-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post May 28 2013, 04:53 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(izputra @ May 28 2013, 04:50 PM)
I bought it last time @ somewhere around 2.8k (can't remember the exact price) with installation. Ya..that's OEM unit made for Kia Forte & it really fit nicely as u see on the pic. The HU is compatible with the audio buttons on the steering wheel. Willing to let go this HU..just offer me the price if u interested. If the HU for some reason is not functioning, money back guaranty  biggrin.gif
This is the same model you got 2 days after bro KFC? You are like one of the first to get this HU in the car. Why sell it? Upgrading huh?
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 07:24 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ May 28 2013, 10:37 PM)
Just asking tongue.gif Coz I checked my silverstone tyres.. Left side thread is \ and right also \

Shouldn't it be / and \ or \ and / ?
Have to make sure that all tire has the word 'outside' on its tire wall.
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 09:08 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(gigohlo @ May 29 2013, 07:29 AM)
Then inside thread no need worry?
No need gua, because on the tire wall already mentioned 'outside' to be put outside. No?
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 11:21 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(070 @ May 29 2013, 11:14 AM)
ugpm ! ,unfortunately naza dont give any crazy discount like what UMW did  cry.gif  cry.gif
What T & H & N doing is crazy. They give super high discount for about to discontinue model. The gap for an new facelifted Altis and current batch Altis (both highest spec) can go up to 20k. You imagine what will happen to the resale value for the owner who bought them at full price. This is the result when you have excessive stock but low demand. Dealers and branches have to push out old stock. Domain most probably supplement the lost to the branches. So one guy's gain is one guy's lost.

I am glad that there is still no price dumping for Forte. I just bought my car 2 months ago and I do not want to see people buying this car at 12k less for the same year made. If this happens, my resale value after 7 years is automatically benchmarked at 12k lower.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 29 2013, 11:25 AM
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 02:29 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zyrl @ May 29 2013, 01:49 PM)
Currently any special discount for 1.6SX?

Toyota Vios throwing good discount... 6K to 8K
I am hoping and praying that there is no special discount like T & H & N for Forte.
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 02:39 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 29 2013, 02:32 PM)
don't worry, naza kia doesn't need to do that, coz there are demand for forte, smart ppl know how to pick a car for that price range, compare to T/H/N
I think we all know T & H & N has proven reliability. They make good cars too. I must admit that the feel in an Altis is more 'wrapped' or 'enclosed' or whatever word you use to express the feeling of a foot in a good fit shoes. It might be the cabin size, I don't know. I am feeling more surpressed in an Altis, but I definitely think that my Forte feels wider. The beige in a T? C'mon.

What I tak puas is that they over charge. Kao Kao over charge. Still there are friend who would want to drive a dugong then a Forte. His money, and he is still my friend.

Anyway, for those newbies or those who is still using the stock Kumho, MC5 or Silverstone V7, please change your tire for a better, quiter, more comfy drive. I was in my friend's stock car which has the tire changed to PS3, the tire noise is another world. Much much much quiet than the stock on the same road.

For those who is buying and getting new car, don't do anything first. Go change your tire. Expensive yes, but cry first than cry later. I am crying since first day.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 29 2013, 02:43 PM
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 03:15 PM

1,376 posts

The leather seat is different leh.
lingleeyen
post May 29 2013, 05:54 PM

1,376 posts

This is confirm a 1.6. There is no auto cruise up down and the engine compartment looks different from 2.0. Leather seat is different from any of the 2.0 so it is not transferred from 2.0. The white lining is at the wrong place.

1. Added strut bar - Survey and go for the brand and shop you trust
2. Added sound-proofing at door - Survey and do it outside. SP is not as easy as doing 4 doors and you are getting a Bimmer's in car sound
3. Door visor - Free ma. Max 100 per set?
4. LED headlamp - No comment. I would like to have the BM style
5. LED foglamp - No comment
6. LED back lamp - I would like the Audi style
lingleeyen
post May 30 2013, 12:28 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(craxors @ May 30 2013, 11:55 AM)
some one point me to this.
bullet proof forte

wonder what tint he use? or maybe our class is damn strong already.  rolleyes.gif
He is just lucky i guess. The 2 bullet holes are not at his head or any other body part location. The one bullet which did not go through at the bottom right might be the effect of tint + strength at window corner + hell alot of luck.

