QUOTE(Maxwell6635 @ May 23 2013, 11:58 PM)
Yes, but will come late. Need to settle wife and kids first. Your that thing is with mePROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere
PROTON SAGA BLM, FL & FLX CLUB V44, Satay, Satay everywhere
May 24 2013, 12:05 AM
3 posts Joined: Mar 2012 From: Kuala Lumpur |
May 24 2013, 12:53 AM
QUOTE(gogoman86 @ May 24 2013, 12:33 AM) The weird thing was when my first crank, the engine started but jerking all the time, feel like lag of fuel. So I turn it off. Second crank couldn't start anymore. The battery still strong and still have fuel. The feeling during next few crank was the engine trying hard to start but something not allow it to start, just like a car using fake key, mismatch immobiliser. The system don't allow it to start. Means overflow Meanwhile, for lhwj, you miss this breathing sound |
May 24 2013, 12:56 AM
May 24 2013, 01:10 AM
May 24 2013, 09:04 AM
QUOTE(billy520 @ May 24 2013, 08:02 AM) open pork anyone? Have you pasang the gauge? Any feed back?so your overall explanation is to show why VTEC and MIVEC work "perfectly" under these conditions? so i can drop my idea of changing adjustable cam gears and camshaft too...since it will still be a trade off.ones gain is another's lost. VTEK, MIBEK, CPS is variable timing and valve lift either by hydraulic varying valve lifting timing or by electronic control like CPS. Before certain RPM, valve lift remain at tighter range to prevent loud valve lifting noise like a diesel taxi. As and when reaching valve lifting/timing adjustment RPM, valve lifting angle will be increased so the intake valve open longer to allow more air/fuel mixture to go in the combustion chamber, so as the exhaust valve open longer to allow excessive exhaust fume to evacuate. So, before VTEK, normal car. During VTEK, bcum haicam race car. Adjustable cam pulley allow you to advance/retard your intake/exhaust timing. Haicam will make your intake/exhaust timing stays longer, or even over lapping each others if wrongly cast. So, you'll make the car a lot more powerful. However, the car may not suitable for daily driving anymore. Idling will be very rough, FC will be greatly compromise. Imagine when your intake is working on the way to combustion chamber, your exhaust valve is opening waiting to blast. More air fuel will be leaving the engine before burning. A proper setup of haicam definitely needed adjustable cam pulleys. You can choose to use ONLY the adjustable cam pulleys couple with stock cams, but it doesn't help much in terms of performance, you may be able to adjust your torque band a little bit here and there so you can have earlier torque or later but higher horse power. Below is a video of an old 4G15 engine, running on haicam and computer management. Enjoy. |
May 25 2013, 02:03 AM
QUOTE(Speedodevo @ May 24 2013, 10:24 PM) My BLM oso got this problem but not from rear, from front part. Dunno exactly the problem, when on smooth road, no sound come, but off the road, the sound ktuk ktuk came. Friend told me its the front brake loose. Correct kah? Kalau depan, disc dah warp a.k.a bangcock. Kasi skim or change to brembo, murah saja http://www.mudah.my/Brembo+Disc+Rotor+Prot...na-16106969.htm QUOTE(Brobozoider @ May 24 2013, 10:42 PM) hi all. Hydraulic clutch pump. Yes, lowering clutch pedal action will result in incomplete clutch release, bearing cepat rosak. If shift too fast, GEAR rosak. If release clutch too fast, sequential rosak. Jiu think about it first la. Can be done geh. Last time my Wigra 4G92 also lower the clutch pedal work also no plobrem, but I drib gently lar I previously complained about the high clutch of my Saga FLX (M) Exec, so i drove it to my mechanic to see if he could do anything with it. He test around for a bit, and then said lowering the clutch would cause the gear to susah masuk. any of u guys can comment on that? how true is his claims? |
May 25 2013, 02:42 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2013, 01:26 PM) My car crashed, now at workshop, repair begin on Monday/Tuesday. So this is the ONLY window of opportunity you can poison me for bodykit. Any available FRP/PU kit with cheap price, please PM me, whether OEM or rubbish or dumb fuck designer kit. If I see fit, I'll pay you straight and expect to take stock not later than Tuesday(as usual, my style). |
May 25 2013, 03:11 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 25 2013, 02:46 PM) Kena buttseck. Car @ the back >40% damage, could be totalossQUOTE(TitanRev @ May 25 2013, 02:51 PM) Is the torque curve that is been changed or moved that's why you have lower RPM reading compare to before. In stock form the engine rev has to be at 3000RPM @80km/h now after changing the header, you have moved the torque curve broader and lower hence your engine can work less to achieve 80km/h therefore you RPM reads lower. The gear ratio is still the same. What has changed is the torque output or the engine. I respect u as a trackie, never reply/comment on your post. But, wadafuqisdisshietjiutokingabout? |
May 25 2013, 04:15 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 25 2013, 03:13 PM) Shawie ady poor, the thing is, it happened to my BLM QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 25 2013, 03:34 PM) Jiu dun care huat desai nor plice, juice gibme all da BLM FRP/PU kit, I'll ejes akording to mai bajet QUOTE(dares @ May 25 2013, 03:35 PM) Only you can have an accident and be so casual about it That says, ayam not playing the fool when I say near miss incident. I drive alot to the extend that chances of me getting killed in a road accident is so much greater than you guys |
May 26 2013, 12:23 AM
