Investment [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 3 MRT CIRCLE LINE, Speculations about the Orbital Line

lawrencekss92
post Jul 4 2024, 09:57 PM

QUOTE(pinan @ Jul 4 2024, 03:38 PM)
Copied from Iman Nabil of the Malaysian Land Public Transport Fans Facebook group:

"New mrt map, a little bit of changes.

1) 3 provisional station iaitu, kampung puah, AU2, dan bukit kiara.
2) No more jalan kuching station replace with kompleks duta station.
3) Salak jaya station also no more provisional station.
4) Mont Kiara station got cancelled since the new number of mrt3 station is 32 instead of 33(old)
5) The line colour has changed to purple (previously grey colour)

Source: https://www.mymrt.com.my/ms/awam/mrt3-lalua...ingkaran/"
Any reason why Mont Kirara station is cancelled?

lawrencekss92
post Jul 4 2024, 10:23 PM

QUOTE(lawrencekss92 @ Jul 4 2024, 09:57 PM)
Any reason why Mont Kirara station is cancelled?
Apparently the Mont Kiara Station re-appeared at the latest rendering
lawrencekss92
post Aug 14 2024, 03:45 PM

QUOTE(victorian @ Aug 14 2024, 10:52 AM)
file is not meant for Public I guess. If you have downloaded it earlier its yours  tongue.gif
Do you mind sharing the PDF file?
lawrencekss92
post Sep 2 2024, 09:06 AM

So it is confirmed that Mont Kiara wont get its own station, but will be shared with Sri Hartamas.

By the way, what is the purpose of public inspection? I mean will the MRT Crop change anything even if there are opinions or opposition from the public?
lawrencekss92
post Nov 18 2024, 09:37 PM

QUOTE(lotep @ Nov 18 2024, 08:47 PM)
He said public inspections were taking place now and will continue until Dec 2.
โ€œAfter that we should be able to finalise our alignment and start our land acquisition process."

Does this mean that the current stations and alignments are not finalised yet and may change after the public inspection?
lawrencekss92
post Jul 18 2025, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jul 17 2025, 07:16 PM)
๐Ÿš‡ Itโ€™s Official: MRT3 Circle Line Railway Scheme Approved! โœ…

Weโ€™re thrilled to announce that the Final Railway Scheme for the MRT3 Circle Line has been formally approved and signed by YB Loke Siew Fook, Minister of Transport, marking a major milestone for the project.

๐Ÿ‘ A big thank you to the 45,000 Malaysians who shared their feedback during the Public Inspection โ€” with 93.3% voicing strong support for MRT3!

๐Ÿ“ Whatโ€™s new:
โœ”๏ธ Reduced land acquisitions from 1,012 to 690 lots
โœ”๏ธ Improved station and viaduct placement along the alignment.

๐Ÿ“† With the green light in place, land acquisition begins next, paving the way for better connectivity across the Klang Valley.

๐Ÿ” The 51.6-km Circle Line will integrate with existing MRT, LRT, KTM & Monorail lines โ€” featuring 10 interchange stations for seamless travel around Kuala Lumpur.

#MRTCorp #MRT3 #CircleLine #MalaysiaRail #KlangValleyTransport #EnhancingMobilityEnrichingConnunities
Reduced land acquisitions from 1012 to 690 lots means the alignment are shifted more along the highways or public spaces such as parks.
Another very unlikely reason is that they moved elevated rail to underground.
BTW anyone has the update of the alignments and stations?
lawrencekss92
post Jul 18 2025, 02:18 PM

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Jul 18 2025, 12:40 PM)
Update, i meant latest update...lol
lawrencekss92
post Jul 26 2025, 06:18 PM

QUOTE(bulletNOVA @ Jul 26 2025, 03:27 PM)
What does provisional means ?
Provisional means the station wont be build now until there is demand or higher ridership
lawrencekss92
post Aug 19 2025, 12:40 AM

QUOTE(Orgpro88 @ Aug 18 2025, 08:58 PM)
Im glad the mrt has avoided my apartment, the first plan was  for them to take over some area of my house. They came by and presented, th residents were fuming and  some were even crying..if the first plan went ahead some block will be 10 meters away from the train flyover...its so damn close. Now based on latest map they are making a big turn, avoiding my house completely..location of the station is the same it would take me 5 mins walk.
Mind sharing which apartment? Near Salak Selatan?

0.0209sec    1.08    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 10:18 AM