26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless

lingleeyen
post May 23 2013, 03:55 PM

1,376 posts

Hi all, I have found a good deal (A good chunk lesser than standard market price) on Orsen Skid Plate in KL/ Selangor area, including installation. Exact price wise still unsure as we will need more people to tekan the boss kao kao for better price if we go in group. No deposit, no money involved. You pay direct to the boss. Zerohunter and I will go on 1st June (Saturday). Those who want to join us on that day are welcome. If we are able to get more people, we have more say in the price. Tekan here and there can let you do another small mod. Zerohunter is asking in FB, so whoever who has responded here, please do not put your name in FB.

1) lingleeyen
2) zerohunter
3)
4)
5)
lingleeyen
post May 23 2013, 05:51 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ May 23 2013, 05:13 PM)
You can try now,. Do not wait until you have kid or when you put anything there until too late to do something . Only the left leg toe is hot after insulation done by the SC. My is 1.6 SX . After insulation done, Console cup  no more warm. passenger side no more warm, but only my left leg toe feel very warm . Maybe insulation not done it evenly ?
SC take a hour to do with my air cond on full blast.  After insulation, if you on your air cond blowing at your leg area, the whole console will be very warm again. I think this is something to do with the car design. I do not know. Any way, the insulation materials is FOC ,please go and claim it if your car is not factory fitted.
As for the boot, any thing put inside will be "cooked" Try to experience it. The car is good, but still need further refinement
Alright. Today will be a good day to try out the left leg. Tomorrow morning will be a goodtime to try out the boot. But now that you mention, I do sweat on my foot when I am driving with sandals. Will take note later when I drive back.

But your statement confused me. SC took an hour to do (insulation) with your AC full blast? What is the purpose?

'After insulation, if you on your air cond blowing at your leg area, the whole console will be very warm again'. Shouldn't be cold if you blow AC to your leg?

This car is designed with the exhaust pipe running at the middle of the car. Hence the heat is travelling from front and end at the back (boot).

I did boot noise treatment. Not sure if I can feel the real effect in this case.
lingleeyen
post May 23 2013, 08:31 PM

1,376 posts

Tested the heat. Cup side not hot. Centre console near left leg is not hot. Boot is not hot.
lingleeyen
post May 23 2013, 10:15 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 23 2013, 10:01 PM)
if i wanna add a DRL, is it better i go for the eyeliner like below or just add the DRL ?

DRL only is cheaper less complication. The eyeliner need to change the whole lamp right? Why not add DRL separately, then change the lamp to BMW projector style.
lingleeyen
post May 24 2013, 07:20 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(SoulReaver @ May 24 2013, 12:01 AM)
Oh My, Version 18 edi... Missing for so long edi.. =S
King of mod drops by. Hehe. What are the latest poisons?
lingleeyen
post May 24 2013, 09:29 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 24 2013, 06:50 PM)
the rear suspension is too soft, especially when 2-3 adult at the back passenger seat, what u guys suggest? add spring buffer or change spring?
I have not tried but you can try to put on the cushion 1st?
lingleeyen
post May 24 2013, 10:41 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ May 24 2013, 04:55 PM)
thats the passenger airbag harness wire. Normally, automakers will just leave it dangling around after attaching the seats.
I don't see mine dangling. Will check tomorrow.

By the way,time to chane car mat. The mat is out of position alr.
lingleeyen
post May 25 2013, 11:59 AM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(zerohunter @ May 25 2013, 09:35 AM)
if that is the air bag kind of thing, means it's 2.0 variant and leather seat is stock right? why need to wrap?
Sharp eyes zerohunter. I have checked mine. No dangling. Just came back from bagan lalang. The road towards there via banting is killing the car. Uneven-ness, potholes, 'plane runway like' bridge. The 17" low profile is just not designed for this. Damn tension when driving. The car took more punishment in this 2 days more than 2 months accumulate.
lingleeyen
post May 25 2013, 05:44 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(siewstl @ May 25 2013, 04:59 PM)
Instead of doing the noise treatment, the car need to do the heatr insulation as well
This is the confuse part.

What I mean is If you blow at your leg, the heat come back again ,very hot ,something is wrong.

