Shah81
post May 7 2006, 10:01 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 7 2006, 07:08 PM)
hehehe actually i just read it the label, not measure it  blush.gif
coz i dont have multimeter that already broken 2 years ago ......  sad.gif

so can anyone measure it for me, plz ???  icon_question.gif
so you're doing electronics mod without a multimeter doh.gif i wonder what voltage u're feeding that LED...hope the LED will last whistling.gif

i need the voltage reading to make sure. if its already 12V, why waste the money on a voltage regulator.

@zahri
maybe you can help us here. take the voltage readings on the capacitor and the LED.
zahri
post May 7 2006, 10:36 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ May 7 2006, 10:01 PM)
so you're doing electronics mod without a multimeter doh.gif i wonder what voltage u're feeding that LED...hope the LED will last whistling.gif

i need the voltage reading to make sure. if its already 12V, why waste the money on a voltage regulator.

@zahri
maybe you can help us here. take the voltage readings on the capacitor and the LED.
@shah81,

Will do, once i have reached the "DONT CARE" state of mind biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

hehehe...... Dont worry that state of mind will be coming soon biggrin.gif haha.......

Shah81
post May 9 2006, 07:54 PM

480 posts

wooo....a lot of valueble infomation is gone sad.gif
TS2uk3y
post May 9 2006, 11:09 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ May 9 2006, 07:54 PM)
wooo....a lot of valueble infomation is gone sad.gif
yeah yesterday all guide u give gone..... sweat.gif

so rewind again that i remembered la hehheeh....
so where to start .......... unsure.gif

so this C1 n C2 that nearest the adaptor port......

so this is the +ve leg for that capasitor......

so what i do is measure the +ve C1 leg to -ve leg for adaptor......
so the reading is 8.8v...... then measure the C2, also the same.....
i recommended u all to measure 1st before connect it using ur fan
so i connect like this......

+ve Fan --> +ve C1 ........... -ve C1 --> -ve power adaptor

so now more cables out, but only the speed sensor that i using it......

another shoot......

so i think complete the mission......

really2 thanks to my bro, Shah81 notworthy.gif that guide me with his skills to make this mod looks cool and 'cool' hehehehe thumbup.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by 2uk3y: May 9 2006, 11:10 PM
iZuDeeN
post May 10 2006, 10:00 PM

3,466 posts

QUOTE(Shah81 @ May 7 2006, 07:04 PM)
the voltage reading is 35V!!!!! are you serious??? or is this the capacitor ratings on the label. you have to measure the readings with a multimeter at the +ve leg of the capacitor. the one closest to your adaptor port.

i think it should be around 15~18V.
If the Capacitor read 35V no worries, coz that is the limit...

Meaning, if you never xceed 35V the capacitor should be able to handle it...

if exceed... then KABOOM! rclxub.gif
Shah81
post May 10 2006, 10:09 PM

480 posts

QUOTE(iZuDeeN @ May 10 2006, 10:00 PM)
If the Capacitor read 35V no worries, coz that is the limit...

Meaning, if you never xceed 35V the capacitor should be able to handle it...

if exceed... then KABOOM!  rclxub.gif
why would the voltage be 35V when the adaptor is only outputing 18V??? doh.gif

it is already measured by 2uk3y that the voltage is only 8V.
zahri
post May 11 2006, 04:37 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

it could be that they ordered the 35v volt CAP biggrin.gif
iZuDeeN
post May 11 2006, 08:12 PM

3,466 posts

aiyah... I never said the voltage is 35V...

Im saying, if you get higher rated capacitor voltage it will not damage the capacitor if there is a sudden increase in voltage/surge...

That is the good thing... but the downside is the size will be much bigger and price will increase too (compared to a same Farad capictor at lower rated voltage)

Daywalker
post May 11 2006, 08:53 PM

What the hell?? This will gonna shit happen.......??
1,988 posts

QUOTE(2uk3y @ May 7 2006, 09:48 AM)
ok i've made some fix about the led that blur..... biggrin.gif
i've cut the default resistor at the board n connect direct to the led.... sweat.gif
so this what happen....

BEFORE.... sad.gif
user posted image user posted image

AFTER.... rclxm9.gif
user posted image user posted image
so now got to think how to connect the fan from the capasitor !!!! sweat.gif
Yeah...... this is call nite surfing style wif LED Fan modem, great job!! thumbup.gif thumbup.gif

Andy0625
post May 17 2006, 05:20 PM

Certified Newbie
3,910 posts

Anyone selling off their ZTE 831 ? huh.gif
TS2uk3y
post May 17 2006, 08:05 PM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(Andy0625 @ May 17 2006, 05:20 PM)
Anyone selling off their ZTE 831 ? huh.gif
u want ok or faulty one ???? try search in garage sales, i saw ppl sell their faulty modem and also the ok modem.....!!!! biggrin.gif
wanna mood ha....!!! rclxms.gif
zahri
post May 17 2006, 10:20 PM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

i searched already for the faulty one, could not find it,

i saw last time someone selling it,

was thinking of modding the faulty one... hehe....
sHawTY
post Nov 24 2006, 01:08 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

I have one recommeandation to 2uk3y's modem mod...

Hey bro, since u've mod u're modem, why don't u spray the casing to another colour? brows.gif

White?
Black?

Nice huh? brows.gif
TS2uk3y
post Nov 24 2006, 10:15 AM

┌П┐(◣_◢)┌П┐
2,095 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Nov 24 2006, 01:08 AM)
I have one recommeandation to 2uk3y's modem mod...

Hey bro, since u've mod u're modem, why don't u spray the casing to another colour? brows.gif

White?
Black?

Nice huh? brows.gif
thanks for the idea bro..... thumbup.gif
actually i want to spray it but to bz for that.... so i just leave it there...... doh.gif
so far no problem .... maybe a little bit dust that come in....

so after 6 month, i already feel bored with this mod..... yawn.gif laugh.gif
then i think wanna make some mod by transfer the modem curcuit to inside my casing..... brows.gif
but i'm to bz la...... need to find some time to work that doh.gif sad.gif
neop2
post Nov 26 2006, 03:55 AM

838 posts

wah modem will get so hot to require active cooling?

my cable modem like not much heat emitted at all
battousai_yiting
post Nov 26 2006, 01:47 PM

705 posts

haha its not the heat problem just that most of the people in the mods section all NBTD haha so they mod anything they can get their hands on

sHawTY
post Nov 26 2006, 11:20 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,909 posts

QUOTE(neop2 @ Nov 26 2006, 03:55 AM)
wah modem will get so hot to require active cooling?

my cable modem like not much heat emitted at all
Yeah?
Have u tried opening the case of you're modem and touch the IC on the modem itself? biggrin.gif

Try it, then you'll know either you're modem is hot or not... laugh.gif
blackshirt
post Nov 27 2006, 07:27 AM

Goodwell Car Detailer
1,313 posts

I think it will eat alot of dust inside? yawn.gif
id86
post Nov 27 2006, 02:24 PM

GG
1,052 posts

nice work but the colour not really match to the modem.

better spray new colour like black rclxms.gif

look stylish thumbup.gif
post Dec 9 2006, 05:30 AM

1,602 posts

haha lol.....modem oso can mod -.-!! my dvd burner oso hot , can it b mod =.=?

5 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 >Top

0.0235sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 22nd December 2025 - 04:36 AM