126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

neato4u
post Jul 4 2013, 11:38 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

I just flashed Omega v46.
Who knows how I can get all apps for multiwindow for this ROM?

First impression with Omega.. it sucks a bit. I don't know why its so popular. During ROM installation in recovery it has very minimal control of what you want and what you don't (unlike UltimaROM).

Then after flash, you have to download more mods via Omega files. And these are .zip files meaning you have to manually flash them via recovery once more.

Battery life have not been so convincing to me yet. Usually upon heavy use my drainage will be 10% per hour, using Omega I am now at 70% upon 1hr 43min usage.

I'd say this ROM are more suited to newbie flashers. Its a simple ROM lacking options and features for power users.

Anyway I'll try using it for a couple of days perhaps and see how it goes.

miloy2k
Noted. No worries, I think its expensive too for most. You are better off buying a huge powerbank instead.

nokia6280
post Jul 4 2013, 11:51 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(takino88 @ Jul 3 2013, 09:29 PM)
Already format but still no luck guess i need to claim warranty sad.gif ..can recommend me same 32gb sd card brand other then sandisk?
I also using scandisk. Touch wood. So far so good. I think depending on luck and not all scandisk got problem. Scandisk may sound a lot of problems because they sold more than others.
nokia6280
post Jul 4 2013, 11:52 AM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Jul 3 2013, 09:44 PM)
yeah...ur friend is lucky... maybe his eMMC blocks are not affected so much by the SD-Fix..

I tried factory reset everything... wipe data, cache etc ...restored using TB .. still didn't help..  sad.gif  sad.gif

Only after trying the Dummy file generator to trigger the eMMC freeze and waited it to unfreeze, the problem is solved.. anyone still having this problem can try this method..

actually, i found this solution on the first page of this thread  rclxms.gif  tongue.gif
But you try odin refresh...
takino88
post Jul 4 2013, 12:58 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Jul 4 2013, 01:44 AM)
I have a friend who is using a brand called DNA 32GB Class10 microSD card, purchased from lowyat seller Solarwing. According to him, it's exactly the same speed as Sandisk. He's been using it for 2 years already, so far no problem biggrin.gif
Hmm ok might consider this brand..thanks
takino88
post Jul 4 2013, 12:59 PM

190 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:51 AM)
I also using scandisk. Touch wood. So far so good. I think depending on luck and not all scandisk got problem. Scandisk may sound a lot of problems because they sold more than others.
Good for you me unlucky..also i've read several forum this model most problems so far..i dont trust sandisk anymore
ChipZ
post Jul 4 2013, 01:06 PM

1,330 posts

My S3 (running on Wanamlite v5.1 4.1.2) keep on auto-shutting down or restarting itself. I suspect this is due to the new CWM version that I installed few days ago which is v6.0.3.2.

Or are there any ways to check what causes my phone to keep shutting down?
neato4u
post Jul 4 2013, 01:19 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 4 2013, 01:06 PM)
My S3 (running on Wanamlite v5.1 4.1.2) keep on auto-shutting down or restarting itself. I suspect this is due to the new CWM version that I installed few days ago which is v6.0.3.2.

Or are there any ways to check what causes my phone to keep shutting down?
Do a nandroid backup and change back to your old ROM for a while. Then belasah kaw2 try games, internet and all.. if all ok means software (probably ROM issue).

If you go back to old ROM but still getting auto shutdown and restart. It is highly a battery issue and need to be changed.
ChipZ
post Jul 4 2013, 02:48 PM

1,330 posts

QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 4 2013, 01:19 PM)
Do a nandroid backup and change back to your old ROM for a while. Then belasah kaw2 try games, internet and all.. if all ok means software (probably ROM issue).