Even if you direct the airflow to your leg, that segment is still hot? That means the heatload is much higher than the cooling load to create a scenario where you still feel very hot even with AC on.

If it is this case, if you do not direct the AC airflow to the leg, your leg must be cooked already.

Get your SA to insulate properly for you. Or go SC complain that your leg is cooked. Primary is fix this first. Sound should be later.
lingleeyen
post May 26 2013, 07:11 AM

1,376 posts

Anyone else interested? I will be ordering and get final quotation on the quantity of 4 on Monday. Please confirm if you really want the antenna. Also, can some of the member here ask the same if the member there want this antenna. I don't have FB. More order means more saving on freight.

SHARK FIN ANTENNA GROUP BUY

Link to pictures of antenna

http://carphotos.cardomain.com/images/0015...04987_large.jpg
http://i43.photobucket.com/albums/e352/KDC...up/DSC00769.jpg
http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...rk-fin-fin2.jpg

Price

VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69 (Firm)
Freight (for 5 to 15 units) = USD 80 to 150
Exact Freight Saving = Unknown 1
Tax = Unknown 2
Maybank Forex as of 20 May 2013 = 3.060
Forex Lost = Unknown 3

So the price formula will be as below:-

[(69+28)*3.0660] - Unknown 1 + Unknown 2 + Unknown 3

Unknown 1

Price for unit is firm. USD 69 per piece. The only saving is on freight. From their email I perceive that the 5 unit's freight is USD 80. Hence, 1 unit's freight is USD 16 instead of 28. If 15 units, freight is USD 10 per piece. However this only applies for 5 units and above. If we cannot achieve 5 pcs, the freight price will be requoted.

Unknown 2

Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting.

Unknown 3

Forex changes daily. If Forex gain means we save bit more. If Forex lost we all need to bare the differences.

Terms

I AM NOT THE SELLER

I will close and proceed to book by 23rd May at least one piece for myself regardless of the gathered quantity. I am already prepared to pay RM300 for the antenna. Whether we can or cannot achieve a bigger quantity for group buy and discount, I will let you guys know the final price after negotiation but subject to Unknown 2 and Unknown 3.

As the amount is not small, I will need at least RM 300 to be banked into me first before I order. I cannot afford FFK. Putting 2 left over sirip ikan yu on my car’s doors is not sexy. Just incase Unknown 2 and Unknown 3 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank.

About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too.

This is the plug and play functioning fractal antenna that I have found (besides those that need you to disassemble your whole stock antenna base or those only for aesthetic purpose). This one is just stick on with an internal cord connected to your stock antenna base. I have NOT tried using this before hence I have no personal review. I have read through all 18 version of thread and there is not enough data to say this will maintain, upgrade or downgrade the radio signal, but no one seems to be complaining. What I have read is that it will have different effect on different channel. I have no identification of which channel will be affected. So I am taking the risk here too. Therefore please don't shoot me if the signal thingy does not go your way.

For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. Therefore, if you need me to post them to you, you need to pay for the inland freight (SkyNet, Pos Laju). I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang). For those who are interested in Group Buy, please provide your detail as below. Serious buyers only please.

Example:-
Qty x Year Make Model Style - Color Name / Color Code
(Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)

1) lingleeyen (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
2) blunderboy (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
3) suai (Qty: 1 x 2013 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
4) kennysik88 (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
5)
lingleeyen
post May 26 2013, 07:14 AM

1,376 posts

Hi all, I have found a good deal (A good chunk lesser than standard market price) on Orsen Skid Plate in KL/ Selangor area, including installation. Exact price wise still unsure as we will need more people to tekan the boss kao kao for better price if we go in group. No deposit, no money involved. You pay direct to the boss. Zerohunter and I will go on 1st June (Saturday). Those who want to join us on that day are welcome. If we are able to get more people, we have more say in the price. Tekan here and there can let you do another small mod. Zerohunter is asking in FB, so whoever who has responded here, please do not put your name in FB.

1) lingleeyen
2) zerohunter
3)
4)
5)
lingleeyen
post May 26 2013, 12:19 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(suai @ May 26 2013, 11:31 AM)
Hi Lim, mine is 2012 forte instead of 2013, please amend. Sorry
Ok. Will change.
lingleeyen
post May 26 2013, 12:22 PM

1,376 posts

Anyone else interested? I will be ordering and get final quotation on the quantity of 4 on Monday. Please confirm if you really want the antenna. Also, can some of the member here ask the same if the member there want this antenna. I don't have FB. More order means more saving on freight.

