Investment SK ONE RESIDENCE @ SERI KEMBANGAN [OWNERS' THREAD], Lifestyle with sky loft. Seri Kembangan.

forever1979
post Mar 20 2015, 03:49 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lobakloo @ Jan 7 2015, 11:41 AM)
dear all, just wan to double check something.

most of us buy property with the favour of mortgage loan...

when no DIBS, during the construction and progressive billing...
when developer billing to bank claim the payment, the payment is subject to GST or not?

if subject to GST? who the one going to bear it?
developer? bank? buyer like us?
for your question, only applicable if is commercial property. then buyer have to bear.

for residential property, no gst.
forever1979
post Mar 23 2015, 03:33 PM

2,854 posts

QUOTE(lobakloo @ Mar 23 2015, 02:35 PM)
hi white cam, thanks for sharing.

ur sharing is more related to those house launching or launch future.

but my scenerio is i had already sigh the s&p, buying price already fix.
but since SK1 is on construction now, the material after 1st april will kena 6% GST, is it mean the extra 6% is borne by developer?
or maybe developer already factor in the 6% in the price.

so in future, we no more need to worry extra charges, we just settle our month instalment is enough?
for your case, u will need to pay 6% for any progressive payment.

example. say purchase price RM500K.

say now is constructed up to 35%, claim up to 35%.

next claim is 10%, amount to RM50K. so u need to pay RM3000 extra for next claim.

subsequent claim 10% say in Nov 15, then u have to pay the RM3000 again.

total additional shall be 65% of RM500K (unclaimed/unconstruct portion as at 31st March)x 6%. = RM19,500.00

please check with your SA to confirm this.
forever1979
post Sep 5 2018, 03:13 PM

2,854 posts

if coming from equine side to this part is very jam...

0.0131sec    1.67    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:16 AM