[Official] Rig Suggestion Thread V3, Hardware Q&A RRG™

ezmeer94
post May 18 2013, 06:56 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ May 18 2013, 06:50 PM)
thought so, well good luck with that, since it was such a long list  sweat.gif

anyway, never seen anyone put up AMD APU setup, what do you think of this one comparing price-performance value for a light gamer, (DOTA 2 is the heaviest)
-------------------------------------------
RM1.3k - AMD APU setup
AMD A10-5800K 3.8GHz - RM499
ASRock FM2A75M-DGS - RM199
Avexir 8GB PC1866 TWINS 2X - RM249
FSP HEXA 500W - RM149
Seagate 500GB SATA 3 - RM159
CASING - RM100+-
RM13xx
This setup only recommended for htpc brows.gif

ezmeer94
post May 18 2013, 07:42 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ May 18 2013, 07:00 PM)
basically, i watched from teksyndicate youtube where they recommend several time of APU system with really nice price around $350(around RM1085?) only with some really nice spec

i tried to build with Malaysia available H/W around same spec and this is the best i could get :/
maybe pricing at Malaysia are much higher compared overseas tongue.gif

you see, I could say i'm the most computer literate among my friends and always been asked for the cheapest computer system for DOTA 2 at considerably high setting
so i thought APU is the solution, unfortunately the price still high :/
than what casing is the best for these setup anyway?
Do check out nice htpc cases from lian li and silverstone brows.gif
If on a tight budget any case will do for a htpc
Btw I'm using an old hp pavilion casing for my i3 htpc
And you're wasting money on the ram bro ram can just use normal 1600 ram without performance difference in daily usage/gaming

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: May 18 2013, 07:45 PM
ezmeer94
post May 18 2013, 08:19 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ May 18 2013, 07:53 PM)
ML03 around RM250  sweat.gif
defeating the purpose of cheap price tongue.gif
still gaming HTPC sounds not bad either XD
well, i know but from i read. in order to boost up the APU graphics, RAM clock speed is really in affect
based on here: http://www.tomshardware.com/reviews/memory...ity,3419-8.html

to me 20% increased in performance could be consider huge already.
Oh yes I just remembered that doh.gif
Yes it will boost the performance but why not just build a nice intel system with a dedicated gpu brows.gif brows.gif
ezmeer94
post May 19 2013, 06:12 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Cable707 @ May 19 2013, 02:51 PM)
Intel Core i3 3225 3.3GHz RM419
Asrock B75M-DGS mainboard RM199
Kingston 1333MHz ram 4GB RM90
Corsair CX 500w PSU RM199
Silverstone SG02 case RM299
Liteon 24x DVDRW drive RM59
Seagate SV35 1TB HDD RM239

Total - RM1504.00

Optional :

- Sapphire HD7750 1GB RM299.
For htpc it's a good idea to get i3-3220 - rm349
And low profile sapphire hd7750 - rm290
ezmeer94
post May 20 2013, 11:44 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(aeronix @ May 20 2013, 09:25 AM)
A reply to a post back in V2.

This is a quote I got from ACI Karamunsing KK. Numbers in red are from Jayacom.

Intel i5 3470 -  599 (555)

Asus B75 - 249 (245)

Kingston 8gb - 179 179

WD 1TB - 229 192

Saphhire HD7850 2gb  - 889 599
The price for the rest of the components are insignificant.
Other than the graphic card, the rest of the products seem ok.

Just a reference for KK people about the price.
7850 rm889 doh.gif

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: May 20 2013, 11:45 AM
ezmeer94
post May 21 2013, 04:32 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Yubelgx @ May 21 2013, 03:33 PM)
Oh yeah btw,if i change GPU to Sapphire HD 7790 and stick with i3-3220,still can with this budget ? Thanks ^^
sapphire hd7790 - rm 449
so need to add 80 bucks
ezmeer94
post May 21 2013, 04:35 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(StarXing @ May 21 2013, 04:28 PM)
Intel i5 3470 - RM559
MSI B75MA-P45 - RM229
Kingston 8GB Value Ram -RM175
WD Blue 500GB - RM164
MSI GTX660 twin frozr iii - RM849
FSP Hexa 500W - RM149
LiteOn DvD - RM59
Chasis - RM200
Dell U23 - RM589
better change the MSI GTX660 twin frozr iii to sapphire 7870XT
more performance at a lower price
its just RM769
or get a leadtek 660TI

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: May 21 2013, 04:38 PM
ezmeer94
post May 21 2013, 04:43 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(milky @ May 21 2013, 04:41 PM)
ATI 7870XT better?
thanks man..
ASROCK's mobo is good? have not been using asrock mobo for quite some time..
Asrock mobo are great
the 7870XT is based on the same chip with 7950/7970
and yes its better than the gtx660 in most games with latest drivers
ezmeer94
post May 21 2013, 05:19 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Yubelgx @ May 21 2013, 05:09 PM)
Other shop like viewnet,jayacom etc. same price ? 449 ?
viewnet rm449
else not sure
ezmeer94
post May 23 2013, 12:16 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ May 22 2013, 11:49 PM)
hi guys. need a recommendation for around rm2.5k build minus these items:

1- psu
2- keyboard/mouse
3- monitor

and must have a 120gb ssd for booting and some games. plus the casing supports usb 3.0.