Unless your window is special bullet proof, no stock window from any manufacturer can withstand bullets.
lingleeyen
post May 30 2013, 05:54 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ May 30 2013, 04:12 PM)
Please view my ad at below link if you are looking for an used Forte 2.0 6speed smile.gif
Price negotiable tongue.gif

Used Kia Forte 2.0 FL 6speed
I like what you did to the car. The spund proof all doing well?

It is a shame that you have to let it go. Find a suitable new owner who will love her.
lingleeyen
post May 30 2013, 07:09 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ May 30 2013, 06:35 PM)
Actually I felt so sad but no choice,extra car,extra commitment. sad.gif
Better let it go...
Since you have done all those SP, mind commenting what is the effect?
lingleeyen
post May 30 2013, 07:56 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ May 30 2013, 07:31 PM)
I'm officially one of the Forte 1.6sx owner.

One thing I need to confirm, DRL will OFF when main light ON?
-Deleted- Wrong information by me due to wrong understanding.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 31 2013, 08:10 AM
lingleeyen
post May 30 2013, 08:04 PM

1,376 posts

I went to do the orsen skid plate and the spring cushion buffer. But at the end got poisoned to do stiff ring too. The stiff ring's effect is immediate. The sound of the car going through uneven road, small pot holes is glung instead of previous glong. So this one is no regret. Solid sound and I am very happy with the money spent. The buffer cushion does make my rear less bumpy over wavy roads. Over bumps also has better finishing feel. Yet to try it with full load.

The orsen skid. Something is wrong and I will want to rectify it before I comment further.
lingleeyen
post May 30 2013, 10:44 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(lingleeyen @ May 30 2013, 07:56 PM)
-Deleted- Wrong information by me due to wrong understanding.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 08:56 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(KiyoshiJoz @ May 30 2013, 10:36 PM)
No.. He is right.. Drl will turn off when low beam switched on.. It's a shame really.. It looks better when it's left on at night..

Unless I am wrong and there is a button or something, can someone or the SA confirm this?

If it really is one of the feature then sigh.. I will have to buy that light bar Drl which will cost me rm180 per pair..

Not really keen on cutting wires to Keep my oem drl on
If your car already has OEM DRL, I don't think you will need to install one more. Just cut some wire in exosting DRL, link it to a switch in your cabin. At the same time detach the link between your low high beams so that the DRL don't turn off if you turn low high beam off.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 08:59 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ May 31 2013, 08:38 AM)
Yeah.. I would like it ON all the way. Ha..ha..

Yesterday, I notice I can't remotely release trunk while the electronic part ON without engine running.
DRL's function is for safety. Even at day light, it is noticible to other drivers that you are there on the road. On all the way need to mod. I do not think it is a hard job. Electrical warranty void lo.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 09:03 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ May 30 2013, 11:40 PM)
about 20% improved.
If complete the floor and fire wall SP then the result will b greater
I would want to do firewall. But I am skeptical when they tell me that I will need to detach my dashboard? I did boot already for now. Will want to do fender, but will see what is the noise difference after I change tire. If OK, fender no need do. If no OK, fender have to do. How much you did your fender in KL Auto?
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 10:09 AM

1,376 posts

The road to mod will never end. It is a long, dark, money sucking road.
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 11:03 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ May 31 2013, 10:52 AM)
I would recommend u change a good set of tyre 1st then only consider for fender.
I don't know how much is the fender alone,all come in by package.
I think u can look for Icecube, a lowyat seller here. His product not bad but cheaper a lot compared to kl auto.
Ya. I will change the tire first then consider fender. As all SP modder says, SP knows no bound. You will want more. After you change tire, you happpy. After a while the tire degrade and no more as happy. Then you treat fender. So fender have to wait. Hehe. Firewall I will want to do. Later. Now will want to rectify something that caused my wind sound to be roaring even at 110km/h. Even at 60km/h is visible.

I did my boot with Icecube. So far the product given gives the expected result. I also did my undercarriage foam there. Went to check my under carriage else where. All foam and holes are intact. Greatly improved braking. Good mod for the price offerred.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 31 2013, 11:09 AM
lingleeyen
post May 31 2013, 11:37 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(dvinez @ May 31 2013, 11:22 AM)
nanti all dah buat mau change car brows.gif
By the time I finish with this car's installment, it will be time to change to D segment. An Audi is a target for now. By the time you get Audi still want to mod this and that meh? Already unker by that time.

26 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0481sec    0.65    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:06 PM