Campro Engine Good or Not?

eng98
post Jun 6 2006, 07:22 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 6 2006, 01:30 PM)
i'm back.....as stated before.....I have limited access to internet...however i would not have anymore comment on all the bashers anymore....they just upsetting me....

Okey, for all Gen2 owners that willing to improve the engine performance via tuning (like the one shown in chart, which is somewhat similar to mine..) there's 2 place to go.

1st one is WJS Hijawan which belongs to Proton Edar, the map is shown in the website http://www.protonhijawan.com This one is FOC for tuning as long as you register as G2C member when you're there. but it's located at T.maju, near Batu pahat summit.

another one is Trend Point (except tuesday)which ALSO belongs to Proton Edar. this one you need to pay RM150. Go there look for a guy named Ah Loong, he's the only one knows the thing. others will not know. this one need to pay more, but save the hassle to go to Bt. Pahat if you're in Klang valley.

and finally, to help the campro perform better, I recommened FULL COOLANT FLUSH which means u need to pay some RM1xx to pay all 7bottles of coolant, and you cannot add any water to radiator. coz the heat generated after tuning is incredibly hot if u use normal water + coolant solution.

and I also recommend Either Syntium 5000 or Shell Helix Ultra for each 10k service.

AND, I also recommend for a full X1-R treatment (approved and selling in all Proton Edar Service center for every service. by using X-1R, you can buy a 4ltr Engine oil and top up with it. and it's right on the optimal oil level.

if you miss any of this, you won't get the curve like the one you seen on the page before. This rule does apply to all campro engines.
it might come out a bill of a Volvo service, but If you don't do it...your campro engine will not soar. thumbup.gif

This is what Idid on my Gen2. if you all interested, can have a meet up, I got more tuned Gen2 owner which is more willing to share their joy after a proper tuning.

and I just confirmed one more thing about VIM. the VIM function is actually emulated by the electronic throttle valve. that means it's a variable intake control rather than like the Myvi's VIM, like the photo above. the part with gold color..... doh.gif
woah... need to pay so much ah... den better get be stock lor.. hehehe aiya how fast can i drive wor for a gen2.....
eng98
post Jun 6 2006, 09:20 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(navigator @ Jun 6 2006, 08:49 PM)
after tuning, 4th manual gear can hit 200kph at batu pahat summit road. tested by Hijawan's towkey..... My legs are shakin that time.... only that tiem i realized that my car is a beast.
u damm sure only ECU tunning??? If only ECU tunning... no way 4th gear can hit 180 above...
eng98
post Jun 6 2006, 09:21 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 6 2006, 09:20 PM)
it's premix coolant. Our radiator is not like renault or alfa or citreon. Longterm use, no good.

i been slaughter b4 by hijawan 8btl of coolant so called 100% full coolant. bullshit! bullshit!.

No need 100% concentrate coolant. Our car is not a racing car or a track car. Wake up dude. You use your car for racing or normal use?
and if not mistaken.. alot ppl say if use fully coolant can damage our rubber host... dunno how sure it is....
eng98
post Jun 6 2006, 09:33 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

thats y i was a little bit curious y he ask us to use fully coolant when we all know that it will destroy our radiator.... btw vexus..... u did drop-in for ur air-filter?? hehehhehe
eng98
post Jun 6 2006, 09:49 PM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

QUOTE(vexus @ Jun 6 2006, 09:34 PM)
k&n drop in filter. larger snorkel head
How is the FC?? if is better.. i will consider for k&n

eng98
post Jun 7 2006, 11:05 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

ya.. if 50 percent mixture still need 7 bottles?? u want me to flush 2 times izit???
eng98
post Mar 18 2007, 01:52 AM

Come and suX me...
3,311 posts

i dun really believe the belt break so easily..since campro is using 1 belt system.... but campro engine the belt tensioner always got fault.. damm jia lat

0.0232sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 04:35 AM