6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

GST 7%, included into property buying too?

TSswordfish911
post May 20 2013, 11:12 AM, updated 13y ago

425 posts

will this GST 7% is to be implement into property buying? if it does, would be like i need to pay 7% from the property price and etc?
david_cheong2002
post May 20 2013, 11:15 AM

Dave
627 posts

QUOTE(swordfish911 @ May 20 2013, 11:12 AM)
will this GST 7% is to be implement into property buying? if it does, would be like i need to pay 7% from the property price and etc?
I think all will be include, from you buying a tissue paper until buying a property and so on. And all the service you get during the purcasing property also will be charge for 7% such as legal fees and so on.

kentchow75
post May 20 2013, 01:08 PM

Best Biz Card Printing Service
1,353 posts

QUOTE(david_cheong2002 @ May 20 2013, 11:15 AM)
I think all will be include, from you buying a tissue paper until buying a property and so on. And all the service you get during the purcasing property also will be charge for 7% such as legal fees and so on.
True?? A 100k property would taxed for 7k straight away, how ridiculous.
liam_emmet
post May 20 2013, 01:12 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(kentchow75 @ May 20 2013, 02:08 PM)
True?? A 100k property would taxed for 7k straight away, how ridiculous.
agree.. now already the people having a hard time getting own house..if really implemented into property, conservative calculation of 100k is 7k. nowadays a decent property easily cost 300k or 400k onwards.. it could be implemented coz our magician says got affordable house for u all..
talkmore
post May 20 2013, 01:53 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(swordfish911 @ May 20 2013, 11:12 AM)
Buyer or seller also need bared the cost...
if really apply GST on house purchaser...normally will be calculate base on net sales price.(This apply to country like Singapore or Australian.)
For the seller like developer/property agent,they need add out all the income(basic+ commission)before get GST.
That include lawyer,bank legal fee also add up together with GST fee...

Really need icon_question.gif in future.

david_cheong2002
post May 20 2013, 02:01 PM

Dave
627 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ May 20 2013, 01:12 PM)
agree.. now already the people having a hard time getting own house..if really implemented into property, conservative calculation of 100k is 7k. nowadays a decent property easily cost 300k or 400k onwards.. it could be implemented coz our magician says got affordable house for u all..
Need to wait for another 5 years in order to change this true.

hahaha.
david_cheong2002
post May 20 2013, 02:02 PM

Dave
627 posts

QUOTE(talkmore @ May 20 2013, 01:53 PM)
if really apply GST on house purchaser...normally will be calculate base on net sales price.(This apply to country like Singapore or Australian.)
For the seller like developer/property agent,they need add out all the income(basic+ commission)before get GST.

Really need  icon_question.gif in future.
What I can said is most of the time, the buyer will bear everything.

Because if government tax to the vendor/owner/seller, than they will just mark up again their price.

For example, initially they want to get back 200k, since now already implement this tax, they just want to let go at lease at the price of 214k.
skcJVN
post May 20 2013, 02:03 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(david_cheong2002 @ May 20 2013, 11:15 AM)
I don't think so , government already charge so high stampduty for the property transaction , as i know most of the basic need like rice ,sugar, petrol etc is excluded from the GST . maybe the lawyer fee (service charge) u have to pay GST .
linkor
post May 20 2013, 02:08 PM

821 posts

no, property is GST exempted.
talkmore
post May 20 2013, 02:11 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(david_cheong2002 @ May 20 2013, 02:02 PM)
What I can said is most of the time, the buyer will bear everything.

Because if government tax to the vendor/owner/seller, than they will just mark up again their price.

For example, initially they want to get back 200k, since now already implement this tax, they just want to let go at lease at the price of 214k.
What to do...GST apply mostly to every one...
If best GST just apply on property about 1 milion.That should ok.
If really GST apply to bank loan..omg....that pain....exp:bank loan 400K,+7%(28K),buyer no money pay 7%,so apply loan+gst 7%=428K.

but if we no use goverment service to do transaction,that mean no need pay gst....exp:jual goreng pisang tepi jalan. brows.gif
SUStikaram
post May 20 2013, 02:11 PM

10,722 posts

aiya.

i already answer this one la.

QUOTE(HiT-AbLe @ May 20 2013, 10:47 AM)
Do we have to pay GST for buying property in case barang naik implements GST?
indirectly already included on the developer materials price.

xyyap
post May 20 2013, 02:17 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(linkor @ May 20 2013, 02:08 PM)
no, property is GST exempted.
Property is exempted. But agent fee need to pay gst.

ecin
post May 20 2013, 02:17 PM

5,857 posts

QUOTE(talkmore @ May 20 2013, 01:53 PM)

since so long alr got 6% service tax on Lawyer Fees, Agent Fees.. You check your old bill you'll see it
liam_emmet
post May 20 2013, 02:19 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(talkmore @ May 20 2013, 02:53 PM)

which means that in the end it was the end user, the rakyat need to bear the cost...
liam_emmet
post May 20 2013, 02:20 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(himalaya81 @ May 20 2013, 03:00 PM)
so, meaning is. Better to buy now ?
it is anytime better to buy now instead of next year..even no gst property will sure increase
liam_emmet
post May 20 2013, 02:21 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(talkmore @ May 20 2013, 03:11 PM)
What to do...GST apply mostly to every one...
If best GST just  apply on property about 1 milion.That should ok.
If really GST apply to bank loan..omg....that pain....exp:bank loan 400K,+7%(28K),buyer no money pay 7%,so apply loan+gst 7%=428K.

but if we no use goverment service to do transaction,that mean no need pay gst....exp:jual goreng pisang tepi jalan. brows.gif
eh..where u buy the pisang ah? buy the utilities for the goreng leh? also kena 7% isnt it?
david_cheong2002
post May 20 2013, 02:24 PM

Dave
627 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ May 20 2013, 02:19 PM)
which means that in the end it was the end user, the rakyat need to bear the cost...
Because our lovely government already give a lot of people RM 500 before the election, now is time to collecting back those gula-gula
liam_emmet
post May 20 2013, 02:26 PM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(david_cheong2002 @ May 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
Because our lovely government already give a lot of people RM 500 before the election, now is time to collecting back those gula-gula
yup...agree.. good la, keep on vote them la..mati sama sama...
skcJVN
post May 20 2013, 02:27 PM

1,131 posts

QUOTE(himalaya81 @ May 20 2013, 02:21 PM)
i think this is true.
nothing is guarantee in malaysia .
talkmore
post May 20 2013, 02:30 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ May 20 2013, 02:21 PM)
eh..where u buy the pisang ah? buy the utilities for the goreng leh? also kena 7% isnt it?
get pisang from kampung ppl,use the old kuali,buy recycle oil from kfc & throw some plastic..that will be a lot of business.(usually how famous goreng pisang tauke do)...erm..for tepung,no choose,need buy lo...

6 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0219sec    0.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 09:30 PM