Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question

cempedaklife
post May 21 2013, 09:48 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(cybpsych @ May 21 2013, 07:37 AM)
the blogpost link in post #1 need to be fixed:

http://genxgenygenz.blogspot.com/2012/11/m...ying-bills.html

how to enter this site leh? wanna learn to pay unifi bill via amex wink.gif
u can pay through m2u now

head to this thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2819336

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: May 21 2013, 09:48 AM
cempedaklife
post May 21 2013, 01:35 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(ben3003 @ May 21 2013, 11:59 AM)
where can i get the upgrade request form? for increase credit limit.. going to TW next month so i wanna up it for emergency purpose.
if u want to increase ur credit limit temporarily, like just for a trip, u can actually call CS and they will do it in a few days time.

just need to tell them how much u want to increase and for how long.

i did that, asking them to increase from 8k to 12k for 2 weeks, but the actual increase last for a month. no issue for me though for the auto extension.
cempedaklife
post May 21 2013, 04:18 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(toktok @ May 21 2013, 03:18 PM)
Guys, want to check with you guys on this. If I swipe AMEX on Saturday at Maxis centre and use the 0% installment for purchase handphone, can I get 5x Treatpoint + 5% cashback? Anyone experienced before? Thank you.
as mentioned by ronnie, usually amex no installment plan, let alone a 0% one.

however, i bought S3 before @ maxis pavilion and yes, u get 5X TP and 5% cashback.
cempedaklife
post May 22 2013, 10:22 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(hiansitt @ May 22 2013, 10:12 AM)
amex do have instalment plan for credit card (not amex charge card), and yes 0% interest.
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/ezypaystmt_160413.pdf
hence the word "usually"
it's not as common as other card wink.gif
cempedaklife
post May 22 2013, 01:24 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 22 2013, 12:15 PM)
request granted laugh.gif
next time see this question, can answer "please read first 3 posts"
feel like i'm in hall of fame cool2.gif
cempedaklife
post May 25 2013, 07:31 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(alexwsk @ May 25 2013, 05:14 PM)
u use visa/master or amex?
i assume yours is platinum card.
U mean u used Amex and still get the 7%?
cempedaklife
post May 27 2013, 09:39 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

successfully paid over the phone for maxis with amex again yesterday.
already reflected in m2u with no issue.

this is just to reassure u guys again. this will be the last post from me on this. unless there's anything new or questions
cempedaklife
post Jun 1 2013, 04:19 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(loyalkkk @ Jun 1 2013, 02:13 PM)
Thanks for clarifying.. But still worrying.. will ask the staff to confirm with me when applying the card

This is another statement that make me doubt. (Refer to the attachment)
This is the Link to the T&C that posted in the comment
http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/M2CCas...kTnC_071212.pdf
no need to worry...all of us here use it and petrol is always there for 5% if it's used on weekends
cempedaklife
post Jun 3 2013, 03:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(cksze @ Jun 1 2013, 08:04 AM)
i just setup the maxis pay by phone as i wish to use amex. I've keyed in the card detail and proceed to call 123. End up spoken to 3 agents and 1 Team manager and he confirmed that this service is not available. Hence to enjoy weekend 5% cashback, we have to go to maxis centre
i just setup my maxis pay by phone using amex last month and paid twice since...no issue on that...
many of the CS dun even know much about all the services available..

if u did it right, u shudn't need to get in touch with human interaction..it's all computerized...

did u check the first page on how to do it?
cempedaklife
post Jun 10 2013, 10:51 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(guanteik @ Jun 10 2013, 08:06 PM)
The Honda in Damansara accepts AMEX. You can give it a try there.
might telling which particular honda@damansara?
service center?
cempedaklife
post Jun 11 2013, 04:57 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(perfect10 @ Jun 10 2013, 11:55 AM)
just bought RM6k items, the shop told me can maybank installment, but i have to call in...I am wondering how? what should I say? is it EzyPay or EzyPay plus? whats the diff sad.gif
QUOTE(kenlui @ Jun 11 2013, 06:50 AM)
For EzyPay it's interest free and for EzyPay Plus there is a 3% interest charge. For EzyPay the shop will have to do it for u at that very moment that u're paying while EzyPay Plus u call in to Maybank after the transaction has been done.
i believe (correct me if i'm wrong)...

