PowerDunk
post Mar 30 2007, 11:38 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(kcng @ Mar 29 2007, 09:31 PM)
i dont feel campro is sluggish in low rpm
weird right ?

initially for the first few days, yes it felt like the car cannot move... then i have a look at my driving style...
before this i used to go over bump at 2nd or 3rd gear and the car (iswara manual / kancil manual) will still jalan...
i tried that with a campro engine and really it struggle to move...
then i shift lower, ie. 1st gear and problem solve....
sometimes, driving style for different car is different....

power from 1k-3k rpm dip ? nope, i dont feel it dipping at all... its more like how are u gonna make the most out of the available power....

no offence dude, but seriously i dont give a hoot about dyno charts....
a kancil can output 1000WHP for all i care.....

i still can accelerate albeit slower at 5th gear @ 50 km/h
with 4 person in the car.....

maybe your gen2 ECU kot ?
tongue.gif
Aiya you shift to 1st gear your engine rev faster and then gearing is lower of course got power la. duh. It's the same for any car.

But Campro doesn't have low end power is true. Even 1.5 vvti vios has better low end torque than campro.

0.0470sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 20th December 2025 - 06:13 AM