QUOTE(GP mad man @ May 23 2013, 09:52 AM)
You hilang ke mana ni PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere
May 23 2013, 09:59 AM
834 posts Joined: Jul 2011 |
May 23 2013, 10:01 AM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 23 2013, 09:57 AM) >.< sure la ... when we audit got asked why some car only compatible with ron 97 like suzuki swift the reason given by the engineer is by right all car engine prototype run at premium fuel ron 97 above coz of economically purpose they try to mod the engine to accept lower ron like ron 95 ~ but it actually not that good for engine ~ deswai lor they already mod the engine to drink RON95, means kenot drink RON97 lor and if u do go mayflower, orix rent car they do enforce that when u finished use the car must pump premium grade fuel ~ even u rent gaga from them Itu car rental tipu mia, they pump high RON grade so if the car engine kong they can blame you ma QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 23 2013, 09:57 AM) You're the one in the middle? |
May 23 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 23 2013, 10:09 AM) No!!! they mod to ron95 compatible but main source they still advice u pump premium ~ compatible not mean suitable u know ...~ compatible mean u can use but got prob or not is another story suitable mean good for engine: Haha okla pls remove the P&C quote. Kena trolled kaw kaw still dunno This post has been edited by dares: May 23 2013, 10:11 AM |
May 23 2013, 10:12 AM
May 23 2013, 11:38 AM
QUOTE(motherker @ May 23 2013, 11:36 AM) guys, is saga blm manual using clutch pump or wire clutch? pumpthe SC said its using pump and therefore it cannot be adjusted. is it true? cause i have a weird problem which happens oncxe in a while. when im about to move from standstill in first gear, the whole car will jerk as if the engine is going to die. |
May 23 2013, 11:46 AM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ May 23 2013, 11:41 AM) opps forgot to mention. I see that Proton recommend 60k interval for Cvt oil change. But got 1 sifu last time teach me, especially auto gear boxes (cvt inclusive) "Always change the auto transmission fluid at half the interval recommended." Of course if you have money then you can change CVTF as often as you like. 60k km CVTF change is simply a guideline that Proton deems the maximum mileage they can guarantee that the CVT will last til 100k km (which is the Saga's warranty term)Why you might ask, Auto Transmissions rely fully on the fluid to function. If changed more regularly, the fluid remains clean and keeps the whole Auto transmission more healthy. This I am sure will work the same for Cvt transmissions. |
May 23 2013, 01:37 PM
May 23 2013, 01:56 PM
May 23 2013, 03:25 PM
QUOTE(r3apers @ May 23 2013, 03:13 PM) QUOTE(eqmal197 @ May 23 2013, 03:20 PM) i think so because when gen2 launched, they claim its has been tune and setup by lotus in handling site. since gen2 got it, all model after it use same setup, except inspira. nowadays proton no need to mention on its handling setup anymore. so no emblem 'lotus ride & handling' that usualy put at rear bonet Anyway, have since been renamed Proton Ride and Handling, Lotus name has been dropped. QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 23 2013, 03:23 PM) Tak tau malu This post has been edited by dares: May 23 2013, 03:26 PM |
May 23 2013, 03:36 PM
QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 23 2013, 03:30 PM) can i say that leona chin is my gf? There is a chinese sayingu don't drop my water face here la, i saje je mau trolling apis since i know what celest-lee wanna bought.. "Respect is given to you by other ppl, but humiliation is brought upon by yourself" This post has been edited by dares: May 23 2013, 03:37 PM |
May 23 2013, 09:36 PM
On the topic of exhaust modding, you guys oft repeat a concept that there should be some "backpressure" on the exhaust system to optimize power output, a term most often associated with piping size and runner length.