thanks! biggrin.gif

target game is crysis 3 1080p at high 60fps, and metro last light very high 1080p 60fps. (the smoke on metro is veryyyy terrible on lower settings)
target game is crysis 3 1080p at high 60fps, and metro last light very high 1080p 60fps
needs at least a gtx680
ezmeer94
post May 23 2013, 11:19 AM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(chocobo7779 @ May 23 2013, 09:25 AM)
He will need a GTX Titan/upcoming 780 for that, or a dual GPU setup to do that.
Yup either titan/690 or dual gtx680/dual7970
But sure over budget already

This post has been edited by ezmeer94: May 23 2013, 11:21 AM
ezmeer94
post May 23 2013, 01:19 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ May 23 2013, 12:58 PM)
adoi... hmm.. ok then. just medium can already as long as solid fps. T_T

i think i5 3570k is quite good, later can change cooler to corsair h800i can oc kaw2 already.
U mean corsair h100i? hmm.gif laugh.gif
Btw to play those games 7870xt + i5 3570k is enough at mid high
ezmeer94
post May 23 2013, 01:31 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(CheaTeRz @ May 23 2013, 01:29 PM)
and at mid high setting is already beautiful eh biggrin.gif
*expectancy for poorfag like me is verryyy low* tongue.gif
Actually it's good enough already
And the 7870xt can be overclocked to 7950 levels
ezmeer94
post May 23 2013, 02:57 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(joeboto @ May 23 2013, 02:19 PM)
ya lor. 7870xt 760-770 only.

after an hour browsing garage sale, heres my rundown

i5 3570k
asrock z77 pro 4m
cmstorm scout 2
sapphire 7870xt boost
corsair vengeance 2x4gb 1600mhz

altogether around 2.3k.

any thoughts? also looking to put a 120gb SSD for OS/games but still no clue which model, havent catch up on ssd technology yet. sad.gif

already got:
enermax naxn 650w 80+bronze
dell 23" lcd
1.5tb wd currently for os/storage/games
That's a great configuration already rclxms.gif
Intel ssds are good for reliability

ezmeer94
post May 23 2013, 04:06 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ May 23 2013, 04:04 PM)
hello, is there any shop in lowyat have stock for this item :

intel g2020
asrock b75m
sapphire hd7750
any ddr3 ram.

im from sarawak btw. planning to ask my gf to buy it for me since stock in sarawak(kuching) is very limited.

sry for asking noob question, is the mobo work with the processor?
yeap a lot of shops in lowyat have these items smile.gif
and the processor will work fine with that mobo
try viewnet because prices are cheap rclxms.gif
ezmeer94
post May 24 2013, 12:18 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(Tomtom. @ May 24 2013, 10:28 AM)
planning to buy today :

intel g2020
asrock b75m
sapphire hd7750
any ddr3 ram.

guys,

im using my old psu unit, tatu 450W normal psu.
my old psu still can work with the new mobo? or do i need to buy new psu?
Can work but I highly recommend u to change psu to something reputable like
FSP 500w -RM149 thumbup.gif
ezmeer94
post May 24 2013, 12:48 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(TheLaptopDudeGuy @ May 24 2013, 12:33 PM)
Thank you for the setup, i mixed up your recommendation and the one on the front page and ended up with a 2k setup which over at kch cost about 2.4k.
There cannot get sapphire 7770?
Just rm 349 instead of 479
ezmeer94
post May 24 2013, 12:54 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ May 24 2013, 12:48 PM)
Hi guys, just realize the existence of this thread, after receiving comments from other forumers, this is my dekstop build, 80% gaming purpose and mayb rendering as well. is it ok for a 3k budget to build this gaming rig?

Processor Core i5 3570 4 Cores/4 Way/GMA HD SC:1155 | GHz:3.40 | cache:6M ====[RM610]
Motherboard MSI B75MA-P45 =============================[RM229]
RAM APACER D3 PC1333 (8gb ram 1pieces)====================[RM155]
HDD 1TB W.D. BLUE 32M 7200 RPM SATA 6.0====================[RM180]
GPU LEADTEK GTX670 2GB D5 256BIT=======================[RM1050]
Power supply Corsair 650W VS ( A/80+)======================[RM259]
Casing COOLER MASTER ELITE SERIES CASING ================[RM149]
Monitor Asus 24" VS247N ===============================[RM600]

Totall all added up was RM3252, i might spend another RM150 on stuff like keyboard,mouse and speaker

So total final is RM3402............

BTW,i got few question to ask since my topic have quite slow reply from the forumers,

1. Is leadtek gtx670 good? because it have the lowest price compare with other brand like asus, gigabyte, palit...
2. Why most of the ppl choose to buy 660 or 680 instead? there are very few amount ppl targetting 670.....
3. MY budget is actually around 2.9k, which mean this has already exceeded my figure, i am fine to pay it up to 3.4k, but is it really worth my money to build this dekstop for 80% gaming purpose, rendering ?
Thank you.
Yes it's a good build overall
1.leadteak us just as good as others it's just cheaper because it uses reference designs
2. 670 is a great you actually and can be overclocked to 680 performance
3. The configuration is good and worth it
ezmeer94
post May 24 2013, 01:30 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ May 24 2013, 12:59 PM)
thx for ur reply, but i saw some comments from tomshardware, there are ppl suggesting not to OC leadtek GTX 670 due to the poor cooler they have, and they got no backplate which i dun even know what was that. Most of the ppl suggest to take asus and gigabyte if really wan to OC [FYI, my gaming room is quite hot btw, that why my laptop is busted]
Leadtek 670 = stock 670
So it have a stock cooler
No good for overclocking but are u going to overclock?
ezmeer94
post May 24 2013, 01:55 PM

1,121 posts

QUOTE(djronzai @ May 24 2013, 01:34 PM)
in future , maybe yes
Get a sapphire 7970ghz

0.0522sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled