Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!

neato4u
post Jun 25 2013, 10:06 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(devildevil87 @ Jun 25 2013, 10:02 PM)
hello...
Everyone^^
Want to ask if the s3 outer glass screen cracked...
How much will it cost to repair it?
just sell the phone off ler.. too expensive unless you really liked the phone
sell and buy note 2 drool.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif
neato4u
post Jun 26 2013, 12:13 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(jackdon @ Jun 25 2013, 11:08 PM)
I had install Omega ROM 45.1 and have alot of issue with freezing. Switch over to Wanamlite 7.1 and it is smooth. Highly recommend that you switch to Wanamlite. Just remember to do a full wipe before you install.
jackdon.
That's running on 4.2.2 right? How's the battery life?
oh does this have multiwindow?
laugh.gif thanks

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 26 2013, 12:14 AM
neato4u
post Jun 26 2013, 01:44 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Jun 26 2013, 01:21 AM)
Just now before i flash a new rom. I backup my data using CWM and titanium for app. Contacts i sync with goggle. After factory reset and everything. Successfully install the new rom. When i try to recover my contacts by syncing with goggle again. It's not there! Dont know wat went wrong. Now i only have the contacts frm my whatsapp that i backup using titanium  rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
give it some time. If you added your goggle account, it may be still syncing. blush.gif
neato4u
post Jun 26 2013, 01:56 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Jun 26 2013, 01:47 AM)
higher level is more tough to pass. i'm not addicted to that game, i just install because my sister want to play. if her cannot pass some level, she ask me to help, but thanks to candy crush extra life for root version, it help me to jump to another level.  rclxm9.gif
play beach buggy blitz lor..
or dead trigger.. all high end games
s3 play candy crush onli ke.. blush.gif

QUOTE(silverchain @ Jun 26 2013, 01:50 AM)
Hopefully it does sad.gif
on your desktop go to your gmail account and check contacts.
if everything is still there no need to worry laugh.gif
neato4u
post Jun 26 2013, 02:18 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(silverchain @ Jun 26 2013, 02:08 AM)
Nope, its not there. I already gave up hope. LOL

too much headache trying to solve this. In that case i'll just recover back all my contact from my whatsapp 1 by 1.  wink.gif

Alot of hassle tho.

Thanks everyone for the help ya  notworthy.gif  smile.gif
whoa.. it overwrites your google contacts?
Something must be wrong somewhere there bro...

Do this restoration process to get your contacts in google back

1. Click Gmail at the top-left corner of your Gmail page, then choose Contacts.
2. From the More actions drop-down menu, choose Restore contacts.
3. Choose the time you'd like to revert your contacts list to (e.g. 10 minutes ago, one hour ago, one week ago, etc). We suggest that you also make a note of the time that you restore your contacts, in case you'd like to return to where you started.
4. Click Restore. You'll see a confirmation at the top of the screen when the rollback is complete.

neato4u
post Jun 26 2013, 10:15 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(aizamev @ Jun 26 2013, 08:22 PM)
using rom sotmax v22. battery life is really can stand long.

QUOTE(bayagong @ Jun 26 2013, 08:34 PM)
using stock rom 4.1.2 really saving
sometimes i not charging for 2 days
[attachmentid=3506562]
Can you guys also post what's your screen on time
and whether you turn on data all the time or not.

For me it's not impressive even if you have 4 days battery life but only 20minutes screen time
and the rest are just deep sleep

cool2.gif
neato4u
post Jun 27 2013, 12:36 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(DeepMemory @ Jun 26 2013, 10:54 PM)
I think he meant take the picture after you tap Screen at battery stats there.  nod.gif
Ya this is what I mean smile.gif
neato4u
post Jun 27 2013, 10:58 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Jun 27 2013, 10:51 PM)
Finally my diztronic battery extended case arrived.. yay!!! rclxm9.gif
just the case or with battery?
how big is the battery? Mine 3000mah.. just flashed UltimaROM v13.0 runs 4.1.2 still but looking great.
I also noticed better battery life with this ROM compared to stock 4.1.2
neato4u
post Jun 28 2013, 12:08 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Jun 27 2013, 11:06 PM)
Case only.dark blue and black.for original 3000mah extended battery by samsung.good quality + fit nicely.
Nice.. how much?
I think can fit mine too..
Btw, how is your 3000mah? Can last full day or just nearly a day?
I was running on stock 4.1.2, data and wifi on all day, can last max 15hrs only.
Now with UltimaROM dunno how long can tahan laugh.gif

Thinking of selling my 3000mah off and getting a ZeroLemon 7000mah badass battery drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif
Any takers for my 3000mah with ext back cover (white)
neato4u
post Jun 28 2013, 12:56 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(LemonCoke @ Jun 28 2013, 12:33 AM)
Rm74 each.include shipping from US amazon.
3000mah can last me full day.as i not very intensive usage.just extended battery are much welcome to use.

Think of buy bigger capacity extended like hyperion,but too thick and bulky.
Yea I'm a power user so stock battery is a big let down..
Can only last me around 8hrs.. can't even last me a full day at the office sweat.gif

Extended battery with stock ROM usually last me around 10 hours with all things turned on.

Now running Ultima see how long can stand.
Extended is a bliss.. I've been thinking about getting the powerpack flip case with the S3 but I doubt that will give me more power than the extended battery. Come to think of it, the 7000mah is cheaper in terms of value / price per mah.

