Service at Rimbayu down since last night around 11pm.
Now already 8pm and the service not yet restored.
No updates anywhere.
CELCOM First Fibre Broadband™, Rumored 10mbps for RM145 monthly
Dec 19 2021, 07:36 PM
Return to original view | IPv6 | Post
9,045 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Service at Rimbayu down since last night around 11pm.
Now already 8pm and the service not yet restored. No updates anywhere. |
Dec 20 2021, 05:31 PM
Update: Celcom said breakdown due to TM side. Service expect to return by 10pm tonight.
Hopefully, mine will return because cannot stand using 4G. My area no Celcom except 2G. Umobile still have 4G and is what I'm using now with a B818 router. Not fast but acceptable for web browsing. YouTube forget it. Slow like F at 144P. |
Dec 21 2021, 10:11 AM
Day 3: Internet still down! Hopeless CS said it will be back up last night from 10pm. Now already 10AM the next day and still red LOS. Called again and another CS said no status for service restoration.
How to apply for rebate? If the service down for a week, I won't pay! Still have another year of contract, will start looking for another fibre operator soon. |
Dec 21 2021, 11:33 AM
QUOTE(hjack @ Dec 21 2021, 10:53 AM) Down due to TM. Anyhow, the ETA changed from 20/12 to 23/12, 11pm. Will see how. The problem is TM themselves. Pathetic provider! Even if due to flood, they should have a backup plan. This is not a slow internet problem. It is totally down! How to work like this? My security cameras all offline. Whose gonna monitor my elderly parents? Gomen? They can't mobilize their assets properly let alone take care of others. This post has been edited by acbc: Dec 21 2021, 11:35 AM |
Dec 21 2021, 03:56 PM
QUOTE(failed.hashcheck @ Dec 21 2021, 11:49 AM) Celcom network has been restored since yesterday. If LOS then 100% local TM fiber issue. There is nothing you or celcom can do. Even if u use unifi/maxis/digi also still down. If they had informed their customers properly and offer rebates then it will be accepted. Go ask your neighbor to confirm if their unifi up or not. If all up then its only the cable leading to your house is damaged. In this case you need to tell the cs that your physical cable is damaged so they will take note and send tm ppl to repair. Tell them you want rebate as well. When my area down 3 days ago its totally celcom issue because PON is still functioning and no red LOS light. Honestly the best you can do rn is be reasonable, stop acting so spoiled and accept the fact that you are facing aftermath of a major disaster. Instead, the CS gave 5 excuses to buy time. If they don't know, kindly tell the truth and make it official. I guess it is not in their script to do so avoid legal cases later. I need the internet connection for both work and monitoring of my elderly parents. Disaster or not is not an excuse to be down for many days. Why no backup? How to be a telco without any backup. Anyhow, I have reported the matter to the MCMC and received a reply from Celcom. See how they going to weasel their way out. Either offer rebates (from Saturday onwards) or wireless internet FOC. And have a proper breakdown report and assesment. |
Dec 21 2021, 03:57 PM
| Change to: | 0.4548sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 09:23 PM |