TSPuchong Family
post May 17 2013, 10:02 AM, updated 13y ago

117 posts

Dear Bankers/ Loan agents,

Out of curiosity..
How much you guys make a out of a deal?

Say for successfully getting a loan of RM490k?

Is that 1% or 0.5% ?

This post has been edited by Puchong Family: May 17 2013, 11:51 AM
Darkcity212
post May 17 2013, 10:04 AM

474 posts

1.2 % average .goodtimes and hardworking can fetch up to 20k per month
pakdamek
post May 17 2013, 10:04 AM

646 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 17 2013, 10:02 AM)

Out of curiosity..

Is that 1% or 0.5% ?
gov. sector loan can get as high as 2%. Private around <0.5%

This post has been edited by pakdamek: May 17 2013, 10:05 AM
chansellor
post May 17 2013, 10:05 AM

252 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ May 17 2013, 10:04 AM)
holy syiat. thats sooo much. but what if theres no customer for a month?
Darkcity212
post May 17 2013, 10:10 AM

474 posts

u have to look for customer.bank will give u contacts to follow up.and u'll be surprised how rich malaysians are in terms of loan
TSPuchong Family
post May 17 2013, 10:48 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ May 17 2013, 10:04 AM)
From my understanding not all banks pay the loan officer the commission for successfully closing the case.

Thats why banks like OCBC, PB, Hong Leong, RHB hunt for customers like crazy.

But Maybank officer show "tidak apa" attitude

This post has been edited by Puchong Family: May 17 2013, 10:48 AM
liam_emmet
post May 17 2013, 10:53 AM

1,551 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 17 2013, 11:48 AM)
From my understanding not all banks pay the loan officer the commission for successfully closing the case.

Thats why banks like OCBC, PB, Hong Leong, RHB hunt for customers like crazy.

But Maybank officer show "tidak apa" attitude
cause without housing loan they can survive what. many business with the government side.. recently CEO also become minister already
TSPuchong Family
post May 17 2013, 11:50 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(liam_emmet @ May 17 2013, 10:53 AM)
cause without housing loan they can survive what. many business with the government side.. recently CEO also become minister already
I'm more keen on how much do the loan officers in PB and OCBC make?
PrinceHamsap
post May 17 2013, 12:03 PM

Legendary
1,637 posts

Last time I want to take a loan 300k to settle in 2 years
Not a single agent give a damn to me laugh.gif

So I guess commission is based on total loan plus years of it
METALRAGE
post May 17 2013, 12:25 PM

448 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 17 2013, 10:02 AM)

Out of curiosity..

Is that 1% or 0.5% ?
It's important to specify what type of loan or credit facility.

My understanding:
For housing loans, it can go up to 0.35%, but more likely to be less than that. Very common to earn nothing or just 0.1%. This particular product is very unprofitable compared to work done
For personal loans, it can go up to 2%, depending on product/bank/lender
For car loans, a fixed handling fee, RM600 is common
For CC, a fixed commission depending on card type, usually anything from RM50 - RM130

This post has been edited by METALRAGE: May 17 2013, 12:27 PM
zhengdek
post May 19 2013, 10:22 AM

265 posts

housing loan product is lowest profit product.
not much for loan below 500k
please thanks to those bankers who served you well if your loan below 500k.

like CIMB only 0.065% for completed
let say 400k is about RM 260
but directly under bank would have alot of things need to follow up for you until disbursement.

they will try to allocate their time for bigger loan since the workload is same.
cmk96
post May 19 2013, 10:30 AM

2,096 posts

QUOTE(zhengdek @ May 19 2013, 10:22 AM)
housing loan product is lowest profit product.
not much for loan below 500k
please thanks to those bankers who served you well if your loan below 500k.

like CIMB only 0.065% for completed
let say 400k is about RM 260
but directly under bank would have alot of things need to follow up for you until disbursement.

they will try to allocate their time for bigger loan since the workload is same.
Of course the bank make more money compare to the loan agent... bank gets 30 yrs interest... pretty hefty sum of profit. sweat.gif
jepakazoid_82
post May 19 2013, 11:00 AM

830 posts

QUOTE(Darkcity212 @ May 17 2013, 10:10 AM)
u have to look for customer.bank will give u contacts to follow up.and u'll be surprised how rich malaysians are in terms of loan
Lol...funny but true...
TSPuchong Family
post May 19 2013, 11:35 AM

117 posts

So 500K housing loan with OCBC loan officer make 500K x 0.35% = Rm1750?
Asgaard
post May 19 2013, 12:15 PM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 19 2013, 11:35 AM)
So 500K housing loan with OCBC loan officer make 500K x 0.35% = Rm1750?
500k is around 0.075% to 0.1%

Yet, some customers f**k us upside down cos loan cant approve, lawyer dowan give us discount etc.

This post has been edited by Asgaard: May 19 2013, 12:16 PM
ManutdGiggs
post May 19 2013, 12:51 PM

13,761 posts

Im not sure bout how much a loan banker make. But I respect most of my bankers who hav assisted in getting the best for me. Anyhow there r oso bad apples in tis industry. I once experience an officer fr u0b namely WY Loh. Loan amount given to him was few mil and once I signed LO his attitude change entirely and seldom pick up calls. No long later disappeared and cant b found. Even his colleagues oso say he just resigned n din even serve the final few wks. Wonder how can a person like him b a banker who is suppose to provide professional services and advises to clients.

However kudos to those who perform well and earningbig.
felixmask
post May 19 2013, 01:18 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ManutdGiggs @ May 19 2013, 12:51 PM)
Im not sure bout how much a loan banker make. But I respect most of my bankers who hav assisted in getting the best for me. Anyhow there r oso bad apples in tis industry. I once experience an officer fr u0b namely WY Loh. Loan amount given to him was few mil and once I signed LO his attitude change entirely and seldom pick up calls. No long later disappeared and cant b found. Even his colleagues oso say he just resigned n din even serve the final few wks. Wonder how can a person like him b a banker who is suppose to provide professional services and advises to clients.

However kudos to those who perform well and earningbig.
doh.gif must be bank HR simple hire anybody to be loan officer also his supervisor didnt do good job to followup and taker over the task doh.gif

This post has been edited by felixmask: May 19 2013, 01:18 PM
TSPuchong Family
post May 19 2013, 02:13 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(Asgaard @ May 19 2013, 12:15 PM)
500k is around 0.075% to 0.1%

Yet, some customers f**k us upside down cos loan cant approve, lawyer dowan give us discount etc.
472K amount of loan will fall into same range of commision? which is 0.075% to 0.1% as you mentioned?
Asgaard
post May 20 2013, 01:35 AM

1,249 posts

QUOTE(Puchong Family @ May 19 2013, 02:13 PM)
472K amount of loan will fall into same range of commision? which is 0.075% to 0.1% as you mentioned?
For my bank, yes. So other bank should be the same
christopheryam
post May 20 2013, 02:29 AM

196 posts

i am a banker/ loan agent.

a loan agent get averagely 0.1% to 0.3% of loan amount as commission.

a bank sales staff working for bank get basic salary between RM2k to RM4k, plus average commission of 0.15% to 0.2%. if the bank staff able to hit target, can reach 0.25% for the particular month.

0.0209sec    0.96    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:29 PM