Credit Cards Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V7, Pls use Search Topic b4 ask question
edwardccg
Aug 2 2013, 06:58 AM
QUOTE(GymBoi @ Aug 1 2013, 10:08 PM) Did mine in 1U credit card centre QUOTE(periwater @ Aug 1 2013, 10:28 PM) Get mine done in MBB Kota Damansara. i remember when i request to do so in KLCC branch, they mention maybankard 2 amex is special, cannot link = = i will try at shah alam branch This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 2 2013, 07:00 AM
edwardccg
Aug 2 2013, 02:04 PM
QUOTE(edwardccg @ Aug 2 2013, 06:58 AM) i remember when i request to do so in KLCC branch, they mention maybankard 2 amex is special, cannot link = = i will try at shah alam branch they are unable to link my card to my single m2u account. System return error when they try to link my cards. guess i will have to pay rm20 to open a BSA just to link all together  QUOTE(jialitrading @ Aug 2 2013, 01:18 PM) Where i can see the RM50 rebate? I'm not seeing them anywhere in my statement or transaction... it should be displayed on the transaction history. the m2u already delayed one day to display on transaction history which is suppose to be record in 1st of Aug. This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 2 2013, 02:06 PM
edwardccg
Aug 7 2013, 06:41 PM
QUOTE(periwater @ Aug 5 2013, 01:49 PM) Last time they got my NRIC wrong in Amex system, therefore they can't link both cards together as they couldn't match the cards. Their manager spotted the error and subsequently made necessary changes. Voila! Immediately both cards are linked in M2U. tried two branchs all error, anyway i had open one BSA without annual fee just to link them together
edwardccg
Aug 11 2013, 05:04 PM
for future payment via m2u, when is the time on that day it will do the payment? afternoon or at the morning?
edwardccg
Aug 15 2013, 10:40 PM
QUOTE(Ah hao @ Aug 15 2013, 10:28 PM) OCBC titanium master 5% rebate on dining, groceries, petrol & utility bills 1% rebate on everything else which is good for me, and is for everyday use. By theory Amex is definitely better, but other than petrol station, i really cant find many place that accept AMEX,especially restaurants, reject rate is 90%. amex is good if you pay for departmental store spending in weekend, which ocbc only pay 1% ocbc + amex is the best combination for me right now ( i am still waiting for my ocbc card arrive  ) This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 15 2013, 10:40 PM
edwardccg
Aug 19 2013, 05:04 PM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Aug 19 2013, 01:30 PM) so I went to maybank branch today to get PIN to set up mybank2u acc but i can only register for mastercard cant register for amex anyone know why you can request to link your another amex card together with your current m2u account. Otherwise, you need to setup another m2u acc with amex from ATM, result in 2 m2u account. If you do not have CASA with maybank, it would be hard to link cards in single m2u account, some members did it before but the two maybank branches i tried and they unable to help me do so, they said system return error, cannot link. In the end i open one BSA account just to link all in single m2u. This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 19 2013, 05:07 PM
edwardccg
Aug 23 2013, 10:48 AM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Aug 23 2013, 10:00 AM) how to set sms alert? can anyone teach me all thsi fraud cases scare the shit out of me call CS to request change of sms alert threshold take about 3 working days to take effect, it will then send sms if successfully changed threshold This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 23 2013, 10:49 AM
edwardccg
Aug 23 2013, 11:26 AM
QUOTE(raul88 @ Aug 23 2013, 11:01 AM) by default, how much is the threshold? i guess should be rm500
edwardccg
Aug 23 2013, 03:52 PM
If redeem GST waiver with 12500TP online, when will the rm50 credit back to my account? It will be the same day or take few days to process it? It will credit into VISA/MASTER account, right?
This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 23 2013, 03:53 PM
edwardccg
Aug 23 2013, 04:34 PM
QUOTE(Human Nature @ Aug 23 2013, 04:15 PM) Several days. Yes, Visa/MC. If let say i redeem rm50 on my account, but i did not use VISA/MC anymore. So there will be outstanding amount of -50. this amount will maintain on the account until i used the card or next GST charges deduct?
edwardccg
Aug 24 2013, 09:37 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 23 2013, 06:09 PM) think u have to call in to CS to transfer the balance to another card QUOTE(fruitie @ Aug 23 2013, 08:33 PM) You can transfer the -RM 50 to your AmEx. I just did it for this year because I was running out of time to redeem, else will be charged with late payment. So I paid first and redeemed my TP, asked CS to transfer the money to my AmEx. will this transfer of balance have any extra charges?
