Maxis Maxis Biz68/99 30GB Mobile Internet V2, Don't feed the trolls

crusher
post Jun 6 2013, 11:23 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 6 2013, 11:22 AM)
More sites will be LTE enabled, you think Maxis will let some users Songlap all available bandwidth to themselves ?

icon_idea.gif

Even Non LTE bandwidth already QoS now, MX clearly statedin its website.

HSPA will get 1~5Mbps

DC-HSPA+ will be 2~10Mbps

LTE will get a Maximum of 30Mbps

Now lets see how Siowcom and DG perform.......
No wonder I got 28mbps. smile.gif
crusher
post Jun 6 2013, 03:34 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2013, 02:08 PM)
not sure , probably sms subscription.... its appear under unbilled amount there....gonna wait another 3days for the bill generated...
u bought your plan through who? brows.gif
crusher
post Jun 6 2013, 03:48 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jun 6 2013, 03:46 PM)
from u ! well...thats not others ppl concern as well
haha my point is, you might want to check with Maxis who else are authorised to subscribe such service other than you. If your plan is a corporate plan register under one of the random company, they might be the one who causes you all these troubles.
crusher
post Jun 12 2013, 02:40 PM

1,345 posts

how do I identify such account manager? anyone has their contact? (yes I have my own company) smile.gif
crusher
post Jun 12 2013, 04:13 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 12 2013, 03:45 PM)
Account Manager is the one who manage the Maxis account in your company.

You is the account manager in this case. Just bring the usual document eg business registration.
haha blacktubi, thanks for the information again. you are definitely a helpful person!

my company is a small company only. my finance handle the billing of maxis. we apply in maxis centre for our staff actually. but did not know much about the biz.

QUOTE(digilife @ Jun 12 2013, 03:55 PM)
So you are the AM of your Company ?

But not every company can apply for Biz rite, only "big" Co only can rite ?
If that so, then smaller companies can't apply.

This post has been edited by crusher: Jun 12 2013, 04:14 PM
crusher
post Jun 12 2013, 04:22 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jun 12 2013, 04:15 PM)
Er.. The Account Manager is an employee from Maxis who handles the Maxis account for any company.
So this account manager basically is a sales person who do corporate package for companies then. am I right?
crusher
post Jun 14 2013, 11:13 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(sctan1986 @ Jun 14 2013, 09:58 AM)
Anyone have a idea about weng chun package (咏春配套) from maxis , my friend sign this package and said its unlimited usage or 30gb for now.

I go to Maxis service centre and they say its still available .

Here is the details about this weng chun package.

First Payment : 279 include first month advance payament RM 68 and free Nokia Asha 301

Contract term : 2 Year

Call Charge : Pay per Use , RM 0.10 to all Telco

Free call to all user that sign this weng chun package
In future it will become 4gb plan too. Now still unlimited / 30gb capped until further notice.
crusher
post Jun 28 2013, 05:04 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Jun 28 2013, 04:58 PM)
Hmm, you can downgrade your plan?
No you can't. I tried to ask the reseller, they said we are not allow to downgrade. At first they persuade us to take on biz99 due to no contract, after it appear to be biz68 also requires no contract everyone want to change. I guess they want to save the hassle lah.
crusher
post Jul 3 2013, 11:48 AM

1,345 posts

This post has been edited by crusher: Jul 3 2013, 04:30 PM
crusher
post Jul 3 2013, 11:57 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Jul 3 2013, 11:54 AM)
This has been known for a while after the fiasco early this year.
Haha, too bad I didn't know the story. I think maybe I am the last to know.
crusher
post Jul 3 2013, 05:00 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(phh9310 @ Jul 3 2013, 04:55 PM)
Can tell me that

Got link?

This post has been edited by crusher: Jul 3 2013, 07:10 PM
crusher
post Jul 11 2013, 11:46 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 11 2013, 10:16 AM)
checked with maxis livechat ..

u can apply for supplementary line for ur biz 68, but do take note that u can't register biz internet 68 for ur supplementary line ...
do you mean that he cannot register with his own number as supplementary line?
crusher
post Jul 11 2013, 11:56 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(steventan85 @ Jul 11 2013, 11:51 AM)
u all very confusing ... juz convert ur prepaid to postpaid , and register it as supplementary line... own number this and that ...thats pretty confusing !

biz internet 68 is a standard alone plan , only for principal line....
numberception
crusher
post Jul 11 2013, 02:34 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(plateau @ Jul 11 2013, 02:27 PM)
???  hmm.gif
it was a joke. nvm about it.

anyway, is the MSIM speed same as the primary one?
crusher
post Jul 16 2013, 07:10 PM

1,345 posts

So, Maxis appointed new CEO. Lets see what may or may not happen in the next few months brows.gif
crusher
post Jul 18 2013, 04:35 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Jul 18 2013, 03:42 PM)
to all sifu... the resident of this thread... brows.gif

i need some confirmation...
im currently using Maxis Suftmore plan for my mobile (LTE enabled device)
1) can i change to this plan?
2) does it support incoming/outgoing call
3) wat are the cons that i need to know

thankx
This is plan mean for Corporate company (that's why it's known as BIZ 68 or BIZ 99) so you can't change from your current plan to this plan.

Yes, it support incoming and outgoing call.
crusher
post Jul 19 2013, 12:21 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 18 2013, 09:35 PM)
What if I tell you can?
My boss changed her Value plan to Biz68 after I got my new line. I memang want new line one la.
Our Account Manager did it for her.
Wow, didn't know it's possible to do that. but provided if you get this directly from company account manager right? smile.gif
crusher
post Aug 6 2013, 05:20 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(MyPrint2u @ Aug 6 2013, 04:58 PM)
I called maxis corp tollfree but was told this plan has stopped. Now it's 68 for 5gb only. Can anyone confirm this?
haha what to do? Maxis changed new CEO yo.
crusher
post Aug 6 2013, 07:09 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(blacktubi @ Aug 6 2013, 05:46 PM)
I am going to subscribe another number with this plan legally after Raya.

Hopefully I got luck
I asked through livechat earlier. The CS told me it has been discontinue for registration. I wonder how true is that. Lol
crusher
post Aug 7 2013, 09:40 AM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(ddr3 @ Aug 7 2013, 09:33 AM)
normal application wont take that long  tongue.gif
hi boss, long time didn't see you here. brows.gif

0.0389sec    0.59    7 queries    GZIP Disabled