Working in Singapore V14

reijikageyama
post Sep 12 2013, 04:12 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(afiqsabri @ Sep 12 2013, 03:57 PM)
err, what u mean by 950,170 and 160...
those are bus numbers
reijikageyama
post Sep 19 2013, 01:49 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(studyboy @ Sep 19 2013, 01:44 PM)
hi all, this might be a bit silly but I am going to SG in 2 weeks time and I have no idea about SG telecommunications.

Can I get a SIM card easily in SG? Is there free Wifi access in SG?

I am currently have a postpaid number with Maxis (under contract) and apparent it is useless in SG lol!
sim card is available anywhere.

i brought my postpaid number with Maxis over when i just came here. i also took an extra phone for the SG prepaid sim card. free wifi depends on your luck, usually too many people are hogging the free line so you can barely connect.
reijikageyama
post Sep 19 2013, 02:22 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(studyboy @ Sep 19 2013, 02:21 PM)
Thanks for your reply reijikageyama!

Good to know that sim card is available anywhere in SG! At least there is that to fall back on. In fact, I am planning to bring to SG an extra phone with a Hotlink pre-paid sim just in case.

shocking.gif I see! I will take note of the free wifi issue.
you have a Maxis postpaid. and will be bringing a Hotlink prepaid to sg. wtf for? jackiechan.jpg
reijikageyama
post Sep 19 2013, 04:42 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(studyboy @ Sep 19 2013, 02:27 PM)
Hah? Maxis postpaid can be used in SG? I didn't apply for international roaming though, RM 300 deposit. Don't like to pay so much T_T
i can get 4 bars of Maxis/Celcom reception beside Paya Lebar airbase when M1/Singtel/Starhub is a miserly 1 bar doh.gif doh.gif

This post has been edited by reijikageyama: Sep 19 2013, 04:43 PM
reijikageyama
post Sep 25 2013, 05:31 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:26 PM)
They keep raising the minimum requirement of EP mean good news? Company forced to pay higher salary because S-Pass quota finish, have to hire as EP, so higher pay  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
you wish. some companies give you EP level pay on paper to get approved but your offer letter states an amount that is below it. so every month you have to return that difference to the company whistling.gif whistling.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 25 2013, 05:44 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(vincentwmh @ Sep 25 2013, 05:43 PM)
these are the type of employers that Mr Tan of MOM wants to nab badly vmad.gif thats why this latest policy comes about
QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:43 PM)
This one you can call MOM to report, they will give you good foreign talent award.
i guess it's a question of how bad you want to be in sg sweat.gif

maybe once you confirm jump to another company then can report to Mr Tan of MOM? whistling.gif
reijikageyama
post Sep 25 2013, 05:52 PM

whatthingamajigga
1,202 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Sep 25 2013, 05:49 PM)
I think if you do that as employee you get it too from MOM for accomplice.
well, how to make it a win-win situation?

tell your employer no, i don't want to return? later get blacklist everywhere nonit work liao

0.0536sec    0.43    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 08:01 PM