I think it is worth mentioning that you should never want any "backpressure" in your exhaust system, what you want is the exhaust to NOT flow faster than your intake. Everytime a cylinder reach the exhaust stroke, the exhaust gas is pumped out at great velocity from the cylinder and creates a vacuum in it's wake. If the runner is not designed in such a way that allows the exhaust to exit the cylinder quick enough, as the piston moves back down from it's top dead center the exhaust will be sucked back in and mix with the next fuel-air mixture, which is undesirable. The best scenario is that the exhaust completely leaves the combustion chamber, leaving a vacuum, helping the piston movement to draw in the intended amount of AF mixture. However, if the exhaust gas leaves too quickly, the AF mixture gets sucked out as well. As the "pulse" of exhaust gas leaves the header and enter the piping, it continues to tarik the vacuum. This vacuum "sucks" the "pulse" exhaust gas behind it (from the cylinder that fired after the cylinder it originated from), so the exhaust gas behind it moves even faster, and it too sucks the exhaust gas behind it, and the cycle goes on. If your piping is small, the exhaust gas can maintain it's velocity easier, so you gain at low RPM. But as the RPM increases more and more exhaust "pulses" enter the piping at the same time, so it becomes "clogged", creating backpressure pushing the exhaust back inside the cylinder. If your piping is large, the exhaust "pulse" lose momentum sooner at lower RPM hence it loses it's "vacuum" effect. But at higher RPM it doesn't become clogged like small pipings, so there is no backpressure pushing the the exhaust back inside the cylinder and hence you gain high RPM performance. If you can understand what I typed above, you'll see that backpressure is undesired. it is control of the exhaust flow you want, not backpressure. The whole process of managing vacuum and flow speed in the intake and exhaust system is called the scavenging process. It also bears mentioned that if you wanna mod exhaust, then mod your intake to match. There is no point installing an extractor that allows your exhaust to escape quickly, but the intake system cannot cope. Anyway, just bits and pieces I learnt from some sifus before I even owner the Gaga....my 2 kupang. Feel free to correct if I am wrong. |
May 23 2013, 10:41 PM
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 23 2013, 10:28 PM) I left my gaga at my gf house. She can use it to work. try spare key.Btw, last 2 week I drive my car to Singapore. After back to JB, I stop somewhere for lunch. When get back to my car, it can't start. Keep on crank, then lock the car, and unlock again, and still same, can't start at all. Open the hood, knock here and there, remove FS and use stock fuse, still can't start. After few attempt, then only can start. Check battery, engine oil, water, battery, and everything seem ok. And today, get back from Singapore, my gf fetch me at JB Sentral and return home. After dinner, wanna shift my car as her brother want to drive his car out. Happening again, crank crank crank. Everything seem normal but still can't start the engine. WTF with my car. Again knock here and there. Still failed. This time lock the car again and unlock. Shift the gear to N and return to P. Crank the engine and started smoothly. Weird case. Sigh... =.= I was suspecting my immobiliser problem, maybe it can't detect it and that's why I can't start my engine. |
May 24 2013, 03:01 PM
May 24 2013, 04:18 PM
May 24 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(drfeelgood @ May 24 2013, 04:20 PM) I challenge you to come to KL to buy your exhaust then bring it back Penang by train eqmal197 https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2823615 |
May 24 2013, 05:03 PM
May 24 2013, 08:10 PM
Grrr double post again, DAMN YOU TO HELL MAXIS WIRELESS~!!!!
This post has been edited by dares: May 24 2013, 08:15 PM |
May 24 2013, 08:12 PM
QUOTE(Dyomi @ May 24 2013, 08:00 PM) hi bro, The drumbrake sound is known issue, won't affect braking performance. CVT jerks compare to normal Auto gearbox mainly because your CVT uses a clutch.my rear brake got sound 'ktuk ktuk ktuk' when breaking.. haiyaa a bit worry since wanna drive to rembau most wanted yo.... fyi: saga flx se 1.6 cvt only 3 n half month old from showroom.. and again my driver door stopper keep noisy.. and of cos the jerking of my cvt engine when cold start.. haiyoo.. pegi hntr small proton service centre, haiyaa apa pun x tau.. fail.. You can check the first page for known issues and solutions. What the heck is a door stopper |
May 24 2013, 08:19 PM
May 24 2013, 09:02 PM