Working in Singapore V14

rawrkun
post Aug 9 2013, 04:40 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(zephyrus9999 @ Aug 9 2013, 03:45 PM)
To those who working around toa payoh singapore, can give me some advise on accomodation?

I will be based at Mcdermott office, at this link
https://maps.google.com.sg/maps?saddr=Lor+3...&sz=18&t=m&z=18
its so fortunate that around theres plenty of hdb that is within walking distance. Ive checked the cheapest room that i can get is at 400$, however most prefers locals and female LOL. anyway this is not the matter. As there are so many selections, which one is the best to live at? Maybe max around 600$, cheaper the better la of course.

In such a short time that i have to decide, i may not know the demographics, crime rates, ammenities, hdb facilities, etc etc... Thanks!
U got into mcdermott? Gratz! Toa Payoh is quite a nice place to stay. Plenty of facilities around there.
rawrkun
post Aug 12 2013, 12:28 AM

316 posts

QUOTE(fcuk90 @ Aug 11 2013, 09:14 PM)
Thanks for the info , do you still remember how much the mininum amount for the deposit to open the bank acc?

and what document require?
Passport , work permit , employement letter? ,
Share something good with you people.. try and look for Frank account by OCBC bank, no minimum deposit required if you're below 26 year old wink.gif

QUOTE(LalaBubbles @ Aug 11 2013, 10:51 PM)
Wow... u still remember  shocking.gif
What happen??
rawrkun
post Aug 15 2013, 10:40 PM

316 posts

Do you guys know shop around jb that is like lowyat?
Im thinking of going there to shop this weekend..
Any mall with good price/ service and variety for techie stuff to recommend??
Never been there before....
Thanks in advance smile.gif
rawrkun
post Aug 17 2013, 12:26 PM

316 posts

If we go jb for a day trip to shop and buy electronics/ liqueur/ ciggie/ etc will we be taxed when coming back to sg??
rawrkun
post Aug 17 2013, 12:36 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(JohnJon82 @ Aug 17 2013, 12:34 PM)
Liquor and cigarettes full tax. Electronics if over 400 SGD, pay GST.
Are they strict on the checking?? I wanna get my lappy there cry.gif
Sg don't carry that model..

This post has been edited by rawrkun: Aug 17 2013, 12:38 PM
rawrkun
post Sep 8 2013, 10:08 AM

316 posts

Anyone need a part timer/ free lance kuli?? Voluntary work also can if its interesting... haha, too bored here
rawrkun
post Oct 22 2013, 08:59 PM

316 posts

QUOTE(john_makaay @ Oct 22 2013, 08:37 PM)
Sg pr finally approved with total 2 years stay in sg...
took that long huh unsure.gif
I was hoping to get mine within a year so that I can move around more freely... damn sad.gif

0.0518sec    0.32    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 26th November 2025 - 09:43 AM