edwardccg
Aug 26 2013, 10:20 AM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Aug 25 2013, 06:39 PM) i did change my statement date few months back go call their call center and ask for change of cycle date/statement date they will give you few options, pick one. it will start on the following month i.e. requested on June, it will actually start on August I am interest to this, coz my ocbc statement cycle is same with my MBB cycle (12th and 14th). i hope to change one of it may i know which option it offer for the statement date? since mbb cash back is by calander month, i hope to get its statement date near to either begining or end of calender month, for easy track if exceed 1000 rebate quota This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 26 2013, 10:21 AM
edwardccg
Aug 27 2013, 01:15 PM
just redeem rm50 GST online. i wonder if i could redeem again in the same year when i reach another 12500 TP?
i not quite interested into those voucher except petronas rm50 gift card but this require more TP for the same value. if could redeem the GST again then i could used my TP mainly for cover my balance (pure 2% cash rebate)
This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 27 2013, 01:16 PM
edwardccg
Aug 27 2013, 02:49 PM
QUOTE(BRY7 @ Aug 27 2013, 02:33 PM) that is not possible, you can only redeem TP for GST once it has been charged in your statement i see, cannot make this trick
edwardccg
Aug 28 2013, 09:32 AM
QUOTE(Ivanlim89 @ Aug 28 2013, 09:28 AM) I have a question, I am very interested on Maybank MU card. However, I only have 2 months pay slip. Can i apply it? you need at least 3 months this thread is mainly for Maybankard 2 Gold& Platinium. you may refer to MU card is here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2105923or general thread https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2243367/This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 28 2013, 09:34 AM
edwardccg
Aug 29 2013, 10:19 AM
QUOTE(samuraikacang @ Aug 28 2013, 06:59 PM) its not the amex no. check your card above the last 4 digit or the amex logo there is another set of 4 digits oh, that 4 digit on top of AMEX logo, i just thought it is no use. I only cover the 3 digit number at the back QUOTE(tishaban @ Aug 28 2013, 09:46 PM) Amex has always had their 4-digit CVV on the front. Their cards start with the number 3 too (as opposed to 4 for Visa, 5 for Mastercard). It's a different product. the 4 digit number on top of AMEX logo is AMEX CVV number? then what about the 3 digit number at the back of card? **update: check with my friend's amex card, we have the same number for the 4 digit on top of AMEX logo. I thought this kind of number is different? This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 29 2013, 10:30 AM
edwardccg
Aug 29 2013, 11:56 AM
QUOTE(zenquix @ Aug 29 2013, 11:19 AM) yes I am aware. That is called the CID. CVV is the three numbers at the back and not used by Amex. http://www.medword.com/MedwordStore/Answers/why-cvv.htmlYou might be surprised, if you asked friends who applied for the card around the same time as you, they will have the same number, Simply because it is printed when the card is manufactured. Example all first batch cards have the same number (mine was frauded abt a year ago). furthermore the first 6/7 numbers of the card is the same for everyone.. because it ids the card family and issuing bank. Those with both a MBB2 Amex and a legacy Amex charge/credit card can check. I noticed it when i had the amex gold CC previously (since cancelled)  thanks for the clarification and is true, we applied the card in same month, same branch some more  then i need to get another sticker to cover it This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 29 2013, 11:57 AM
edwardccg
Aug 31 2013, 10:47 AM
QUOTE(one punch man @ Aug 30 2013, 03:33 PM) just called the CS and asked them to set rm1 threshold sms statement date changed to 31st i plan to change to 31 in the begining, but then i ask how will them do for the month have 30 days or even 28 days. CS say she need to ask for 28 days condition, when she come back to me she said the 31th statement date is removing from their system, so will not offer this anymore. This post has been edited by edwardccg: Aug 31 2013, 10:48 AM
edwardccg
Sep 13 2013, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 13 2013, 07:44 AM) how about the online payment ? likely or not to make it weekend?  payment via m2u can be make on weekend (can refer to 1st post on biller which can pay bill with m2u by amex) QUOTE(asiatrader98 @ Sep 13 2013, 07:46 AM) thank for the info no sure this Maybank Card Centre Gardens S-208B, 2nd Floor The Gardens Mall Mid Valley City Lingkaran Syed Putra 59200 Kuala Lumpur can get the card within 1 hour or not so far i get my card in 1 hour in KLCC card center
edwardccg
Sep 15 2013, 05:14 PM
QUOTE(cwongqf @ Sep 14 2013, 12:22 PM) Hi Newbie here. Just done my 1st bill payment on M2U by Amex. Noticed that water bills by Syabas & Lembaga Air Perak can't be paid by CC. Was wandering how you Sifus pay your water bills usually? (I got an OCBC titanium too) Got any kung fu to teach this student  Also want to confirm if you received RM2 rebate / bill for autopaying Telekom multimedia bill by amex? yes, Syabas cannot be paid by CC via m2u. i use OCBC titanium via ocbc online to pay water bill for 5%