lhwj
post May 24 2013, 10:24 AM

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 08:02 AM)
open pork anyone?  brows.gif

See the video at 0:25 drool.gif

QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 23 2013, 06:25 PM)
I posted a link to a video of my early morning track day and was not going all out yet at some turns. This is can roughly tell how is the exhaust sound on my car with such setup. Sorry for the wind noise as I kept a small opening on driver's side window. 

https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?v=10201229693689552
Very nice thumbup.gif

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 23 2013, 10:28 PM)
This time lock the car again and unlock. Shift the gear to N and return to P. Crank the engine and started smoothly. Weird case. Sigh... =.=
Faulty gear lever sensor? hmm.gif

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 23 2013, 11:01 PM)
i found a good shop long ago. its kiong lee at the inti bukit which now also opened a new branch at relau. what i have yet to find is cash to install it. ayam tempted by this which i showed earlier on:

http://www.mudah.my/Turbo+S+Exhaust+Manifo...6922.htm?last=1

the feature of this extractor:

Product Feature:
- Racing Spec With Extra Long 4-2-1 Dessign
- Made from high grade 304 stainless steel.
- Mandrel bent and CNC machined flange.
- TIG/Argon welded perfection.
- Easy to install.
- Plug & Play.
- Improve Performance And Fuel Consumption

the BOLD is where i am concern about...

its at the place i installed my LCP. i called them and they said its rm650. extractor alone. and pasang elsewhere  doh.gif i plan to visit kiong lee in july or august after i gathered some cash. kiong lee r the experts...they can give proper advice on which type to suit our gaga...

***edit:AAAHHHHHH!!! now kiong lee carries Turbo S too!!! gonna drop by next week la! tempting!!!

http://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=598...elevant_count=1
The BOLD part will come after you install vacuum gauge brows.gif

Btw I was looking inside both my rear wheel arches this morning and found both have this exposed bolt sad.gif

lhwj
post May 24 2013, 10:36 AM

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 10:33 AM)
have you got ur rear seats removed before? i got mine removed for the spring/abs change and they claimed that its not exposed. its because they unscrew the rear seats and dirt from the bolt were removed and hence it looked clean.  hmm.gif
Yes I removed my rear seats about two months ago, so those bolts are actually the ones holding down the back rest? No wonder lah
lhwj
post May 24 2013, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 10:52 AM)
so its confirmed im not cheated by those guys and you need not worry as its just dirt covering the bolt.  thumbup.gif
Yeah I just had another quick look and it's indeed the seat bolts rclxms.gif
lhwj
post May 24 2013, 02:20 PM

QUOTE(zeone @ May 24 2013, 11:49 AM)
Hi Bro... notworthy.gif
Yr rear wheel arches look like they had Underseal sprayed on them...
Yu sprayed yrself or came Ori...?

ps. Nvr had good careful look in those areas...haha! Paiseh... blush.gif

pps. Btw wishing all Buddhists a very Happy Wesak 2day!!  rclxms.gif  thumbup.gif
Original nod.gif
lhwj
post May 24 2013, 02:42 PM

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 02:36 PM)
luke lets find some time next month and visit kiong lee?
Yes lets nod.gif You can be the white rat for Tebo S first and if it's gud I oso pasang laugh.gif
lhwj
post May 24 2013, 04:52 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 24 2013, 04:36 PM)
I challenge you to come to KL to buy your exhaust then bring it back Penang by trainĀ  flex.gif
Wrong person, wrong side of Mahresia doh.gif

This post has been edited by lhwj: May 24 2013, 04:55 PM
lhwj
post May 25 2013, 12:36 AM

QUOTE(Brobozoider @ May 24 2013, 10:42 PM)
hi all.

I previously complained about the high clutch of my Saga FLX (M) Exec, so i drove it to my mechanic to see if he could do anything with it.

He test around for a bit, and then said lowering the clutch would cause the gear to susah masuk.

any of u guys can comment on that? how true is his claims?
I would think he's right. If he adjusts the clutch in such a way that the biting point is lower, then when you floor the clutch pedal the clutch will not be fully disengaged compared to flooring it at the original adjustment level. If your clutch is not fully disengaged your gearbox is still being driven by the engine and so you'll find it difficult to shift gears.

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 10:53 PM)
hmm.gif i thought speed and RPM was set by gear ratio...Ā  hmm.gif
Not on CVT hmm.gif

Wait Gecko is listed as having FL manual icon_question.gif

QUOTE(adrianteddy @ May 24 2013, 08:17 PM)
Where to mount ular oren ? From where to where ?
Engine hook to negative terminal on battery.

This post has been edited by lhwj: May 25 2013, 12:44 AM
lhwj
post May 25 2013, 12:08 PM

Did 60k km serbis dis moaning.