if it's 0% interest, the shop can do it for you, as it's some sort of agreement between merchant and bank.
however, if the merchant ask you to call the bank instead, they are actually referring to the service that the bank provided, which of coz involves some fee (interest on the amount)..

i just went furniture shopping for the past 2 weeks and fed up when the merchants ask me to call the bank for the installment.

i only want it if it's 0% tongue.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 11 2013, 04:58 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 12 2013, 02:44 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(azrilyp @ Jun 12 2013, 02:36 PM)
is there 1 time fees for the Ezypay?
i'm not sure what's ezypay..

but i've just bought a furniture and the merchant said no charge will be imposed on my card..it's 0% smile.gif

and the good thing is, it's not only 12 months, they can give me 18 months...it's 0% so i take the 18 months brows.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 12 2013, 02:45 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 12 2013, 06:32 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Jun 12 2013, 02:13 PM)
My statement refresh on every 8th of the month.

I should have done my shopping after 8th, so that I get to pay only by next month, aiyak.
i'm always doing that, if possible brows.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 14 2013, 09:40 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jun 14 2013, 08:18 AM)
so can or can't ? can someone confirm ? ronnie ? laugh.gif
if 2 ppl still cant convince u, make it 3..

can la..the treatpoints can be combined to be use what...
cempedaklife
post Jun 14 2013, 09:57 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jun 14 2013, 09:43 AM)
That's why Maybank doesn't charge the GST immediately upon card approval.... give you time to accummulate TPs first.
and that's a good thing brows.gif
when i first got my card, i doubt i can reach that and expect myself to pay for it for this first time..
but the fact that they charge late, couple with somehow i'm able to charge my expenses using amex up to 2k, i manage not to pay laugh.gif
cempedaklife
post Jun 14 2013, 05:30 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jun 14 2013, 11:40 AM)
If we use TP to redeem GST, it is basically exchanging the RM50 shopping voucher with payment of GST, ie "paying" from our own pocket lor!!! mad.gif
u can always opt out from this card if u think it's disadvantages outweights its benefit icon_idea.gif

QUOTE(AaIto @ Jun 14 2013, 12:15 PM)
In my opinion, paying GST with cash slightly better lor, use points to redeem shopping Voucher.
If redeem for GST, need 10000pts for RM50
If redeem metrojaya/Parkson Voucher, its only 9000/9300pts for rm50 voucher.
However, it is stil based on personal preference, some just don't want to pay GST with cash, prefer to redeem. wink.gif
I would like to re-quote myself again on this
actually it's almost the same..

considering u use 10000TP to redeem rm50 gst

if u use 9300TP to redeem rm50 parkson voucher, which itself accept amex, u lose 7.5% (5x TP and 5% weekends) of the rm50 = rm3.75 = 750 TP
so in total its 10,050 TP

trollol 

i always redeem GST 
This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 14 2013, 05:34 PM
cempedaklife
post Jun 17 2013, 11:51 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ Jun 17 2013, 10:43 AM)
Some people put all salary in savings first and use credit card to buy every single thing.  whistling.gif
exactly what i do and how i like it..

if i pay with cc, on top of cc rebate, can delay payment by a month, instead of paying that amount, i put into FD 2 months,say 1k,
still can earn rm2.5 each month for that

i know it's menial, but it's something...lol laugh.gif

This post has been edited by cempedaklife: Jun 17 2013, 11:51 AM
cempedaklife
post Jun 18 2013, 09:53 AM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(MandyG @ Jun 18 2013, 12:55 AM)
does any1 try use AMEX at petsmore??
not accepted..

and i have yet to find a petshop that accepts amex
cempedaklife
post Jul 5 2013, 10:50 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(idoblu @ Jul 5 2013, 08:59 PM)
I still can't register. What am I doing wrong?
I type BMW 123412341234 and send to 66628

Ok I just did it using another phone. Somehow can't register using iPhone
i just registered using iPhone, no issue at all
cempedaklife
post Jul 13 2013, 05:36 PM

Master Decoy
4,352 posts

QUOTE(KTCY @ Jul 13 2013, 02:21 PM)
Seems like Etiqa Motortakaful CS are aware that most user transact AMEX on Saturday to entitle for extra 5% rebate.

The CS i talked to this morning even suggested to help me transact next Saturday if didn't manage to do it this morning. thumbup.gif
if call them, do we still receive the 10% discount on top of NCD?

0.0292sec    0.75    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 05:55 PM