If you go back to old ROM but still getting auto shutdown and restart. It is highly a battery issue and need to be changed.
But I did not change any ROM. I just updated my CWM recovery version. hmm.gif
TamiyaOne
post Jul 4 2013, 03:48 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(ChipZ @ Jul 4 2013, 02:48 PM)
But I did not change any ROM. I just updated my CWM recovery version.  hmm.gif
using it ok.. me on wanalite 6.8+CWM 6.0.3.1..... so far so good ... Fast + save battery (compare with other wanamlite ROM biggrin.gif biggrin.gif ) and no FC
drumhitz
post Jul 4 2013, 05:09 PM

412 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 4 2013, 11:52 AM)
But you try odin refresh...
huh? what u mean by odin refresh ? how to do it?

what ive done last time which doesnt work is -> backup using TB ->wipe data,cache,dalvik ->flash new rom ->restore using TB ...

thanks yea...
nokia6280
post Jul 4 2013, 05:51 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(drumhitz @ Jul 4 2013, 05:09 PM)
huh? what u mean by odin refresh ? how to do it?

what ive done last time which doesnt work is -> backup using TB ->wipe data,cache,dalvik ->flash new rom ->restore using TB ...

thanks yea...
1. Download stock (if you use )
2. Follow stock flash method
3. Factory reset
4. Wipe cache
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 4 2013, 05:56 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jul 4 2013, 03:48 PM)
using it ok.. me on wanalite 6.8+CWM 6.0.3.1..... so far so good ... Fast + save battery (compare with other wanamlite ROM    biggrin.gif  biggrin.gif ) and no FC
6.8 base on ME2 right ?

btw ME2 newer or MF1 newer, saw some ROM base on MF1 but faryaab thread post in xda general section is ME2 @@
mtxx
post Jul 4 2013, 06:07 PM

5,011 posts

what is the default modem for malaysia?

i flashed DXEMB1 thinking its better for asia region,
but i notice sometimes when i answer call, completely no sound, need to restart only fix.

shouldn't mess with the modem, now i want to flash back the original one. :-( but i dun remember what is the default one
TamiyaOne
post Jul 4 2013, 06:39 PM

936 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 4 2013, 05:56 PM)
6.8 base on ME2 right ?

btw ME2 newer or MF1 newer, saw some ROM base on MF1 but faryaab thread post in xda general section is ME2 @@
nod.gif base on ME2
cyew86
post Jul 4 2013, 06:53 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

I got a 90+MB OTA this morning (AP Set from Orange), thought that 4.2.2 was officially rolling out, but turned out it was just another minor update to current 4.1.2 doh.gif
((Xa))0102
post Jul 4 2013, 07:29 PM

兩支湯匙         一個碗
2,553 posts

Which ROM is better? ARHD 28.0 vs Omega v43? I'm coming from Wanamlite, and will do a clean wipe.
nokia6280
post Jul 4 2013, 09:49 PM

5,705 posts

QUOTE(cyew86 @ Jul 4 2013, 06:53 PM)
I got a 90+MB OTA this morning (AP Set from Orange), thought that 4.2.2 was officially rolling out, but turned out it was just another minor update to current 4.1.2 doh.gif
Any different? hmm.gif smoother?
nokia6280
post Jul 4 2013, 09:53 PM

5,705 posts

Stock ROM will get this

2013 June 4.1.2 I9300ZSEMF1 I9300OZSEMF1
TSXeactorZ
post Jul 4 2013, 11:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(TamiyaOne @ Jul 4 2013, 06:39 PM)
nod.gif base on ME2
then MF1 is newer base right ?

QUOTE(((Xa))0102 @ Jul 4 2013, 07:29 PM)
Which ROM is better? ARHD 28.0 vs Omega v43? I'm coming from Wanamlite, and will do a clean wipe.
ARHD completely stock, no any mods
if want mods go for omega

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 4 2013, 09:53 PM)
Stock ROM will get this

2013 June  4.1.2  I9300ZSEMF1  I9300OZSEMF1
latest malaysia stock eh ?
cyew86
post Jul 4 2013, 11:45 PM

oh my ...
4,251 posts

QUOTE(nokia6280 @ Jul 4 2013, 09:49 PM)
Any different? hmm.gif smoother?
Not sure if placebo effect or what, but guess it's smoother. Got a new Play Music app now smile.gif

126 Pages « < 118 119 120 121 122 > » Top

0.0372sec    0.73    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 02:53 PM