7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere

drfeelgood
post May 26 2013, 08:46 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(feelgoodinc183 @ May 25 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi guys..new flx owner 1.6 (WYJ) kl area..newbies.. smile.gif
welcome to the gang! you will enjoy your ride!
drfeelgood
post May 26 2013, 10:11 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 26 2013, 08:25 PM)
actually i always have a concern...these mods that we done, open pork, 4-2-1 exhaust, LCP, the list goes on and on bla bla bla~ as per david our ECU will somehow apply settings that will ensure that the power from our car to match the original/default right? only difference will be the responce that we get from the car. if we did not reflash or change the ECU setting via cracking it or whatsoever, adding piggyback will help or not? or some management that will unleash the "full" or not more power of the engine and all mods done to it...  hmm.gif i once have a magician asked me if there is speed cut on our gaga. i told him no. he said if there is, adding a piggyback/management will remove the speed cut. can this type of management be applied to gaga ECU?to "release" the beast?  hmm.gif
yes actually this was my concern also.

been thinking of changing the stock extractor to a 4-2-1 setup, taking off the catcon, add a centre swirl bullet and change the end can to a S flow can.

Also change the original air filter to a drop in Simota to accomodate the modded exhaust.

Do we need to tweak the ECU?
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 09:14 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(feelgoodinc183 @ May 27 2013, 09:52 AM)
izzit? my frens said if i use voltage stabilizer it will help??
yeah, any of you guys bought those VSs from the traders here? I am quite interested in the Edge VS Rm300 plus postage and including a set of grounding cables. any of you DIYed the grounding cables?
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 09:52 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 27 2013, 11:14 AM)
feelgoodinc183 please read this.

1) Air con compressor in GaGa is fucuking huge, can supply a 2 litre engine without problem. The problem is...
See those red color electric wire? As and when the compressor start working to cool down your cabin, it draws power from the battery, but the return path is too thin. As a result you will experience headlight dim when night time driving. Obvious power loss when aircon kick in.
With thicker grounding cable can supply a wide band of return path, so you can have a smoother ride. Frankly, this mod is NOT performance related, some claims after added grounding they've loss substantial of top speed, but hey! How often do we go 180kph? So, for me I'd prefer to have a smoother ride rather than the car suddenly loss power when aircon kicks in.

2) Voltage stabilizer can increase your voltage stability, just like your house having a spare tangki on the roof. When u use water extensively at the porch washing car, someone still can take a shower without interruption. So far I've tested the best is erictioh. Both my cars using his product.

credit to davidke20

to counter this :

1) ignore it - can save money
2) install thick ground cable, voltage stabiliser & firestorm

please come to TT for further explanations & witness the experiences yourself as some of our friends here installed them.
The photo of the compressor is from which angle? how to fix a grounding cable for the compressor?

which type of grounding cable is the Purple colour one? Diy ?
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 10:11 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 27 2013, 11:28 AM)
you're the second one who say petron isn't that good for fuel economy after YAB.

I guess what my buttdyno feel is true... hmm.gif

So, can be concluded that Shell = Petron < Petronas < Caltex < BHP
I have used and proven for myself, best performer for FC in terms of brand is
1. BHP
2. Shell
3. Caltex and Esso tied for 3rd place.

But now concentrating on Shell for latest offer/contest.
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 10:14 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 27 2013, 12:52 PM)
but from eqmal's report, cannot really compare petronas & petron because use petronas for fully highway driving, while petron use mixed highway & trunk road. but still can say that the more non stop long distance highway driving = lower FC.

my fuel choice for balik kampung trip is petronas btw.

if mau balik kampung and tank less than half, then i pump petronas la. if more than half, then no need to pump la, then travel with shell/esso. daily trip use either shell/petronas/esso.

surprisingly, check my record, last time use shell balik kampung can achieve 13.2km/L.
My Shell FC so far around 13.413 km/L. Driving mix city and highway.

My car is a Manual btw.
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 10:29 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 27 2013, 04:53 PM)
ada sorang je dalam marehsia tukar wiper 1 blade sahaja.
mahal liao. i buy i blade rm9.90 oni. 1 pair rm19.80.  whistling.gif
at tesco got those rubber blade ones, Rm9.90 per pair.

not bad,can use and wipe clean. if can use 1 year also ok already.

