Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!
miloy2k
May 27 2013, 03:14 PM
QUOTE(waveweaver @ May 27 2013, 03:10 PM) Use Screen Filter app from market. Only the exterior design looks almost the same. Everything else are totally different. That phone is a beast  +1, unless you play games or heavy stuff will notice the different, the rest is more less the same
miloy2k
May 28 2013, 11:05 AM
is it me or in leak 4.2.2 stock rom, you cannot add/on the camera (disable) if you set the phone security like pin or swap  nvm.. QUOTE Credit to XDA member "xrad"/etc related
So after searching this ROM up and down for any hidden knob or switch to bring back lock screen widgets while having pattern unlock in place (or PIN unlock) I finally decided to learn a bit about (de)odex and smali. Long story short, you can find a very lightly modified android.policy.odex right here which allows you to configure and edit lockscreen widgets even when you're using a pattern unlock. It may not be as secure anymore but it should be as good as stock AOSP and it's sufficient for my personal security demands. For those interested I've also added a diff there which documents my changes. The md5sum of my modifed android.policy.odex is 75658dd6b07442360f0028fae6d96414.
Prerequisites:
adb tool busybox a bit of a clue about Android adb and the Android command line (well you're on XDA anyway) balls to trust your phone security to a complete stranger
Install as follows:
copy android.policy.odex somewhere on your phone/sdcard. YOUR-PC$ adb shell shell@android:/ $ su root@android:/ # busybox mount /system -o rw,remount cp /system/framework/android.policy.odex /system/framework/android.policy.odex.org cp <previously-copied android.policy.odex> /system/framework/. sync reboot
Disclaimer: I take no responsibility for any bricked phones, broken friendships or busted marriages. Please do this only if you know how to recover from a boot-loop or wanted to buy a new phone anyway.
Obviously this is a nasty hack which may breach your security badly. Don't use if you're worried about this. This post has been edited by miloy2k: May 28 2013, 11:21 AM
miloy2k
May 28 2013, 12:41 PM
just incase people asking how good is the ori extended battery: http://www.mobilefun.co.uk/37556-Genuine-S...ews.htm#reviews
miloy2k
May 28 2013, 01:07 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ May 28 2013, 01:02 PM) where to buy it? prefer buy from malaysian dude and have blue color or not? Try to look at Samsung Shop like in Midvelly.. rm169-189 the price..
miloy2k
May 28 2013, 01:21 PM
QUOTE(apisfires @ May 28 2013, 01:13 PM) but i cant, because now in kuching  same here  try to look at Batu 3 area, near the old astro office. The place have Celcom big banner shop, might have?
miloy2k
May 29 2013, 02:18 PM
QUOTE(fatani @ May 29 2013, 12:37 PM) wow..this is good news! tempted at this, but, will the new thickness compromise any casing out there. because im using ballistic shell gel casing and this casing had save the phone countless of times (once accidently drop the phone from the first floor and the phone escaped without a single scratch)..so if i can still use this cover, i might wanna buy this new batt.. i had enough with cracking the s3 screen  I modified my otterbox casing to add in the extended battery
miloy2k
May 29 2013, 09:30 PM
S3 extended battery life using stock leak rom 4.2.2 Heavy usage mode like backup, install new rom plus restore apps.. With 3g mode and 90% display brightness...
miloy2k
May 29 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(salimbest83 @ May 29 2013, 10:45 PM) Guys. Is it okay if i trade my s3 for jiayu g4 Imo s3 to note 2 more worth it
miloy2k
May 29 2013, 11:19 PM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 29 2013, 10:58 PM) [attachmentid=3462474] juz order my pineng pn902 power bank 5000mah original How much? Btw i am using Martech brand of power bank 10k, can charge my wife note 2, 3 and half time. From 1% to 100%
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 12:09 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 29 2013, 11:49 PM) this one rm78 can charge S3 for 21/2 times I assume you pointing to stock battery right?
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 12:17 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 30 2013, 12:14 AM) 1 year warranty if i am not mistaken,
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 12:20 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 30 2013, 12:14 AM) yes.yours is 2A output?battery life very fast die My martech have 3 output.. 500mah, 1a, 2a.. Based on gsc reading, all output give the correct output as indicated.
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 12:27 AM
QUOTE(galaxynet @ May 30 2013, 12:23 AM) but 2A no good.sure gsc will show max 1000 although u use 2A output.but no good Only on my s3, coz on note2 it show 1800-1999 in most cases..
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 12:37 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ May 30 2013, 12:32 AM) but note series spec always better than S series yup that right, but lose touchwiz feature  Yes, seems Samsung like to troll their consumers lol.
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 11:02 AM
QUOTE(ZeneticX @ May 30 2013, 01:04 AM) which AOSP ROM u guys suggest ? termasek or SuperNexus 2.0 ? what about AOKP ROMs ? omega ? Try carbon rom. Seems ok for me..
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 11:06 AM
QUOTE(bibo1304 @ May 30 2013, 08:22 AM) Need to ask S3 sifus here.. Given a chance which one will you choose, the "i9300" or "i9305" ? Planning to upgrade to s3 base on your recommendations.. It will be a big help for me. Thanks y'all Spec wise i9305, warranties wise i9300
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 11:06 AM
Deleted
This post has been edited by miloy2k: May 30 2013, 11:07 AM
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 01:35 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2013, 11:19 AM) not quite..the s4(2013) has better spec than the note 2(2012) so if note3(2013) comes out , the s5(2014)should be higher..but wont be as powerful at note 4(2014) I prefer Optimization os rather Oomph spec.. In most cases note series have better optimization compare to s series...
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 01:36 PM
QUOTE(Arvinaaaaa @ May 30 2013, 11:19 AM) not quite..the s4(2013) has better spec than the note 2(2012) so if note3(2013) comes out , the s5(2014)should be higher..but wont be as powerful at note 4(2014) I prefer Optimization os rather Oomph spec.. In most cases note series have better optimization compare to s series...
miloy2k
May 30 2013, 01:36 PM