Credit Cards Places to use your AMEX v2, Where to flaunt your American Express
chongaik82
Sep 30 2013, 09:56 PM
Hi all,
I want to buy 4 units of LTE phone (original set) I have check with Celcom Blue Cube in Garden (i call them) they does not accept Amex And Digi and Maxis only sell (in Garden) handset with contract.
Does any know Samsung, HTC and Nokia outlet in Garden accept Amex???
FYI. I'm working in Shah Alam and want to avoid to waste time going there knowing these outlet not accepting Amex
chongaik82
Oct 1 2013, 12:03 AM
QUOTE(keretapir @ Sep 30 2013, 10:59 PM) it probably won't fit your taste, but you can also try any hypermarket out there. think Aeon Big. they can easily accept Amex there. or you can also try Courts or Harvey Norman. but probably Harvey Norman got fewer selections though Yup. hypermarket is one of my option after reading first post and plan to check the price tomorrow because i'm expecting the pricing (RPP) is same with Telco store. Just worries they do not have the model i want.
chongaik82
Oct 1 2013, 12:06 AM
QUOTE(namh @ Sep 30 2013, 11:10 PM) I pay my celcom bill at bluecube laman seri, and they accept amex.. not sure if they accept for buying phone.. for retail store, try go to senheng, senq or harvey norman.. most of the time they accept amex.. Laman Seri Business Park?? This after i go Seksyen 9 Blue Cube ask they do not accept Amex. And i kena saman coz did not buy parking ticket
chongaik82
Oct 1 2013, 01:19 AM
QUOTE(namh @ Oct 1 2013, 12:35 AM) yes, Laman Seri Business Park, Seksyen 13.. easy parking, free 1st hour.. Thanks. I think this link tell me very clearly which stores accept Amex CC http://www.maybank2u.com.my/WebBank/AMEXMajorMall_110713.pdfWill visit KLCC tomorrow
chongaik82
Mar 13 2014, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 13 2014, 03:40 PM) i don't usually eat out a lot as it depends. so, i selected grocery and petrol because i used that more often and more consistent.  You don't eat a lot outside mean you help your boss spend a lot with customers thanks for your advice just now
chongaik82
Mar 14 2014, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(cybpsych @ Mar 5 2014, 08:36 AM) oh no no, dont use the TnG SPOT inside  that's the official tng reload counter. they only accept cash. go to the Petronas counter instead (inside the mart).  their POS accepts cash/cc (visa/mc/amex)  they told me all cc transactions will incur 1% cash surcharge. i just reloaded (the matrix??) my tng last Saturday  Hi, you all referring to PETRONAS Sungai Besi-Puchong Bypass, Bukit Jalil Highway???
chongaik82
Mar 14 2014, 09:31 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 14 2014, 09:28 PM) Thank victorywp. Minus 1% still have 4%+5X TP Not bad. Normally reload at ATM(CIMB) or Touch n Go Spot just to avoid RM 0.50
chongaik82
Mar 14 2014, 10:42 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 14 2014, 09:41 PM) this is the best choice so far. another way is to use aeon watami cc at selected plus tolls or tng hubs which can get 3%. Agree. But slightly better than i try to save RM0.50 every time i reload without getting anything
chongaik82
Mar 15 2014, 12:13 AM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 14 2014, 10:56 PM) i think nowadays many petrol stations can top up without any fees already. Did not always topup at petrol station. Usually via atm. With Visa or Master i have, bonus point not so attractive
chongaik82
Mar 15 2014, 11:14 AM
QUOTE(DarReNz @ Mar 15 2014, 11:01 AM) yeah gotta search for certain shell or petronas that allows topup without charge Exploring option mention by cybpsych (Post #1001)
chongaik82
Mar 15 2014, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 15 2014, 11:17 PM) how large? what's the minimum? I believe he is not even referring to buy group train tickets. This post has been edited by chongaik82: Mar 15 2014, 11:19 PM
chongaik82
Mar 16 2014, 03:34 PM
Merchant that DON'T accept Amex Pharmacies and Healthcare: Pasaraya Wai Hong (Puchong) Sdn Bhd (Bandar Puchong Jaya)
chongaik82
Mar 17 2014, 05:59 PM
Hyundai Malaysia, just reply me via FB
******************* Hi Sir, Our service centres only accept Visa/Master credit card payment at this moment. Sorry if there is any inconvenience caused.
Warmest, Hyundai Malaysia *******************
Now the question is, LYN member report Hyundai Service Centre - Sibu accept. Either the answer from Hyundai Malaysia not accurate or Hyundai Service Centre - Sibu is just authorize service centre.
Too bad, i'm not staying in Sibu else can check it out.
chongaik82
Mar 17 2014, 10:16 PM
QUOTE(HMMaster @ Mar 17 2014, 06:33 PM) Checked their network in their website, the 3 dealers in sibu are indeed non-sime darby service center. So, perhaps you can try looking for non-sime darby service center near your area? I even ask them how about Hyundai authorized service centre? Answer is: also not accept. Frankly speaking, i do doubt their answer
chongaik82
Mar 18 2014, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2014, 02:34 PM) foh san dim sum restaurant (ipoh) does not accept amex OFF Topic: you like the place? Too many people and i dont think it vry good.
chongaik82
Mar 18 2014, 04:25 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2014, 03:56 PM) yeah, i agree it's crowded and some more they changed to self-service and food pricey and so-so only. but yoke fook moon only accept cc at rm70 and above (last time used to be rm50 but keep saying machine spoil) while ming court not accepting cc.  Seldom use Cc when makan in Ipoh If not mistaken Unique Seafood Ipoh Restaurant do accept Amex. But that time my sis was paying so do not dare to confirm and report here
chongaik82
Mar 18 2014, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(victorywp @ Mar 18 2014, 04:34 PM) LOL i'm just comparing that 3 dim sum restaurants which located nearby to each other in terms of using cc. i haven't try that unique seafood but it's very popular among rich people... so you must be one of the rich one...  Wish and hope so... Now planning for school holiday for next week. See where can get best deal from Cc (of course if they do accept Amex)
chongaik82
Mar 19 2014, 10:33 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 09:45 AM) My Maybankard Platinum Amex got hacked last week. Few US transactions. Got it blocked and cancelled immediately. But last night again another transaction this time for AirAsia. Used HSBC credit cards for 10 years and not once had this issue sorry to hear that. You suspect where is the possible your card info being leak out?
chongaik82
Mar 19 2014, 10:54 AM
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2014, 10:38 AM) No idea. Im quite careful where i use my card. As i said, ive used HSBC for 10 years and never had such an issue. From what LYN members shared and understand from some blogger. Mostly it leak out from internet transaction (that is the impression i have) Did MBB waive these transaction for you already
chongaik82
Mar 19 2014, 11:08 AM
QUOTE(maskedchan @ Mar 19 2014, 11:02 AM) i am wondering where did you get this info? can share some info? fraud case from internet transaction yeah, leak out from internet possibility but not mostly.. You can search the posts member shared American Express® Cards v3 some members mention NO 3D Secure easier to fraud. Again, that is my impression.