Investment [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 3 MRT CIRCLE LINE, Speculations about the Orbital Line

nivota
post Apr 25 2017, 01:52 AM

183 posts

QUOTE(bf1119 @ Apr 24 2017, 11:15 PM)
The 1st must be changed , kick out Barisan National, 2nd demolish kayu tongkat

Then the rest automatic will improve
ABSOLUTELY WRONG

kicking out Government will not change your mentality, you need to distinct that two, both are not co-related
changing government wont change your habit of double park, hogging up the fast lane, apa pun tak apa mentality

Changing of mentality can start anytime, it doesnt related with any election but it starts with yourself.

nivota
post Nov 8 2017, 05:27 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 8 2017, 03:18 PM)
Monorail project in cold storage for now whistling.gif
Might happen after MRT 3 operational
The last time I spoke to someone senior from prasarana office, the monorail extension plan is on halt now despite they have the will to do it, the main reason is funding....
nivota
post Nov 8 2017, 09:16 PM

183 posts

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 8 2017, 06:55 PM)
Hmm funding issues...

The pending case on Scomi Rail no impact??  I thought that one also problems.. That why cannot move with the extension..
impact on Scomi is not that great but its a no.2 issue compared with funding

QUOTE(nexona88 @ Nov 8 2017, 06:57 PM)
Sure u want to take risk whistling.gif

They cut corners / rushing to complete the projects...
Disagree with awarding contract to China as well as we already have too much project with China, feel like the 'lifeline' of maintenance of train is now within China's control, imagine if there is one day we suddenly become enemy with China, where Beijing decided to stop supporting the maintenance of our train fleet then we are doomed.

If we can diversify on our public transport (lrt, mrt, monorail, ktm and now possibly tram), we should do the same on train manufacturer as well (which I believe Bombardier or Hitachi produce better monorails than China.

0.0174sec    0.72    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 01:23 AM