-= MyForte - Naza Kia Forte Owners Club =- V18, Leaves You Speechless
zerohunter
Jul 24 2013, 02:43 PM
QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 24 2013, 02:35 PM) No, all still stock. Is it you guys never hear the hollow sound in cabin when the reach start from 20KM/H? on the certain road very obvious. No such sound in my case, only dashboard and door panels rattling sound
zerohunter
Jul 24 2013, 04:37 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 24 2013, 04:05 PM) For forte the service interval in 10k, so by default they will use fully synthetic unless u wan them to use the normal oil which will then reduce ur service interval to 5k. So no worries, Kia SCs are good. Which SC u planning to go? Not all sc are good, for normal service can go any sc, any problems u wanna check fix claim gi suggest glenmarie one, assuming u in klang valley
zerohunter
Jul 24 2013, 06:17 PM
QUOTE(lcp421 @ Jul 24 2013, 06:14 PM) Sharing my FC since i took the car...  How about bhp?
zerohunter
Jul 24 2013, 09:35 PM
QUOTE(lcp421 @ Jul 24 2013, 09:19 PM) Don la, the car is not yet belong to me.geran still wit bank. Plus,the fc is not as good as my previous Waja.cannot tekan habisx2, really have control my right foot. Waja is a good car too
zerohunter
Jul 24 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(cahayamalamku @ Jul 24 2013, 10:11 PM) near to Ampang, which recommended sc if got something wrong to check? try the one batu caves QUOTE(lcp421 @ Jul 24 2013, 10:18 PM) Really?how you do that in bad traffic condition? The best my forte can do is approximate 250km only. your car still new isn't it?
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 01:10 AM
QUOTE(hinzlee @ Jul 25 2013, 01:06 AM) just try to install the papago software to HU SD. Got the software from web, try the exe file navi.exe from C1 to C8.. But still unavailable to do it... any advise? Txxxx can u explain more how 'unavailable to do it' mean?
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 09:50 AM
QUOTE(hinzlee @ Jul 25 2013, 01:18 AM) Had download from some web site papago x8.5 400x800 window CE, create new folder and extract the file to SD card. Then download navi.exe from the same source also which contained 8 files of navi.exe C1 to C8.. COpy all files into the SD card and try to use in HU but failed to open... make me dizzy... wahaha how about the map?
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 10:09 AM
QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Jul 25 2013, 10:05 AM) after i told my SA i want to cancel order and take back deposit money bcoz they want me to take out leather seat, then they can give me 1.88%, now they told me they found out still got 1 silver forte, and they give back me everything. 1.88%, bodykit, leather seat, k logo, door visor, carpet... this time really learn a lot...how to deal with SA and his manager... i insist what i want and ready to lose the car, in the end i get more than that. from cannot choose color must take titanium silver to my prefer color silver. my SA also help me a lot to talk to his boss.... =] Welcome to the club
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 11:05 AM
QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Jul 25 2013, 10:11 AM) He said he try to register in this month or else before raya.... now i just scare they give me lemon car or very old stock...lol Ask the SA whether it's with DRL
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 11:17 AM
QUOTE(Maxccy @ Jul 25 2013, 10:12 AM) Guys im still into this k5 fender for Forte. Looks so cool but anywhere around kl or klang valley can do with good price? I remember I saw ML auto did that, try look for them in fb, the boss is forte owner too, hehe QUOTE(kord @ Jul 25 2013, 10:19 AM) Hi guys, has anyone try using the online service booking form? Just want to know if it is working, meaning did they (the SC rep) call u after u fill in the form? I tried filling in the form and submit yesterday but until now no one calls yet. Thinking of sending my sx for svc this saturday. anyway, here's the link just fyi http://www.nazakia.com.my/sales-services/service-booking/I suggest u contact Motorman / Buydirect / 070 , those SA in lyn, I'm sure they are happy to approach u, those online booking thingy are just gimmicks imo, who bother to serve u when there are many other walk in, some more now forte is selling like hot cakes