May 26 2013, 02:40 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 26 2013, 09:40 AM) davidke20 Wuta solved part of the problem by sending the ride to an experience old generation tuner, cost me rm50. then some cabelling around with the ular oren and hks purple...found that i really do not need hks purple at all in this case but dun feel like wasting my money so instead of keeping it, i decided to pasang it nia... still, consuming much power during night time with aircond and headlamp on, plus stepping on the brake pedal. ![]() QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 26 2013, 09:43 AM) davidke20 Understood liao. Pls read sms, as i couldn't post/reply when I'm not at home. I wanto tapau skirting r3apers go all out seriously bro, there is no PU rear bumpers and aftermarket designs of FRP rear bumpers are discontinued for saga BLM since N months ago. gimme see ur rear bumper condition. if really teruk, it is either u buy a new rear bumper or sew the crack bumper |
May 27 2013, 12:44 AM
QUOTE(wiind @ May 26 2013, 11:29 PM) Hi guys, I recently changed a light bulb for my left headlight (saga fl) and then I noticed it actually shines higher than the right one. Thought it could be the new light bulb causing that so I plugged in a new one on the right also but the result is the same. I tried aligning both headlights (adjusted to lowest possible) but the left headlight is still shining noticeably higher than the right one, is this normal? Or I should get SC to adjust them for me? Usually left is higher than the right geh. Reason being, right is purposely adjusted low to avoid your headlights being glaring at opposite traffic. If you ride bike, you'll agree what I say. Half the time when opposite traffic those sohigh adjust their right headlight sohigh until bikers cant see shiet when dribing, really hate until wanna throw helmet to their car. But then, helmet oso expansib wor |
May 27 2013, 04:51 PM
SiuYi
Aih |
May 27 2013, 09:49 PM
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 27 2013, 11:12 AM) Schweet jesus. Ayam thinking gonna switch the tank to GaGa instead of Shawie liao. Can't find any vacant space in Shawie at all QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 27 2013, 11:28 AM) you're the second one who say petron isn't that good for fuel economy after YAB. I got sei meh? I guess what my buttdyno feel is true... So, can be concluded that Shell = Petron < Petronas < Caltex < BHP ![]() QUOTE(TitanRev @ May 27 2013, 01:21 PM) Sorry.... Just fucken with you. Chill QUOTE(MitsuStorm @ May 27 2013, 04:09 PM) Can someone help me. Engine check light is manifold sensor. Get your throttlebody clean, reset ECU then should be fine. If engine oil indicator, then it's oil sensor wonkey or could be oil level low or bad viscosity oil being used. Get a decent oil change 1st before repairing anything. Please seek professional help.I bought a 2nd hand Saga BLM 2008 recently. Sometimes, the engine indicator light turns on. So i switch off the car. After a while, start back. The engine indicator lights is off. Will be that way from time to time. Any reason for this? I called my mechanic friend, he says not to worry, maybe the sensor problem. Asked me to go proton check. Have yet have the time for that thou. QUOTE(drfeelgood @ May 27 2013, 09:14 PM) yeah, any of you guys bought those VSs from the traders here? I am quite interested in the Edge VS Rm300 plus postage and including a set of grounding cables. any of you DIYed the grounding cables? erictioh VS poison needed ![]() ![]() |
May 27 2013, 09:52 PM
May 27 2013, 11:50 PM
May 28 2013, 06:27 AM
May 28 2013, 10:36 PM
QUOTE(SiuYi @ May 28 2013, 11:48 AM) Here, since I missed the FRP bumper, these are the only things I have in mind, saisket remain my last decision on our previous discussion. Should you find any of these, I'll ON the deal and promise to be your personal show car. In future all my foto will watermarked with SiuYiAeroEnhancementExperience» Click to show Spoiler - click again to hide... « ![]() This car looks really familiar lar QUOTE(akuinsan @ May 28 2013, 12:54 PM) FLX standard (with steel rim) tyre size & rim size = 13' or 14'? Bro, buat 14. Skarang mau carik tayar 13 manyak susak. Oang kaya² takpe, 1 bijik taya picah trus tukak sepasang. Besa gua kalu kena skru busak takleh repair tayar, gua carik sekonhen je mmg senang carik 15". 14" slalu saiz tak ngam, tapi masi boley guna lagi. Cuma 13 yg susah. Slalu dapat bunga dah abit, klu tidak sidewall bengkak.saw a lot of cheap new 13' sport rim, so no need change tyre... think to change my steel rim Skrang maket paling laris 185/60R14. Mana² kedai ade. Harga beza ngan 13" dalam puluh je. Klu mmg dah mau tukak sporkrim, baek trus amik 14", tausah tanya lagi 13 bazir masa bazir uang. QUOTE(dares @ May 28 2013, 03:44 PM) If Celest-Lee attend, sure Sri Petaling car park full. I think Al Arshad kena raid by DBKL liao due to bad hygiene.Oh BTW, last nite I pass by Al Arshad Maju, not opened. |
May 29 2013, 07:24 AM
May 29 2013, 07:49 AM
QUOTE(Mahihi @ May 29 2013, 12:37 AM) the monster saga dat oni change powerzone 421 and manage to hit 9.8 second from 0-100,i missed this car man... So, what's the full story behind. I've read through 19 threads before I start posting last year, but somehow I didn't find any info about this car. I've seen it on the road, I've seen it on various special event, I've seen it on many quotes/borrowed pictures when people posting on different forums, but never heard of this black devil. Don't tell me it's your car ![]() |
| Change to: | 0.0303sec
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 11:02 AM |