Changed the following:

- Enjin oil (Now on Tesco 5w40 fully synthetic)
- Oil filter
- Fuel filter
- Air intake filter
- Power steering fluid (flush)

Rear left brake was jammed so it was serviced along with the right one (which was fine)

After I got home, I had another look in the engine bay. See the hose? It's for the air cond condensation, and it's been dripping all over my steering rack causing the rust spot doh.gif

The solution was simple. Use a few inches of garden hose to extend it.

lhwj
post May 25 2013, 01:30 PM

QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 01:17 PM)
Fofi mia cut off at 6k jer, even if tarik in L gear, when reach 6k RPM it will automatically upshift
What if you're already in 6th gear? icon_question.gif

lhwj
post May 28 2013, 02:15 PM

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ May 28 2013, 11:27 AM)
How long more mileage can i delay for the 1st 1000km service? Because im not in home town and family are driving. Had already reached 1022km.
I did my 1st serbis at 1700+ km whistling.gif

QUOTE(billy520 @ May 28 2013, 01:20 PM)
ei, last time i saw at how many KM we should change Fuel Filter? i bought one when i pass the spare parts shop jz now at rm15... expansive?
I changed mine during my serbis on Caterdey. RM37 sweat.gif
lhwj
post May 28 2013, 05:15 PM

QUOTE(jsnkok @ May 28 2013, 04:06 PM)
just wondering, how easy (or hard) to change the HU in BLM?
Like this?

lhwj
post May 28 2013, 05:20 PM

QUOTE(jsnkok @ May 28 2013, 05:17 PM)
thanks.. so open the side trim, cup holder, and then yank it out from the front?

will try it out !
First pull out the cover for the gear lever, it's only held by clips but they are very tight. Suggest you use a flat head screwdriver to help. Then remove the cupholder area, also held solely by clips. Now you will see two screws at the bottom holding the side trim, remove those two screws and pull out the side trim, now you have access to the screws holding the head unit and the storage box below it.
lhwj
post May 28 2013, 05:33 PM

QUOTE(jsnkok @ May 28 2013, 05:27 PM)
great.. thanks a bunch.. i think i can pull this off.. but i may still need to go the workshop to get the speakers mounting and routing done to the door side.  hmm.gif
What new HU and speakers are you installing? drool.gif
lhwj
post May 31 2013, 10:52 AM

QUOTE(jsnkok @ May 31 2013, 09:41 AM)
I think its a bug coz the pump stopped, but when I go in then car only up to 5 bars. Will have to pump a few more times to average out.
QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 8 2012, 02:14 AM)
Preliminaries: find a pump that doesn't shoot like crazy on the lowest setting. The BHP station near my place is notorious for that, every time I try and fill to the brim it will overflow. A flow rate of about 0.3L/s is ideal. Most Petronas and Caltex stations do fine. I will not try Shell. Haven't pumped Mobil and Esso for ages, and I haven't tried Petron yet.

1. Set the flow rate at the lowest setting.

2. Let the pump run until the nozzle trips.

3. Wait about 10 seconds.

4. Very gently squeeze the trigger until it trips again. This technique is easier said than done. Try and fill at a quiet station so you can hear the hose leading to the petrol tank filling up.

5. Repeat steps 3 and 4 until the nozzle trips immediately when you squeeze it. Then your tank should be full to the brim.

You can normally squeeze in about 2 litres between the first and final trip. It doesn't seem much but if your consumption is 10L/100km, that 2 litres can give you an additional 20 km of range. That is important to me because I don't like visiting petrol stations and if I can squeeze a few extra miles while keeping the consumption, I will.

Filling to the brim is crucial otherwise your fill-ups will have a large margin of error, giving you figures which are better than the real one.

lhwj
post May 31 2013, 11:03 PM

QUOTE(jaylim94 @ May 31 2013, 09:04 PM)
Anyone facing Air-con not functioning ? My car got this issue, SAGA FLX.
No wonder FC so dem guding lah whistling.gif

QUOTE(Aquariusdenz @ May 31 2013, 10:06 PM)
Omg please read carefully about my situation.
Ok, after service this morning, when to work, everything fine.
Then after work, i forgot to disarm the alarm before open the boot, so the alarm sound, ok, so i disarm the alarm and continue drive it, but the alarm light keep blinking.
Then i drive to another destination, reached and shut down the engine but didnt arm the alarm.
After that, went to another destination and again didnt arm the alarm.
And when im about to leave, i crank the engine, it started but the rpm dropped till the engine shut, then i crank and crank again cant start. My friend said maybe is the alarm, so i when out of car and arm and disarm and get back to start. This time it started, ok i thought its the alarm, now no more blinking.
Then went to a mall, everything fine, it started again when i leave, then when to the next mall, this time again, i crank and crank but it still dont start. So i shut it off wait for a while and started again, and it ran like normal.

So guys, i hope you can understand, im trying to tell you guys all the things i had done.  icon_question.gif
I don't know if the alarm can prevent the car from starting (the immo definitely can) but if you see the alarm light blinking, press the button while your key is inserted and switched to ON.
lhwj
post Jun 1 2013, 09:45 PM

For stick and clutch dribers only

This post has been edited by lhwj: Jun 1 2013, 09:46 PM
lhwj
post Jun 2 2013, 08:08 AM

QUOTE(ewenkhoo @ Jun 1 2013, 10:00 PM)
lol. think I could go to other shops and ask them to do for me again? nobody here suffering the same problem as me?
mine is a black panel.
Had the same issue with my Alpine. Solution is cut off the top part of the panel.
lhwj
post Jun 2 2013, 08:10 AM

QUOTE(outsider @ Jun 2 2013, 03:23 AM)
i done a service on 7000 km, that eon service centre fellow stick a sticker next service is 20000 km...

now i already over 10,000 km...... and the alarm did not have sound when door open and lock....shit lo
still got warranty after 10000km?? unsure.gif
Go and service at around 15,000 km.

As for your alarm, press both buttons on the remote and let the indicators blink 5 times.

0.0500sec    0.51    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 12:46 AM