You'll see my extended battery in garage sale if this ROM doesn't last me a day still.. blush.gif

Btw Rm74 just for the case is rather expensive. But it looked like a good case. Hopefully the colors dont fade out and stick to your phone body like it did on my previous phone. That one used a cheap casing tho... really shocked to remove and see the phone color turned red same as casing (phone was white) sweat.gif
neato4u
post Jun 28 2013, 02:41 AM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 28 2013, 02:31 AM)
try android revolution HD
both also good, else try this 1 as well
closest to stock >>> Android Revolution HD
when it comes to which ROM is the best.. it's very subjective..
XeactorZ, I believe you've tried those (omega & wanamlite) ROM too?
Why Revolution HD good? Hehe..

I just flashed UltimaROM over stock - feels great. A lot of customization can choose before flashing ROM.
scored 15522 in antutu (dunno if this is good or not hahaha) laugh.gif

neato4u
post Jun 29 2013, 07:35 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 29 2013, 04:06 PM)
Jumpa cheap battery rm50 4300mah lol

Dunno how true is it.
Could be overrated and real is 3000mah only with extended back cover... i bought mine for rm59.
Better than stock batt of course...

neato4u
post Jun 30 2013, 01:34 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 30 2013, 11:32 AM)
Lol,  rm50, how better compare to stock battery?  Or even compare to ori extended battery 3k.
Mine got roughly extra 40% lifetime compared to stock.
Running on stock battery is almost as useless for me.
It's cheap because no NFC
neato4u
post Jun 30 2013, 01:35 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(mtxx @ Jun 29 2013, 11:59 PM)
Just now went to Samsung sep store in Ipoh kinta.

Ask for s3 battery ori with nfc. The usual 2100mab one.

That bugger said rm 199. Price tag on it also written 199.

Crazy. Straight walk away.
Orang Ipoh kaya kaya maa... that's why mahal
brows.gif brows.gif brows.gif
neato4u
post Jun 30 2013, 04:01 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(salimbest83 @ Jun 30 2013, 03:06 PM)
u get from brotan ?
wanna get 1 also i think
Yeah from brotan. Nice guy smile.gif

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 30 2013, 03:23 PM)
Sot how much...  On heavy or moderate mode..
Sot i posted here before got 5hrs with 15hrs total usage. This is with data turned on and wifi auto connect enabled. This is light usage, just messaging whatsapp.. if moderate usage with web browsing and so can get around 10hrs. Im a power user mind u... so my moderate maybe ranked as high for normal users i think

neato4u
post Jun 30 2013, 11:13 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jun 30 2013, 05:47 PM)
Imo,  heavy usage =full backup,  flashing the rom and restore and using 3g@h+ on all the way. Then again just imo.

But still different browsers power usage are quite different from one another. Chrome usage is quite high..

Same goes what rom we using.  Attached is rom for xperiarom with screen set with 100% with 3g@h all the way.

This is using your extended battery or stock?
sot is 5hrs?
If stock I need to flash this ROM pronto!!! laugh.gif laugh.gif laugh.gif

This post has been edited by neato4u: Jun 30 2013, 11:14 PM
neato4u
post Jul 1 2013, 11:05 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(miloy2k @ Jul 1 2013, 09:30 AM)
I buy at kl.  Rm18x.
Expensive..
Better get the ZeroLemon 7000mah super duper battery drool.gif drool.gif
only usd39.99 around RM127

but shipping from US..
and if you biasa buy things from US you know their shipping is damn ridiculously expensive sweat.gif sweat.gif shakehead.gif

Expedited Shipping (2-5 business days) = usd $110.97
Standard Shipping (averages 10-16 business days) = usd$21.00

If take standard shipping cost will be roughly RM193.
Still okay wut.. this brick got NFC u knowh... hahaha laugh.gif
Power lah.. I think I'll just order one now.. no one in Malaysia ordered this yet right?
Can review this in my blog when I get it brows.gif

QUOTE(aizamev @ Jul 1 2013, 12:14 PM)
sotmax rom very stable and have a good battery life. it also make phone feels like s4.
Need to try sotmax lah.. this run on 4.1.2 or what?
My UltimaROM battery life not so convincing... 10hrs average and sot around 2-3hrs only...
stock 4.1.2 better sweat.gif sweat.gif sweat.gif
neato4u
post Jul 1 2013, 11:19 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(apisfires @ Jul 1 2013, 11:16 PM)
if you wanna buy can get me one too?  sweat.gif
please pm me when you wanna buy that

If buy 2 unit of that battery shipping total (the slow 10-16days) will be $29.00
I'm on the checkout page.. still trying to think wanna buy or not.
If group buy can get cheaper lor.. split shipping.

But then I have to re-ship to your address in Kuching.. that will add another how much poslaju I'm not sure, peninsular should be around RM10 over there i dunno.

How about I wait a bit..
Who else wanna grab the Zerolemon 7000mah? What color too black or white.
We do group buy but have to pay me upfront 50% at least.

Here's the link, have a look.

7000mAh Black:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00AKZWGAC

7000mAh White:
http://www.amazon.com/gp/product/B00A533DWO

neato4u
post Jul 1 2013, 11:27 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 1 2013, 11:23 PM)
thanks for the tip, i might order myself, since i prime member in comgateway, cheaper in shipping and free upgrade to express shipment, reaches in a week
U in Sabah? Can order from you instead? tongue.gif
neato4u
post Jul 1 2013, 11:36 PM

Cha La, Head Cha La!
1,664 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 1 2013, 11:28 PM)
i at kota kinabalu, sabah, i can help you buy cause i not sure if i gonna buy yet
u not gonna buy yet.. hm, how much is your shipping cost?

Darn, there's no more gift or promotional coupon / code available for this batt anymore.
Last working was MA2HRRC7 now expired aldy sad.gif
I'm not rushing this.. will try find if can get it cheaper elsewhere or through noobandroid maybe? hehe..

3 Pages < 1 2 3 >Top

0.0432sec    0.40    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 30th November 2025 - 08:34 AM