Investment [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 3 MRT CIRCLE LINE, Speculations about the Orbital Line

aspartame
post Aug 16 2016, 02:22 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(ahkit123 @ Aug 16 2016, 01:09 PM)
Q: How about Line 3?

A: We’re carrying out the feasibility study. Hopefully, by the last quarter of this year, it will be completed. From there we will take it up to the government. Line 3 is meant to close the loop. We don’t have to wait until we finish construction of Line 2. We want to do this as soon as possible because if we don’t do it now, the cost is going to be much higher later. This is for the rakyat.  When I say loop, it doesn’t necessarily mean city centre. It’s a circle and it is meant to connect as many points along existing lines. The idea is to disburse all these passengers. The focus is on connectivity.

On the location and the stations of the MRT 3, Shahril said, there were lkely to be in the central of Klang Valley as the Circle MRT Line aimed to connect to the existing lines to ease the traffic congestion.
All the answers say already like never say like that.

aspartame
post Nov 6 2017, 08:37 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 6 2017, 07:42 PM)
If if and if both Bkt Binatang and TRX are covered in MRT3 as interpreted above, then these two stns are already covered by existing MRT1 already. So Bkt Binatang is also an interchange? Got land meh?
No need land. Underground.
aspartame
post Nov 6 2017, 10:14 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 6 2017, 10:03 PM)
You mean deeper from today's deepest bkt binatang underground mrt? Feasible ke?
Don't think 2 lines will pose any problems. Overseas subway sometimes got more than 3 lines also no problem what. All underground. Why do you think it is a problem to accommodate more than 1 line?
aspartame
post Nov 7 2017, 01:08 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Jagalat @ Nov 7 2017, 12:33 PM)
The MRT1 stns are mostly having two rail tracks at the same level, be it underground/above-ground or island/sides platforms. But this stn is difference, it has "stack-up" rail tracks.
Hence, this stn has the deepest 28m depth amongst other stnd, even the escalators are the longest too.

http://m.themalaymailonline.com/malaysia/a...loh-kajang-line

The article already spelt due to space constraints and to avoid demolishing buildings along the road, this stack-up style tracks were built.

So if if and if this is an interchange stn for MRT3, would there be another 28m deeper from current 28m depth? Or using the side of bb plaza to yayasan building to build another stack-up tracks?
Oh ok, interesting. Cannot be dig down further gua. Maybe side by side lah.

aspartame
post May 12 2018, 11:49 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(empatTan @ May 11 2018, 08:11 PM)
Review definitely. But will go on. This line is d key to all other rail lines. Would really b a waste if shelved.
Ya lor. This line increases connectivity many folds.
aspartame
post May 12 2018, 07:03 PM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(AskarPerang @ May 12 2018, 02:24 PM)
1 million affordable houses all over malaysia i guess. Not just KL or klang valley.
Penang will want an MRT station. Probably Melaka or JB will ask for the same thing.

So i guess within this 5 years under the new government, they will KIV the MRT3 project. Got other pririority to focus on.
I think KV is way behind in terms of MRT connectivity. It is a top priority especially line 3.
aspartame
post Apr 3 2021, 07:05 PM

3,165 posts

Better plan MRT 4 and MRT 5 soon... build first ... better than squander away
aspartame
post Apr 14 2021, 11:45 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(jetzxp @ Apr 13 2021, 03:15 PM)
"MRT Corp said the project will be built in five phases over 10 years."

10 years later maybe we already got our kereta terbang no need MRT ady  shakehead.gif
10 years? Lol.. they need “da ge” expertise
aspartame
post Apr 14 2021, 11:48 AM

3,165 posts

QUOTE(Ask.Property @ Apr 14 2021, 11:46 AM)
da ge money, not only expertise lol
😂

0.0191sec    0.20    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 11:00 PM