17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere

dares
post May 22 2013, 09:48 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 09:43 AM)
sapa kata u punya vios.  whistling.gif u will mislead others.  whistling.gif  whistling.gif katakan tidak pada vios.
whistling.gif whistling.gif

QUOTE(darium @ May 22 2013, 09:45 AM)
Just wondering, isn't that the suspension, specifically the damper?

My previous car made that kind of noise when cornering or U-turn.

After changing the damper the problem went away.

blink.gif

Nope, it doesn't happen on every corner.

The brake pedal also pulsates and the rythm is consistent does not follow vehicle speed, so I'm sure it's the ABS.
dares
post May 22 2013, 10:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 09:51 AM)
that corner sure is sharp.
No, it's not. I've driven Gaga, Fofi and Myvi through that corner also, only the Vios will activate ABS there.
dares
post May 22 2013, 10:20 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(lunacy @ May 22 2013, 10:13 AM)
never really tried hardbreaking for viva myvi.

im at kl but the car at johor drive by my dad. are u foremen ? i got a viva need to change timing belt
my location kepong.
I'm not foreman sweat.gif I was gonna invite you to TT aka yumcha session with us so you can find out if your brakes are normal.
dares
post May 22 2013, 11:27 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(darium @ May 22 2013, 11:24 AM)
Is my cars RPM normal if:

2500RPM at 60KMH to 70KMH on a flat road.

blink.gif
Only if you are accelerating. If cruising at steady speed should be less than 2k RPM.

If you are cruising at 2k RPM then you should be around 75-80km/h
dares
post May 22 2013, 12:32 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 12:16 PM)
doh.gif sudently everybody confest stay at Sg..
Actually I also stay near Sg... blush.gif

dares
post May 22 2013, 02:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(garybenjamin @ May 22 2013, 02:28 PM)
ur 1 still okla at least u r not mod until like the ride at fun fair (full of LED light)
U think he dowan
dares
post May 22 2013, 02:38 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 22 2013, 02:20 PM)
Man, the club thread is so darn fast....

Just to share my experience with my FLX on last sunday's track day.

It was his virgin run in the track and it's been few years since the last time I've track and learning everything new about the car's behavior in the track is a lot of fun. Went in the track from 8 am onwards until 10:30am then rest the car in the pit and move out 11am to make way for the time attack session cars.

I did about 6 to 7 laps, the 1st few laps I took it easy at about 70% and the last few I tried 100% but traffic was heavy at that time and the track was packed with the likes of Type-R, Lotus Exige, R35s, Ferrari and Lambo gunning down here and there....and I can't fully use the track as I wanted to. I manage to clock 160 at the back straight before the final turn and about the same speed at the main straight. The car held up quite fine at turning just the lack of power coming out from a few sharp turn. Oil temp and water temp all was good even under such hard whacking. My car engine is quite stock and no heavy mod. I believe the car can do more and I need to practice more to get back the memories. Since I did not have a proper transponder for the car, I didn't keep track of the timing. 

It was great experience once again to have the chance to track with something most people would regard as a daily point A to B car. I was sharing the same pit with the big boys and the white duckling just sat there alone resting from the heat after a few laps. People around was giving that "What is this doing here" look Hahahaha...quite priceless expression as duckling was the only Saga in the whole line up of cars which are much faster and powderful.

I believe there are other saga owner who track their cars just different timing so no chance to met up in track days.
What tires were you running on? which track?
dares
post May 22 2013, 03:04 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(r3apers @ May 22 2013, 02:47 PM)
Sepang track.. last sunday ZTH event~!
OK~!
dares
post May 22 2013, 04:55 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ May 22 2013, 04:44 PM)
red if girl ok la

after read page one, seem got some jerk problem also

looking for problem free car
Jerk problem? go sit in Fiesta and VW then I show you what really is jerk problem brows.gif

1.6l FLX SE is the best bang for buck, you can eat Vios or breakfast and end your day with maybe a ahbeng Myvi. If you don't like the colors then 1.3 is good enough anyway. Common problems such as CVT light coming out, rattling, unstable RPM in the morning, drumbrake knocking sound etc. won't cause you to breakdown on the roadside. Well maybe CVT light come out you may need to stop by roadside for a few minutes to restart car, but in my 11 months of ownership I have never once encountered it.

