Working in Singapore V14

enermax
post Jun 18 2013, 03:38 PM

45 posts

Bro keii-kun,

You the man bro.... thank you for the info bro... Now I clear already regarding this license issue.

So the conclusion, I just use my MY license and MY bike as long as I stay in JB and not reside in SG...

can or not like that bro? them... all the procedure make me blur.... hahahahhaa

QUOTE(keii-kun @ Jun 18 2013, 03:30 PM)
enermax no need to convert lah. just use My for a year, and see how. please read there is a condition, where you will need to convert after 1 year if you reside in SG. Key is Asean , relevant driving license authority

read below

as for license cancellation, JPJ will block but not cut.(but we dunno really block or not as per Ivan said he could still renew after convert) and Singapore TP side also won't cut your license.

if you worry, then before extract, renew for 5 years straightaway. then extract > do conversion.
but then again, no point also as your SG driving license valid in Msia.

amad108, if it challenges too much on religion line, just move back to MY or quit the job. Its your personal call. Hope your PM can re-shift you back to MY laugh.gif
enermax
post Jun 19 2013, 11:16 AM

45 posts

Bro Mackiddo,

So as long as I not stay in SG, i can just use my MY license and MY bike without not issue from SG law right?

sorry... still confusing regard this regulation.

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 19 2013, 11:11 AM)
nope. no such thing as 1 year rule on foreign registered vehicles
enermax
post Jun 19 2013, 12:51 PM

45 posts

terbaik.... tq bro Mackiddo...

your explanation really help me a lot...

I only will use my bike to commute to office for emergency time, i will use public transport frequently when I need to travel for my job...

but still need to equip my bike with that device.... ape nama ar... look like smart tag one.... hehhehhee

SG.... here I come... but only on August.... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 19 2013, 12:35 PM)
yup. as long you do not stay in sg, not spr and do not use the bike as part of the nature of your work (for example, like deliver good as part of your work)
enermax
post Jun 19 2013, 01:07 PM

45 posts

Ur right bro... 100 SGD.... can do many other things with that money...

But I afraid if i not install that IU device... and i use the ERP... i have to pay the fine at the time I want to go out from SG.

I plan to use 2nd link from JB and my office at Bukit Timah road... not sure which road have ERP and which one no ERP...

Any advise may be on the ERP route planning or guide?

QUOTE(Mackiddo @ Jun 19 2013, 12:57 PM)
the IU device ? cost a bomb, like S$100+ . if you are not a frequent motorcyclist who ventures into ERP zones, then it's a total waste. Just plan your trip according to the ERP timing and alternative roads bypassing ERP is more worth while.
enermax
post Jun 25 2013, 10:40 AM

45 posts

Best of luck for you shiyau rclxms.gif smile.gif .... I maybe will start my career in SG this coming August as need 1 month notice for resignation in the current company.

Like me, after the 2nd interview... almost 3 month baru that offer letter come lorh.... hahahhhaa

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jun 25 2013, 10:33 AM)
According to the supervisor there will be few vacancies open for this position tho.. hope this gives me a higher chance.. just wait and pray..
enermax
post Jun 25 2013, 12:32 PM

45 posts

Ya lorh... 3 month after the 2nd interview in Starbuck inside Clementi Mall... but worth it the waiting period... coz working in SG is a big jump for my career..

I also not really experience workers... only have around 2 years experience in O&G... telco field... smile.gif

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jun 25 2013, 12:24 PM)
3 months? so freaking long.. I'm a fresh grad only btw..  icon_rolleyes.gif
enermax
post Jun 25 2013, 12:40 PM

45 posts

Yup... in Starbuck while having latte... coz the Norway director said that he prefer unorthodox way of interview... but thank god... akhirnya I got the job...

The bonus is I can stay closer with my parents as they in Johor now...

Fresh graduate get job in SG... engineering field... is very good for you... it will boost up your resume and career flow...

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jun 25 2013, 12:34 PM)
hmm so you had your interview in a more relaxed environment.. haha.. I done my internship in telco company too icon_rolleyes.gif drive-test engineer
enermax
post Jun 25 2013, 12:54 PM

45 posts

Hehehe... can... I think we should have TT lorh in Singapore...

TT "Working in Singapore" by Low Yat members.... heheeheehe... rclxms.gif

QUOTE(megadisc @ Jun 25 2013, 12:51 PM)
congrats to u bro

welcome to sg

now can celebrate.
enermax
post Jun 25 2013, 03:25 PM

45 posts

I sell RM for 2.5 last few days in Gelang Patah, Johor.

QUOTE(shiyau @ Jun 25 2013, 03:22 PM)
yup, as it's just nearby.. smile.gif

btw, anyone exchanged RM recently? What's the rate?
That day I exchanged 1k at city square and they gave me only 2.44

0.0486sec    0.33    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 2nd December 2025 - 06:33 AM