Price

VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69 (Firm)
Freight (for 5 to 15 units) = USD 80 to 150
Exact Freight Saving = Unknown 1
Tax = Unknown 2
Maybank Forex as of 20 May 2013 = 3.060
Forex Lost = Unknown 3

So the price formula will be as below:-

[(69+28)*3.0660] - Unknown 1 + Unknown 2 + Unknown 3

Unknown 1

Price for unit is firm. USD 69 per piece. The only saving is on freight. From their email I perceive that the 5 unit's freight is USD 80. Hence, 1 unit's freight is USD 16 instead of 28. If 15 units, freight is USD 10 per piece. However this only applies for 5 units and above. If we cannot achieve 5 pcs, the freight price will be requoted.

Unknown 2

Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting.

Unknown 3

Forex changes daily. If Forex gain means we save bit more. If Forex lost we all need to bare the differences.

Terms

I AM NOT THE SELLER

I will close and proceed to book by 23rd May at least one piece for myself regardless of the gathered quantity. I am already prepared to pay RM300 for the antenna. Whether we can or cannot achieve a bigger quantity for group buy and discount, I will let you guys know the final price after negotiation but subject to Unknown 2 and Unknown 3.

As the amount is not small, I will need at least RM 300 to be banked into me first before I order. I cannot afford FFK. Putting 2 left over sirip ikan yu on my car’s doors is not sexy. Just incase Unknown 2 and Unknown 3 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank.

About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too.

This is the plug and play functioning fractal antenna that I have found (besides those that need you to disassemble your whole stock antenna base or those only for aesthetic purpose). This one is just stick on with an internal cord connected to your stock antenna base. I have NOT tried using this before hence I have no personal review. I have read through all 18 version of thread and there is not enough data to say this will maintain, upgrade or downgrade the radio signal, but no one seems to be complaining. What I have read is that it will have different effect on different channel. I have no identification of which channel will be affected. So I am taking the risk here too. Therefore please don't shoot me if the signal thingy does not go your way.

For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. Therefore, if you need me to post them to you, you need to pay for the inland freight (SkyNet, Pos Laju). I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang). For those who are interested in Group Buy, please provide your detail as below. Serious buyers only please.

3) suai (Qty: 1 x 2012 Kia Forte 4-Dr Sedan - Titanium Silver / V03)
5)
lingleeyen
post May 27 2013, 09:16 AM

1,376 posts

Anyone else interested? Order will be closed today. Member who has confirmed getting, please help to bank in RM 300 first to my account. I will PM the bank details. I have already got final quotation for 4 pcs. Please see the below for more details.

Price

VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69 (Firm because we are not able to get minimum 5)
Freight (for 4 units) = USD 80 (Firm)
Exact Freight Saving = Unknown 1 (Confirmed by above)
Tax = Unknown 2
Maybank Forex as of 27 May 2013 = 3.081
Forex Lost = Unknown 3

So the price formula per piece will be as below:-

[(69+20)*3.0810] + Unknown 2 + Unknown 3

Unknown 1

Price for unit is firm. USD 69 per piece. The only saving is on freight. We are not able to get 5 pcs. They honour the same freight cost for our convinience. USD 80 for 4 pcs, USD 20 per piece.

Unknown 2

Unknown 3

Terms

I AM NOT THE SELLER

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 27 2013, 09:20 AM
lingleeyen
post May 27 2013, 08:07 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(Jemi @ May 27 2013, 05:07 PM)
Hi all,

I'm gonna be new owner for white forte 1.6sx this coming Thursday. Registered number WYL7xx0.
Congrats. I think we are all excited about new car. So, do you want a shark fin antenna? Still in time to add order.
lingleeyen
post May 27 2013, 08:09 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(kailord @ May 27 2013, 06:39 PM)
WYL already??? So fast...