Anyway, in the price bracket, the alternative is Viva, Myvi or used car, which have their own issues. Fark, I bought Fiesta also have issues, so it all boils down to your luck yo icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 22 2013, 04:56 PM
dares
post May 22 2013, 05:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Noobdao @ May 22 2013, 05:03 PM)
Fiesta also got problem ke?Apa problem???
gearbox and clutch
dares
post May 22 2013, 05:17 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(foolc @ May 22 2013, 05:08 PM)
lagi satu ques: pls dont flame lye cheong

myvi better ke saga flx better?

in terms like problmes n fuel ?
Who is lye cheong? blink.gif

If you like to drive fast and brake hard.....Saga.

If you drive with FC in mind and corners at 10km/h, Myvi.
dares
post May 22 2013, 05:20 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ May 22 2013, 05:15 PM)
nooo.. i have didi
QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 05:18 PM)
girl with didi  ph34r.gif  shakehead.gif
ladyboy ph34r.gif

I think Celest_Lee never coming back to this thread after this doh.gif
dares
post May 22 2013, 05:26 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 05:22 PM)
i don't think so. she even bought armrest before getting her car. she like gangster can handle guys like us liao.
Buy armrest before getting car = gangster? doh.gif
dares
post May 22 2013, 05:29 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 22 2013, 05:26 PM)
I hate the feeling when somebody asked too much but never take a step to implement the recommendations seriously yo.
sweat.gif sweat.gif
dares
post May 22 2013, 05:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ May 22 2013, 05:55 PM)
hmm.gif
Inception. V12k's totem is a Firestorm nod.gif
dares
post May 22 2013, 06:31 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(3xC @ May 22 2013, 06:25 PM)
hi guys, just wondering, i got a saga flx 1.6 few month back.
the weird thing is that when ever i want to accelerate, sound coming from engine bay like "vvvrrrroooonnnnggggg" kinda sound and its quite loud and can be heard in the cabin. is that normal?
isnt that your engine? huh.gif
dares
post May 22 2013, 08:50 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(3xC @ May 22 2013, 07:36 PM)
rpm i would say about 3-5 coz i personaly dont use it that often. my mom always use it.
3k to 5k RPM.....OF COURSE LOUD LLAAHHHHHHHH
dares
post May 22 2013, 08:56 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ May 22 2013, 08:54 PM)
excited bro. hahaha
keje la.. bkn xmau masuk
lol npw become gangster eh..
Which armrest did you get? the one that plug into the center cupholder, or the one that wraps around the center console?
dares
post May 22 2013, 09:07 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(kenjilew @ May 22 2013, 09:04 PM)
LOL ! JOM JOM !!! HAHAHAHAHA !!!
....nanti billy ask his friend to come KL collect by bus unsure.gif

This post has been edited by dares: May 22 2013, 09:07 PM
dares
post May 22 2013, 09:41 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(iskazulka @ May 22 2013, 09:04 PM)
Lets ask Celest-Lee why she chose saga.
Apa ni? Saga owner support group macam Alcoholics Anonymous?

Celest: "Hi everybody, my name is Celest, and I'm a Saga owner"
Everyone: "Hi Celest."
Iska: "Celest why don't you tell us why you bought a Saga?"

Maybe can name it Saganon.

QUOTE(Celest-Lee @ May 22 2013, 09:35 PM)
those jz fix it in. no need drilling etc
money value. i was thinking if its cheap den i can modi kaokao. if too exp car makan pon susah still wanna modi meh
Which one?

17 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0430sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 07:11 PM