Collectibles Variable scale: HIGH-end Action Figure Club, V13, HT|Medi|EB|3A|etc|ModularPartsOnBaseBody

SUSadvocado
post Jan 13 2014, 01:05 PM

2,948 posts

SS SW line is even worse than HT IM, i think they will do it like Hasbro doing, release all figures even those that appear for 0.5secs at the corner of the screen where you can't even see them.

QUOTE(HenryLow @ Jan 13 2014, 12:42 PM)
2 more to collect then semi retired... tongue.gif

here my army:

[attachmentid=3813477]
SUSadvocado
post Feb 24 2014, 04:15 PM

2,948 posts

Fuu another Kerberos Panzer Cop. I though initially Dragon wants to do this version but it was like 2-3 years ago no news till now.

QUOTE(BeastX @ Feb 21 2014, 09:09 PM)
Dear all,

Following the first collaboration with legendary Japanese artist, Mr. Takayuki Takeya (竹谷隆之), to bring fans the widely acclaimed 1/6th scale Samurai Predator Collectible Figure earlier, Hot Toys is very excited to join hands with Mr. Takeya again and this time also working with famed Japanese filmmaker and writer – Mr. Mamoru Oshii (押井守) together with Hot Toys’ Production Director and Chief Painter, Mr. JC. Hong (홍진철), to present the newest addition to our Artist Collection series. Please stay tuned as it will be revealed very soon!
SUSadvocado
post Feb 27 2014, 02:32 PM

2,948 posts

The Takara one is actually a variation of the Comic book armor which has all 5 of the characters. The one in ur pic is the opposition force which is anti heavy vehicle unit and the guy is the captain or something who defeated the main characters.

Jin-Roh is very different.

The new armor design is quite old, for radio drama, suppose to be older armor than the Jin-Roh.

QUOTE(lokesc @ Feb 25 2014, 05:45 PM)
This was released by Takara Tomy awhile back as Kerberos Saga 1/6 figure but no mention of what series it was based on. A bit of digging u will find that it was based loosely on Jin Roh The Wolf Brigade anime movie which was a drama written by then the god father of anime Mamoru Oshii.

Recently it was rumored that the rights was bought by South Korean to do a remake as a live action movie. I guess Hot Toys somehow was involve in this remake or designing something more elaborate than the takara version and yep still no mention of Jin Roh The Wolf Brigade!! U guess the rest.
SUSadvocado
post Feb 27 2014, 06:57 PM

2,948 posts

nope. theres only 2 vol so its short plus in japanese so just look at the pictures.

QUOTE(lokesc @ Feb 27 2014, 06:11 PM)
Cool u must be a comic book hardcore fan yah!

Cheers!
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2014, 08:30 PM

2,948 posts

Same thing they said with MGS3 figures.

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Mar 20 2014, 02:49 PM)
Confirm this one will sell like hot cakes.
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2014, 08:32 PM

2,948 posts

Arcylic case not worth it for this kind of size, a Detolf cost rm179. a case probably cost rm80 and can only fit 1. but dunno got stock or not.

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 20 2014, 05:42 PM)
try search in ebay for "acrylic display case"... most ppl use detolf coz its price and quantity of figure it can accomodate
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2014, 10:39 PM

2,948 posts

Big Boss is pretty much Solid Snake with different background story.

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Mar 20 2014, 10:30 PM)
I dont know who said it, but previously, Hot Toys choose the wrong character to develop for MGS line.
Believe me, i'm a mgs fan. They choose to built The Boss which is not an interesting character.
And for Snake, they choose the wrong suit.  doh.gif
SUSadvocado
post Mar 20 2014, 10:47 PM

2,948 posts

there's only 1 Detolf in this world, and 3 colors to choose from, can't be wrong.

