126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Bottom

The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V11

Ultraman the great
post May 28 2013, 12:20 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 28 2013, 10:56 AM)
Hahaha dont worry if you are using DHL Express, i think mine is the cheapest shipping method by DHL... either they mistakenly send the parcel to a neighboring country, or lost in war when they travel pass some countries with unrest. sad.gif
Ya lah, always got big haul and senyap senyap with good deal hehehe
Have shipped a few times by DHL Deutsche Post. One word always come to mind, you pay peanuts, you get monkeys. Some of my shipment came with seals broken, box kemek, etc..... doh.gif mad.gif

I have stopped using them cos i love the boxes more than the lego. blush.gif whistling.gif

alanyuppie
post May 28 2013, 12:21 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(maxilife1 @ May 28 2013, 01:19 PM)
Im still immune to creator set biggrin.gif

so next poison after train is creator !! haha
You're literally on the right track bro. Creator sets are arguably has the most % of versatile sets to be reused,rebuilt and recycle eeer forget bout the last one.
Mr. Alby
post May 28 2013, 12:38 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 28 2013, 12:20 PM)
Have shipped a few times by DHL Deutsche Post. One word always come to mind, you pay peanuts, you get monkeys. Some of my shipment came with seals broken, box kemek, etc.....  doh.gif  mad.gif

I have stopped using them cos i love the boxes more than the lego.  blush.gif  whistling.gif
Come..come...show the collection of your boxes...
Or you want to wait till your CS stuff arrives... tongue.gif
TSilfort
post May 28 2013, 12:41 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 28 2013, 08:20 AM)
Hopefully, either parcel or claim insurance... both is fine as long as my money dont burn can de... tongue.gif
Morning, you are always so early...  nod.gif
insomnia every day. tongue.gif

QUOTE(aba9785 @ May 28 2013, 09:26 AM)
morning all...

ilfort always early one.... hehe
cos i just got my mini fig from him earlier this morning brows.gif
thanks bro, sorry to disturb u during office hour
U're welcome bro.

On the side note, I'm looking for more donation. tongue.gif

This post has been edited by ilfort: May 28 2013, 12:42 PM
Ultraman the great
post May 28 2013, 12:48 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 28 2013, 12:38 PM)
Come..come...show the collection of your boxes...
Or you want to wait till your CS stuff arrives... tongue.gif
of course wait for groupie first.. now life is not complete yet... LOL...

Since solo is already here, rest on the way??? drool.gif wub.gif

speaking of on the way, i think US is launching LOTR sets on 1st June. Anybody fast hand fast leg sending back to Msia by next week? still thinking wana wallop first or wait for ALJ punye stock to arrive first... sweat.gif
daydreaming
post May 28 2013, 01:37 PM

555 posts

Have shipped a few times by DHL Deutsche Post. One word always come to mind, you pay peanuts, you get monkeys. Some of my shipment came with seals broken, box kemek, etc.....  doh.gif  mad.gif

I have stopped using them cos i love the boxes more than the lego.  blush.gif  whistling.gif
i hv issues with TNT and DHL. =_= so far fedex the best. but very pricey. tongue.gif
Mr. Alby
post May 28 2013, 01:43 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Ultraman the great @ May 28 2013, 12:48 PM)
of course wait for groupie first.. now life is not complete yet... LOL...

Since solo is already here, rest on the way???  drool.gif  wub.gif

speaking of on the way, i think US is launching LOTR sets on 1st June. Anybody fast hand fast leg sending back to Msia by next week? still thinking wana wallop first or wait for ALJ punye stock to arrive first...  sweat.gif
I might just buying it online since it can arrives at my office doorstep... laugh.gif

Just found out that the weight at Amazon is 10 pounds !.. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by Mr. Alby: May 28 2013, 01:47 PM
acougan
post May 28 2013, 01:46 PM

590 posts

QUOTE(vey99 @ May 28 2013, 10:31 AM)
darnit kenot go to BV for the competition this morning.
have to wait till later in the afternoon... sad.gif
what is the competition's R&R? just go an register and they let u build MOC with their lego blocks? or need to go at certain timetable?
vey99
post May 28 2013, 01:53 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(acougan @ May 28 2013, 01:46 PM)
what is the competition's R&R? just go an register and they let u build MOC with their lego blocks? or need to go at certain timetable?
they just ask me go there on the spot register...
i just hope it not too crowd and got place to do it
45 mins, no idea what bricks they have... this is gonna be a challenge
sekali all that is available is 1x1/1x2/2x2/2x4 on a grey 48x48 plate, i lose kaw kaw liao lol.
yhlee12
post May 28 2013, 02:17 PM

