Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question
cempedaklife
Aug 4 2013, 04:43 PM
QUOTE(hebe87 @ Aug 4 2013, 04:33 PM) to earn benfit better for unifi bill, apply for autopay (you will be rm2 rebate monthly for monthly autopayment more than rm20) therefore, if let says u r using VIP10 RM199 per month and lets say ur unifi statement day falls on 7th of the month - apply for autopayment unde ur MBB2C master/visa - pay manually RM178 via MBB2C AMEX via M2U during weekend, before 7th of the month so that u can get rm2 off from the autopayment, and can also get 5X TP and 5% CB for RM178 wow....great idea
cempedaklife
Aug 4 2013, 04:57 PM
QUOTE(lukemanz @ Aug 4 2013, 04:55 PM) Can you elaborate more? On my understanding, the autopay is base on date. 7 Aug=Wed, 7 Sep=Sat, 7 Oct=Mon, so only month of September got 5% CB  what he said is, u sign up auto billing, but before auto billing kicks in, u pay the amount using ur amex on weekends, so u get the benefits u get when pay with amex on weekends and when auto billing kicks in, u only need to pay the remaining amount (make sure u still need to pay > rm20) to be eligible to get rm2 rebate for the autobilling the way autobilling works for most, is that it will pay only the outstanding amount on that autobilling date This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 4 2013, 05:00 PM
cempedaklife
Aug 14 2013, 04:19 PM
QUOTE(Vcys86 @ Aug 14 2013, 02:55 PM) For MAXIS users that intend to pay using AMEX through Pay By Phone. after few days dealing with Maxis Customer Service, they told me the Pay By Phone Pin is no longer available unless we get it before maxis revamp their new website. After so many rounds of their department-passing-around thing. Decided to give up trying this Pay By Phone d... lucky for me..i got the pin and been paying by phone using amex for a few months but that's kinda noob management of things
cempedaklife
Aug 23 2013, 02:10 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 23 2013, 01:59 PM) which means if I pay the streamyx bill on weekend (sat). Transaction date will be the weekend date(sat) I pay the bill online; while posting date will be monday / tuesday right? if u r using m2u to transact it with amex, it will be immediate. i usually get immediate sms notification once it is transacted on weekends This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Aug 23 2013, 02:10 PM
cempedaklife
Aug 27 2013, 06:25 PM
there are tricks to pay maxis with phone..
cempedaklife
Sep 22 2013, 09:49 AM
hmm...did anyone try to pay maxis through m2u using amex this weekend? seems like now cannot. i try going to another page and back, also relogin, seems like credit cards is not in the list.. however, for tm and tnb it's working fine..dun tell me now i can't pay maxis with amex
cempedaklife
Sep 22 2013, 02:40 PM
Barricade sheng fruitiedamm!! u guys reminded me..it was all because of my stupidity. i forgot that i call CS to pay by phone, not through m2u sorry guys for the confusion
cempedaklife
Oct 1 2013, 01:27 PM
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Oct 1 2013, 12:22 PM) Is there any option in Maybank2u which I can click and view the installment plan signed under the card? Tried searching can't seem to find. Thanks! i don't think u would have... however, look through the transactions of that card for the month..if it's really a "monthly" instalment, it would be descriptive like: auto-ezypay COURTS (2/12) - rm500 the 2/12 means 2nd payment out of the 12 payment.
cempedaklife
Oct 1 2013, 01:59 PM
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Oct 1 2013, 01:37 PM) Look thru the transaction, not the statement right? Because I do know it's listed in monthly statement. Why can't they have such option to view rather than going through the whole thing. I've just got busted for not paying for 2 months only because I've totally forgotten about it when I upgraded my gold to platinum. Apparently the transfer of the installment plan to my new card was not successful for the first time. And this people couldn't be bothered to even inform me when I called few times to request for the transfer. Then out of the blue moon I received call from them yesterday telling me to make my payment. The record of my old card is not even in my Maybank2u anymore as it was removed when I upgraded my card. Make me so  IF your card is not even listed in maybank2u now, how could u possibly do this? QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Oct 1 2013, 12:22 PM) Is there any option in Maybank2u which I can click and view the installment plan signed under the card ? Tried searching can't seem to find. Thanks!
cempedaklife
Oct 1 2013, 02:13 PM
QUOTE(LoveMeNot @ Oct 1 2013, 02:05 PM) Well, according to the CS, they have already transferred it YESTERDAY to my new card after I made a complain. I just want to check if indeed all the installment plan under my Gold card has been transferred 100% to my new card. I don't trust these people words anymore. This is not the first time I called them up on the same issue = transferring everything from old card to new card. These people are so funny. If indeed I still have pending payment to be make from my old card, they should have maintain the old card record in maybank2u isn't it? At least I could have view it as it is a reminder so that I can make my payment. i get what u mean now...thanks for clarifying... unfortunately, no, u can't see it, my advice would be as what i've mentioned earlier, u have to monitor it say for a month, and see whether your new card got charged with it.