Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question
SUSDavid83
Jul 29 2013, 08:31 PM
QUOTE(lukemanz @ Jul 29 2013, 08:25 PM) To all sifus here, Let say I use my Amex for booking of a house (Rm1k) tomorrow (30 July 2013), will the interest impose to me is 8.88% p.a or the interest is not the same?  The interest is imposed if you didn't pay any outstanding and it's calculated in daily basis. If you forget a single payment, the rate will revert to original rate at 18% p.a (if I remembered correctly).
SUSDavid83
Jul 30 2013, 01:57 PM
QUOTE(maru @ Jul 30 2013, 01:55 PM) aeon not same with jusco meh???? No longer Jusco. It has been rebranded to Aeon.
SUSDavid83
Aug 3 2013, 08:22 PM
QUOTE(MGM @ Aug 3 2013, 05:35 PM) I have been using MBB2Amex to pay for AIA but now that it only rewards 2 TP instead of 5 was wondering which CC would give better rebates. If your transaction falls on weekend, you can still earn for the 5% rebate. The 2x TP was recently revised under education, insurance and government related transactions.
SUSDavid83
Aug 9 2013, 11:57 AM
You can't outsmart the banks.
They don't do losing business.
SUSDavid83
Aug 11 2013, 02:59 PM
QUOTE(ronnie @ Aug 11 2013, 12:23 AM) Refund amount don't get SMS trigger  Refund from dispute?
SUSDavid83
Aug 18 2013, 11:47 PM
QUOTE(RO Player @ Aug 18 2013, 11:45 PM) does petronas platinum visa cc...have 8x treat points if purchase other stuffs in weekends?  Only groceries at weekend and of course spending at Petronas. QUOTE 1. 8x TreatsPoints on weekend whenever you spend at PETRONAS Service Stations 2. 8x TreatsPoints for purchase at groceries every weekend URL: http://www.maybank2u.com.my/mbb_info/m2u/p...sonal/CRD-CardsThis post has been edited by David83: Aug 18 2013, 11:48 PM
SUSDavid83
Aug 25 2013, 01:39 PM
QUOTE(kornflakekid @ Aug 25 2013, 12:56 PM) my maybank2card statement due is always 25th but last month (july) I paid late on 27th so far no late penalty yet in my august statement.. but the problem is I notice my due date become 27th now is this normal? Payment due date is 20 days from statement date. Working days I think; not so sure.
SUSDavid83
Aug 25 2013, 08:53 PM
QUOTE(alexwsk @ Aug 25 2013, 08:39 PM) the statement date will falls on the same date every month the due date is 20 days after the statement date, so it will differ month by month i guess no penalties are charged becoz of bnm's directive of allowing 2 days grace period for payment That's my point. Statement date is fixed. The payment due date varies become each month has different total number or days (28/30/31).
SUSDavid83
Aug 26 2013, 09:30 PM
QUOTE(nothingz @ Aug 26 2013, 09:16 PM) i think all online transactions will be notified through SMS, only retail transactions may not get the SMS I don't think so. Online transaction with TAC may not be notified since you're aware of the transaction and you're authorizing the transaction.
SUSDavid83
Aug 28 2013, 06:47 PM
QUOTE(venicelim @ Aug 28 2013, 06:36 PM) so the last 3 digits at the back of card (behind signature) is no use one? For the mean time and most of the online transaction, the answer is NO USE.
SUSDavid83
Sep 4 2013, 10:17 AM
QUOTE(BeastX @ Sep 4 2013, 09:09 AM) You'll need to spend 8k for that period.... $50 back for those that reach there first...and $688 by lottery.... 8k? OMG!
SUSDavid83
Sep 4 2013, 11:07 AM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 4 2013, 11:02 AM) haven't tried booking from agoda yet, but i do know that the 5% off can be obtained using visa card as per link herebut i wonder, the 5% off will be reflected during the booking or after booking done? anyone care to shed the light on this? It'll be reflected when you're going to proceed for payment after card details are being keyed in. In fact, the final price after discount is displayed even though you haven't pressed the "Submit" button.
SUSDavid83
Sep 4 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(ryudell @ Sep 4 2013, 02:32 PM) coz i was thinking to get this 2cards or the "Maybank Islamic PETRONAS Ikhwan Visa Gold Card-i" as the TP is 8x at petronas and no expiry What you meant by no expiry?
SUSDavid83
Sep 4 2013, 05:12 PM
If you're referring TP points, there's new ruling stating that TP will be expired after 3 years starting 1st August 2013.