QUOTE(SilverSpoon @ Mar 20 2014, 10:45 PM)
I google search Detolf and found the Ikea glass display cabinet. Is that what you refering to?
SUSadvocado
post Mar 21 2014, 02:07 PM

2,948 posts

if budget is not a problem, arcylic is good choice, except it's usually comes with scratches and will get more scratches over time.

glass made ones are cheaper & last longer as long as you don't drop it or something. but arcylic are thinner making it look nicer.

QUOTE(Nawar @ Mar 21 2014, 01:38 PM)
Yes.. but acrylic hv its uses as well.. and you can hv it display almost anywhere you want, table, shelf at office etc...
SUSadvocado
post Mar 21 2014, 08:39 PM

2,948 posts

Ohhh Boy...

QUOTE(BeastX @ Mar 21 2014, 08:27 PM)
HT VGM: RE6... Ada Wong...& Leon.... probably Sherry...
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2014, 07:57 PM

2,948 posts

they also made a few bikes like Hopper.

but i compare both medicom & their figure both looks the same except 1 got light 1 don't.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Apr 29 2014, 11:33 AM)
bcos medicom get all the japan anime hero license. This is sux.
medicom quality is poor, dont but the leather item.
medicon mask rider black mahal, yet easi defect & no light in the head.
There is another mask rider make from HK  with license, cheap but good quality (certificate warranty for the leather suit) & with head led.
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2014, 08:00 PM

2,948 posts

Real Leather? Pleather got warranty?

QUOTE(limfreelance @ May 7 2014, 09:34 AM)
the quality & price is good.
SUSadvocado
post May 31 2014, 08:03 PM

2,948 posts

Take care of the leather. The new belt also made with leather, more headache. The 1st ver. still the best. Don't really care about the accuracy.

If only EB 1/4 comes with human head.

QUOTE(squall_12 @ May 12 2014, 02:12 PM)
ya wont move it once display to avoid more damaged to inner body...but overall i can say that the figure is movie accurate.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 13 2014, 10:44 AM

2,948 posts

sayin' high no broken joints here. the body is by far the best articulated out there.

SUSadvocado
post Jul 14 2014, 09:53 AM

2,948 posts

1000 Toys or Tao Ind. i dunno which one is their name.

$125 + $15.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 14 2014, 09:48 AM)
this release by Tao heavy industrial company??
SUSadvocado
post Jul 14 2014, 11:06 AM

2,948 posts

limited but not very limited. got 2nd run, maybe 3rd run in future.

but got another exclusive one white color.

QUOTE(limfreelance @ Jul 14 2014, 10:14 AM)
ni bukan limited world 1000pcs meh??
1st day dan habis PO. reissue again?
SUSadvocado
post Jul 14 2014, 01:55 PM

2,948 posts

he's abit skinny & short, due to the fact he is not wearing human flesh suit & shoes.

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 14 2014, 12:25 PM)
I wonder if it could be the underlying body for my Sideshow Kroenen.....would be uber awesome to put Kroenen on a crazy dynamic pose.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 14 2014, 04:56 PM

2,948 posts

which version? just sked you ruin those leather suits when you swap.

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 14 2014, 04:48 PM)
Kroenen is skinny. But the feet can just slip in the shoes.
SUSadvocado
post Jul 14 2014, 07:58 PM

2,948 posts

lots of truetype alternatives these days, like this one:

http://www.ebay.com.my/itm/221312668872?ss...984.m1438.l2649

QUOTE(Ikmal91 @ Jul 14 2014, 07:43 PM)
No leather suits. It's made of lycra mesh I think. I want to try using TrueTypes, but they're kind of hard to find at good prices.
SUSadvocado
post Aug 11 2014, 10:41 AM

2,948 posts

Leather on Hot Toys should last at least 7-8 years, compared to Medicom's 2-3 years.

If you worry about Leather, Batman's Cape has much more leather and they aren't stationary.

QUOTE(chriswoo @ Aug 9 2014, 12:57 AM)
the curse of the leather !!  tongue.gif

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0565sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:48 PM