Congratz btw. Enjoy your new ride smile.gif
Imagine mine was WYC 2 months ago.
lingleeyen
post May 28 2013, 12:39 PM

1,376 posts

Order is closed. I have already placed order to VG. Members who have confirmed getting, has all been very cooperative in banking in RM 300 to my account. I have already got final quotation for 4 pcs, freight and exchange rate has also been finalized just now as they charge my card via Paypal (pay by MYR instead of USD using Paypal Forex rate). Please see the below for more details.

Price

VG Mark II Shark Fin Antenna = USD 69/ pcs (Firm)
Freight (for 4 units) = USD 80 (Firm) or USD 20/ pcs
Tax = Unknown 2
Paypal Forex as of 28 May 2013, 0929 Hours MST= USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363
Forex Lost = Unknown 3 (Confirmed by above rate)

So the price formula per piece will be as below:-

[(69+20)*3.1410] + Unknown 2
=RM 279.55 + Unknown 2

Unknown 2

Tax according to the price of senior member, they got it without tax from the same source I am getting. I have asked VG (supplier) to mark the package as gift (1) and lower the total pricing on air way bill (AWB) to avoid tax (2). (1) is to avoid tax and (2) is to lower the tax amount just in case touchwood kena tangkap. How much they are lowering I do not know as they will need to make stories and figure reasonable. I left that to them.

Unknown 3

Forex rate confirmed. USD 1 : MYR 3.141 or MYR 1 : USD 0.318363

Terms

I AM NOT THE SELLER

Just incase Unknown 2 applies, I will ask for top up. If there is saving and the total charge is less than 300, I will refund upon delivery, or via Maybank.

About the paint code, their paint code NAME is different from NAZA’s paint code NAME. I have seen pictures and I would say it is same. I will take the risk for my own purchase. So please do not bombard me if the colour comes out to be slight different/ not up to your expectation. If yours is different by slight, mine will be too. All Titanium Silver regardless of year carries the same code. Naza’s code is V03 for TitS, but for them, the TitS’ code is IM. No V03 is found on Kia, but they found on Mazda and V03 is purple. I have asked them to proceed with code IM as per the colour shown on pictures.

http://www.forteforums.com/forums/attachme...koup-sx-r-9.jpg
http://i926.photobucket.com/albums/ad103/C...G3/DSC02186.jpg

For those who need this, I can help in getting them. I earn no money from this. All who have participated in group buy are around KL/ Selangor area. I can find time to meet around KL (Bukit Jalil, Mid Valley Area) and Selangor (Shah Alam, Klang) or any other special arrangement.

The final details of member took part are as below:-

There will be no difference is the shark fin itself and the colour for all above. All 4 of us will be getting the identical unit.

Production lead time at this moment is 1 to 2 weeks. Shipping is 6 to 10 working days, as I have upgraded to shipping package with tracking number and insurance. Normal freight takes longer and not recommended even by the seller.

I will update again once I have news that the units are sent out. I will contact member via msg once I am ready to deliver the units to hand.

This post has been edited by lingleeyen: May 28 2013, 12:43 PM
lingleeyen
post May 28 2013, 04:40 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ May 28 2013, 04:34 PM)
Thank for the hard work bro... Later we can meet, pasang together and take photo of our car together laaa...  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Bro, this is confusing. Take photo of our car together means you take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with my car? Or we take picture together with our cars? Or we take pictures on of our car together? tongue.gif Joking joking la.

I will install on weekend after I do full washing on my car. Washing will start at 7 and ends at 10. So...hehe.
lingleeyen
post May 28 2013, 04:48 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(blunderboy @ May 28 2013, 04:44 PM)
Are washing your car or give bath to her... Hahahahahaha...  brows.gif  brows.gif  brows.gif
Everytime I bath her I make sure I take out my wedding ring. You can imagine what is the bond I have with the car. This is not healthy.
lingleeyen
post May 28 2013, 04:51 PM

1,376 posts

QUOTE(suai @ May 28 2013, 04:46 PM)
Bro, roughly when the fin arrive and we can meet up?  rclxms.gif
I placed order today. Their time when they got my order supposed to be evening? Process order tomorrow means ETD starts tomorrow.

Production lead time is 1 to 2 weeks. Shipping is 6 to 10 working days. That also means 1 to 2 weeks. Fastest 2 weeks, latest 1 month we can get the fin.

26 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0557sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 03:42 AM