I remember using Bosch wipers Rm30 per pair, after 1 year also start to streak already.... better buy this cap ayam from tesco.
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 10:58 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ May 27 2013, 08:17 PM)
Saga 1.6 SE owner newly registered. Car released this Thursday. Waiting for plate number. biggrin.gif So guys, got some safe fuel saver to install? I saw some of my friend use something like modulator on their car. What's the function? And does it really working?
Congrats... my first add ons were a UR Front Strut Bar and a change to new tyres. From the factory fitted Silverstone M3s to Falken Ziex Ze912s.
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 11:00 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 27 2013, 09:36 PM)
lols... good luck... i prefer erictioh vs instead... but if u insist on Edge vs then i can't do anything... smile.gif
yeah, Erictioh pmed me, so I was looking at his and the edge one.

but the edge one looks damn solid.... anyone used it before?
drfeelgood
post May 27 2013, 11:04 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ May 27 2013, 10:16 PM)
My car are not with me. With my wife. I'm outstation. cry.gif It's like marrying your wife but to be away. Oh my... She (the car) should have her first night with me, still virgin. But since like my wife gonna go thru the first night. cry.gif
How about Petronas? Sad thing is Sarawak only have Shell and Petronas.
Sorry bro, I am not a fan of Petronas. So I really cant give a figure for it.
so far only my bike have pumped full tank petronas before, and the figures a little less than Shell so I think it could be between Shell and Esso?

Try yourself, Shell and Petronas. Full tank and drive as per normal. Then after both cycles finished, you can have your own figures.
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 12:38 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(diaBoliQu3 @ May 27 2013, 11:03 PM)
Thanks... What's that for? And warranty aren't void?
The Ultra Racing Front Strut Bars to give better handling and steering control. Since it is an add on and does not disturb any engine parts, it does no void the warranty.

Tyres change, no warranty void also. icon_rolleyes.gif
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 01:49 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(ChancellorBean @ May 28 2013, 12:52 AM)
tyres u traded in?
nope. kept to give to a relative's car as the tyres there 4 years old already.

The Falken Ziex ZX912s I got on offer for Rm150 each with balancing. Paid extra for alignment only. Valves still new.
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 07:32 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 28 2013, 06:27 AM)
But but...
user posted imageuser posted image

sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif

user posted imageuser posted image
nice how much for your new sexy butt?
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 08:29 AM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 28 2013, 08:27 AM)
dats not his car whistling.gif
bu4 it does look good though.
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 04:32 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ May 28 2013, 02:57 PM)
I find Syntium 800 pretty not bad actually. Just that it may not last that long, but smoothness when new is good.
syntium 800 not good. better ask the sc to put syntium 1000 fully synthethic.

especially if the SC dont allow to bring your own EO.

800 sounds rough after 1 and a half hours straight driving but 1000 still very smooth.

also since 1000 is fully synthethic, your servicing interval is 10k k. instead of 5k km.
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 04:36 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(mizynee @ May 28 2013, 04:12 PM)
glad u rmb me..  blush.gif
car still in workshop.. maybe ready for collect Friday only..
tat fella tat bang my car had a broken knee and suffer internal injury..
he just discharge from hospital ytd and currently resting at home now..
so how. is he going to foot your bill?
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 11:13 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(untitled90 @ May 28 2013, 09:51 PM)
should i choose for 1.6 ? although i am always driving alone, but the 5k difference make me wan to opt for it... haha.... did the cvt cooler solves the cvt issue ? anyone still stop by the road even the newer batch has the cvt cooler ?
scared of cvt overheating? buy manual Executive! no overheating cvt problem., rclxms.gif
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 11:18 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(dares @ May 28 2013, 11:15 PM)
If only the 1.6 comes with manual  drool.gif
yeah, like the Preve. Got manual and cvt......

nice!
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 11:20 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ May 28 2013, 11:04 PM)
Thanks to David if not I din see this comment
Lolz sorry can't attend also. Kl too far d. Haha so car park still empty  tongue.gif
kl too far, then we make a TT at JB lor. I recommend Taman Mount Austin Cheese Prata Shop.
drfeelgood
post May 28 2013, 11:23 PM

3,735 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ May 28 2013, 10:36 PM)
Here, since I missed the FRP bumper, these are the only things I have in mind, saisket remain my last decision on our previous discussion. Should you find any of these, I'll ON the deal and promise to be your personal show car. In future all my foto will watermarked with SiuYiAeroEnhancementExperience

This car looks really familiar lar hmm.gif
Bro, buat 14. Skarang mau carik tayar 13 manyak susak. Oang kaya² takpe, 1 bijik taya picah trus tukak sepasang. Besa gua kalu kena skru busak takleh repair tayar, gua carik sekonhen je mmg senang carik 15". 14" slalu saiz tak ngam, tapi masi boley guna lagi. Cuma 13 yg susah. Slalu dapat bunga dah abit, klu tidak sidewall bengkak.

Skrang maket paling laris 185/60R14. Mana² kedai ade. Harga beza ngan 13" dalam puluh je. Klu mmg dah mau tukak sporkrim, baek trus amik 14", tausah tanya lagi 13 bazir masa bazir uang.
I think Al Arshad kena raid by DBKL liao due to bad hygiene.
Yeah, If your car standard which comes with 13" rims and 175/70R13 tyres, upgrade to 14" Alloy Rims and 185/60R14 tyres.

got better choice of tyres, tyres are wider, better traction and the price is not too big vs 13".

I want to add front and rear skirt like FLX SE. Looks good and not so Bengish.....

7 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0444sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 14th December 2025 - 06:44 PM