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 11:45 AM
QUOTE(kord @ Jul 25 2013, 11:32 AM) Hi bro, thanks for the info, but I wasnt looking to buy the car actually but looking to set an appointment for my 21,000km service.  They have the online service booking form thingy that i'd like to try..  Why not u just give the sc a call to make an appointment? Isn't that simple and efficient? QUOTE(dIk-ThePrince @ Jul 25 2013, 11:32 AM) ya.. he said with LED light in front.... That's great, it's 2013 stock
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 12:01 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 11:56 AM) The most overpriced car in the B-Seg to be launched in Oct 2013.... The TRD looks good but old engine, less tech = less interest! http://paultan.org/2013/07/24/toyota-vios-...y/oto-vios-trd/http://paultan.org/2013/07/24/toyota-vios-...spec-on-oto-my/Bro don't talk bad about others, ppl have the right to buy what ever car they like,
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 12:26 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 12:10 PM)  but seriously 4-speed?????????  but yeah what u said i true, but i feel no value for money bro...not bashing or wat but compare facts, its the truth. I pity the salesman, im confused of what points they will have to promote the car...but the design looks good for the trd version priced tentatively at RM96k. U want fact ? The engine and gb are over 10 years old tech, it's realiable it's proven, so why change? U U want point to sell ? Come on, it's big T , isn't that everyone here love it ? Isn't that it has the best b-segment fc for petrol car ? Isn't that has the best RV ? what did I missed ? This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 25 2013, 12:30 PM
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 12:32 PM
QUOTE(sathyendran @ Jul 25 2013, 12:30 PM)  for young drivers i would not buy those facts, i will want new tech sacrifice FC n RV anytime...tats why i chose forte over vios which was my initial plan... But must say i like the design though... Just my opinion...  Good for u to pick the right choice
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 03:10 PM
QUOTE(kalkamel @ Jul 25 2013, 01:59 PM) Has anyone bought the V2 projector headlights from Eagle Eyes, with the LED bars and CCFL? Any review? I saw some has done it in fb group, but imo it's too expensive for a pair of headlamp, rm1799 right? That amount of money can do a lot of thing, at least a set of nice rim or a set of good performance tires, or a good tint like 3m/huper optic  Anyway try look in fb for more reviews
zerohunter
Jul 25 2013, 05:15 PM
QUOTE(blu3 @ Jul 25 2013, 05:04 PM) Personally, I prefer turbo>handling/driving pleasure>exterior/interior/features/RV/badge No need good brakes?
zerohunter
Jul 27 2013, 09:23 PM
QUOTE(Jemi @ Jul 27 2013, 06:23 PM) I plan to do floor and wheel arch sound proof after this. I suggest u change to a more silent tires first and monitor the sound
zerohunter
Jul 29 2013, 11:00 AM
I added spring buffer on the rear spring last two weeks, yesterday two adult sit in the rear passenger still hit fender when go though floaty road, I'm thinking to change to blm spring once and for all
zerohunter
Jul 29 2013, 11:10 AM
QUOTE(lingleeyen @ Jul 29 2013, 11:03 AM) So serious? So to change to this BLM spring, you just need to take out the existing spring, look for th BLM spring and fit it in just like that? Yes that's what I read in fb, someone changed to perdana v6 spring on last Saturday, waiting for his review Very dulan leh I was gonna "race" with my friend's civic fd but i show down due to the road condition This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 29 2013, 11:13 AM
zerohunter
Jul 29 2013, 11:47 AM
QUOTE(craxors @ Jul 29 2013, 11:27 AM) u wanna change spring because wanna race with fd?  Of cos not the main reason, the biggest issue is it hit fender when 2 ppl sitting at the back, if I'm driving alone I can just go ahead and press the pedal without worrying the spring This post has been edited by zerohunter: Jul 29 2013, 11:48 AM