altis got timing chain. now try breaking it
Campro Engine Good or Not?
Mar 17 2007, 11:58 PM
5,464 posts Joined: Mar 2005 |
altis got timing chain. now try breaking it
Mar 30 2007, 10:20 PM
i used to drive a 2.0 old saloon. when i switched to a proton waja campro. i was a bit disappointed when most forumers here bashed the lousy campro on low torque. indeed, with a auto transmission, its hard to feel the engine perform.
*facts* the car has a terrible reaction on situations when you're on a almost standstil condition to instantaneous acceleration. the transmission and the engine would take a long time to reshift down or increase its power when you needed most. thus i was very disappointed on driving the car. i realized the engine can kick in beyond 2.8k rpm but most of the time it just upshift before your needle reaches 3k. *facts* one day, i accidentally push the car to its limit. I was waiting on a traffic light with an annoying bmw beemer kept flashing because of my slow driving. the traffic was clear up ahead with straight roads. once green, i floored the pedal e.g pedal to the metal. it was the max. the engine roared and i can see the needle shoot faster than any previous car i've owned. the RPM was so fast that the transmission shifted up around 6k. i was smoking the beamer behind till we reach the toll. after the incident, my perspective on the engine changed. yeah, it is terrible on low torque. but hey, its just to make sure you dun really speed fast on city driving. engine wise is smooth at all time. even when its reving less than 3k. noise wise is quiet, almost a quiet as a v6 engine. conclusion, i can live with the engine. as on highway drives, the engine shines. |
Mar 31 2007, 11:56 PM
yeah. 318 model
brudder, most putra have undergo transplant so it can definately smoke any national cars. campro pick up is not great but still, its smooth. |
Apr 1 2007, 04:33 PM
just wondering, which is powerful gti or putra?
no la. this thread has become a CamPur thread |
| Change to: | 0.0242sec
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 08:16 AM |