USD conversion rate slowly climbing back to pre-election levels... no more savings on conversion liao :|
Ultraman the great
post May 28 2013, 02:38 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 28 2013, 01:43 PM)
I might just buying it online since it can arrives at my office doorstep... laugh.gif

Just found out that the weight at Amazon is 10 pounds !.. sweat.gif
you talking about the ship? Quite heavy the set, import in wont save much compared with rumoured price of low 400s (after discount), but get it super early, unless of course TLG do a "relatively early" release like superman and lone ranger sets...
Lego_Jason
post May 28 2013, 02:57 PM

QUOTE(Caryane @ May 28 2013, 11:52 AM)
Oh my.... some more you got GOOD STUFF inside... but look on the bright side, perhaps i'm just unlucky.

Your shipment will be fine  thumbup.gif
Fingers and toes crossed everyday... 3 sets of Emerald Night and 6 sets of Maersk Train cost me a bomb and some more don't make a single cent out of it, not even credit card points... lol! Shipped on 15/05/13, hope to have some news this week otherwise I will have panic attack by next week... unsure.gif

lol! Couldn't agree more but this is not my usual source so going along with whatever shipping method the sellers are using...
maxilife1
post May 28 2013, 03:34 PM

536 posts

LEGO Back to the Future DeLorean Time Machine Release Date - 1st August????

http://www.thebrickfan.com/lego-back-to-th...e-release-date/

LEGO CUUSOO Back To The Future DeLorean Time Machine (21103) by tormentalous, on Flickr
Mr. Alby
post May 28 2013, 03:38 PM

128 posts

QUOTE(Lego_Jason @ May 28 2013, 02:57 PM)
Fingers and toes crossed everyday... 3 sets of Emerald Night and 6 sets of Maersk Train cost me a bomb and some more don't make a single cent out of it, not even credit card points... lol! Shipped on 15/05/13, hope to have some news this week otherwise I will have panic attack by next week... unsure.gif
lol! Couldn't agree more but this is not my usual source so going along with whatever shipping method the sellers are using...
You sure or not ..not making a single cent..
I thought you dont do charity... tongue.gif
kaneshiro21
post May 28 2013, 04:41 PM

40 posts

this will definitely affect those who order from bricklink (me included) sad.gif

PayPal To Discontinue Personal Payments Service In Malaysia On 4 June

http://www.lowyat.net/2013/05/28/8469/payp...ysia-on-4-june/
Lego_Jason
post May 28 2013, 04:48 PM

QUOTE(Mr. Alby @ May 28 2013, 03:38 PM)
You sure or not ..not making a single cent..
I thought you dont do charity... tongue.gif
lol! I am very sure.... laugh.gif I only do it for my friends and few others who tumpang along since I needed to order 6 sets together... My conscience is clear and I sleep very well, those who are getting these sets will see it for themselves... nod.gif No need to explain further... biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif
Chaud
post May 28 2013, 04:55 PM

1,119 posts

QUOTE(kaneshiro21 @ May 28 2013, 04:41 PM)
this will definitely affect those who order from bricklink (me included) sad.gif

personal payment la...means the moment you pay, you're the one paying the paypal fees

means still can order and buy from bricklink, (pay for goods and service) where seller pays the paypal fees

This post has been edited by Chaud: May 28 2013, 04:58 PM
Ultraman the great
post May 28 2013, 04:57 PM

no diff la, i think you dont make personal payments to bricklink sellers right...
Lego_Jason
post May 28 2013, 04:59 PM

QUOTE(Chaud @ May 28 2013, 04:55 PM)
personal payment la...means the moment you pay, you're the one paying the paypal fees

means still can order and buyer from bricklink, (pay for goods and service) where seller pays the paypal fees

i think is like that...not sure also  blush.gif  sweat.gif
Yeah, I agree with Chaud. It affects personal payments and not commercial payment for goods and services. Can continue to purchase from BrickLink. biggrin.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Good info anyway, thanks for sharing. rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by Lego_Jason: May 28 2013, 05:00 PM
yhlee12
post May 28 2013, 05:21 PM

yeah i got a note from paypal earlier too... don't think it affects us... hehe

126 Pages « < 29 30 31 32 33 > » Top

0.0259sec    0.68    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 01:18 PM