are the leads or prospect that might be interested in your product by group
    - Anywhere MYR0.065 to MYR0.08, based on purchase quantity

Wechat Marketing with two type solutions

Wechat Official Account, RM2000 registration fees and setup fees with one time off payment.
    - Provided content or template by your side and provided our technician to guide you how to use
    - Able to manage the account by your own self. And can be manage by 5 admins for one official account.
    - Other than that, we also do provide a Wechat slides mobile flyers.
    - 10 pages on market price currently, will be charges RM150 for additional page.
    - Able to send QR code for the wechat slide to redirect recipient to your official account.

Wechat Auto Invitation, RM650 for one device.
    - Provided technician training to guide you how to use
    - 300 invitations for each devices per day
    - Send around 200 invitation per hour
    - Account provided by your side
    - More than 5 devices purchasing, Able to negotiate.

Database Marketing
    - If you know who you want to market to, you have a more efficient way of reaching them
    - Target by Age, Gender, Location, Races, Business Owner, End Consumer

Of all the solutions that we do offer, we focus on only one thing. Bringing potential leads to our clients & offering various channels of marketing to reach your target market.

We wish that we are able to form some form of mutual business relationship to grow together.

If you're interest or need some further assistant, contact Robert Chong 0103660380 (Whatsapp) or e-mail to robert.chong@unidatasolutions.com
    bakry
    post Aug 24 2016, 03:14 PM

385 posts

I dont really see final cut pro x being mentioned. no good?
    yoshiki81
    post Jul 11 2017, 04:54 AM

177 posts

Hi guys.
    After long research i cant find video editing software that really help
    Here the issue

I just record video in low light and when replay it I found it so dark and need some adjusting brightness
    But most of the video editing just make it worst
    The video quality seem destroy.Adjusting brightness and contrast but still dark

Any sifu here can share experience how to editing video brightness without loss of quality?

SeanConnery
    post Sep 3 2017, 12:11 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(yoshiki81 @ Jul 11 2017, 04:54 AM)
    Hi guys.
    After long research i cant find video editing software that really help
    Here the issue

I just record video in low light and when replay it I found it so dark and need some adjusting brightness
    But most of the video editing just make it worst
    The video quality seem destroy.Adjusting brightness and contrast but still dark

Any sifu here can share experience how to editing video brightness without loss of quality?

I am no expert but I think if the original video is already no good, theres not much that could be done... just like stills..
    SeanConnery
    post Sep 3 2017, 12:16 PM

236 posts

QUOTE(clazziquaii @ Sep 14 2014, 10:26 PM)
    Hi guys, Im about to get married in 1 and a half months time, and i dont have budget left for the slideshows during my wedding ceremony to engage slideshow editor, so i thought i could do it my self and atleast surprise her haha. Any slideshow editor that is easy to use?
    Care to share how you solved it? Sorry just found the thread and a newbie myself.
    Guess_21
    post Sep 5 2018, 10:58 PM

Found good quality video or animations for your site or social media? Welcome to https://promovideolab.com it knows how to satisfy your interests!

This post has been edited by Guess_21: Sep 11 2018, 04:27 PM
    EllisDame P
    post Oct 24 2019, 04:46 PM

Probation

This is very helpful list for Audio and video editing. Can you tell me which tools is better for video editing.
    ukapaka
    post Oct 27 2019, 02:34 PM

77 posts

QUOTE(EllisDame @ Oct 24 2019, 04:46 PM)
    This is very helpful list for Audio and video editing. Can you tell me which tools is better for video editing.
    In pc i use vegas alot mainly because it's cheap. But premiere probably the most user friendly.
    stecuk P
    post Feb 18 2020, 11:35 PM

Probation

Hello! I would like to know if anybody has heard anything about MAG324w2 IPTV Set-Top Box . It is a tvBox.They say that Linux is a good firm dut I have not bought their production yet. They are to be found on this site https://www.switchonshop.com/en/linux-stb/. If it is possible, please check it out. The name of their shop is Switchonshop. That would be cool to hear somebody's opinion. Thank you.
    kylehuntman P
    post Aug 27 2020, 12:10 AM

Probation

Can anyone tell me if Wondershare Filmora is a good option to start off with some video editing skills? I'm learning video making and want to edit a few stuff. My budget is around $100 to get a software.
    scilover
    post Aug 27 2020, 10:14 AM

66 posts

QUOTE(mypetridish @ May 12 2006, 02:17 PM)
    Why is there no list of video editting software? Im not seeing Adobe Premier nor Sony VEGAS. Im sure there are others which are unfamiliar to me.
    i thought of that too. I see no normal video editing like the one I always use. Filmora too?
    plumberly
    post Aug 29 2020, 08:49 AM

4,761 posts

Saw this thread while browsing for another thing.

Didnt see Blackmagic Resolve mentioned here. I am a beginner in video editing and I do find it excellent! Try it and see. Free. Pay version for the studio version (4K quality etc).
    SUSDennisMay
    post Sep 30 2020, 01:44 AM

82 posts

Are you talking about DaVinci Resolve? I heard that this's a Complete Editing Platform. The advanced audio features in DaVinci Resolve are comparable to Premiere Pro and Final Cut Pro. Don't know if it's true, didn't try it, though I edit my youtube videos for quite a long time already.
    SUSDennisMay
    post Sep 30 2020, 05:19 PM

82 posts

Lol, of course, there are so many free video editing programs. You can just google it and already find about 10 of the best ones. Anyway, as you are asking I'll share with you one that I know works ok. I am talking about Fastreel by Movavi. If you know what's Movavi then you already understand that this is a good choice. Firstly it's free; Secondly, you don't need to download the program on your PC; Thirdly it's easy to use; Fourthly, it has (if I am not mistaken) 21 video-editing tools available. Try it.
    ProSuperSchool
    post May 24 2024, 10:08 AM

573 posts

QUOTE(plumberly @ Aug 29 2020, 09:49 AM)
    Saw this thread while browsing for another thing.

Didnt see Blackmagic Resolve mentioned here. I am a beginner in video editing and I do find it excellent! Try it and see. Free. Pay version for the studio version (4K quality etc).
    Thank you for sharing(reminding)! It was suggested by my younger brother, but we forgot its name Will definitely buy it

0.0877sec    0.60    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
    Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:51 PM