Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V30, New 4.2.2 LEAK is HERE !!!
joytest
Jun 21 2013, 12:21 AM
QUOTE(neato4u @ Jun 21 2013, 12:17 AM) Ya lor that's why i asked. If it shows ma then confirm the battery capacity lorrrr I dunno what other tangible statistic info I can give beside this. All current lithium batteries will show max voltage of 4200mV (ie 4.2V) to low of 3400mV (3.4V) to allow it to operate your phone. Capacity testing will need some kind of run test to determine, and then calculate it. This thread has good info: https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2793169
joytest
Jun 26 2013, 01:12 PM
Just FYI
I got my Qi wireless charging coils for the Note 2 and S3.
Tested working with LG's WCP300 Qi wireless charger.
Unfortunately both coils are only receiving 460mAh as shown by GCC. Was hoping to get 600+ input since the Note 2 coil listed 1000mA input.
On the S3, it works with the Melkor Kubalt case. On the Note 2 it seems to only work when naked....darn....
joytest
Jun 27 2013, 09:51 AM
QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jun 27 2013, 09:08 AM) got picture for the wireless charging ? yet where you buy it ? can give the link ? https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...post&p=61293547This is the link to the pic of the charger. The coil came from Taobao which looks like a small rectangular sticker to be stuck on your battery with the charging pins aligned to the charging contacts on your phone. I think the Chinese is Wu Xian Chung Dian Qi (wireless charger) alexng2208 helped me ship the coils. All in cost me RM170 for coil and charger each.
joytest
Jun 27 2013, 10:11 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:04 AM) not being a grammar nazi but "all in cost me .... and charger each" sounds like a multiple item in the front but a singular item at the back RM170 for all but RM170 for each both at the front and at the back of the sentence respectively LOL kidding lar, how's the charger bro? both a-ok?  Chargers are fine using it for the s3. The structure would be All in cost me x for these.... I think that's right.
joytest
Jun 27 2013, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ Jun 27 2013, 10:14 AM) i'm still distraught from noobi3's pictures anyways, does raising the stweaks charging control values increase the charging rate? i think 25mAh is not really significant (5-8% faster?) No effect. I need to check, remembered reading somewhere one guy messed around with STweaks. 600+ will be good enough. The WCP300 doesn't get too hot from charging 460mA, maybe less than 50 degrees.
joytest
Jul 7 2013, 02:36 PM
QUOTE(rocki85 @ Jul 7 2013, 02:23 PM) not fair, coz u use custom rom haha but sometimes dual core is better than quad core in terms of gaming The dual core in the Mega 6.3 is using Krait, which is different from the Exynos in S3 or Note 2. Krait has better performance than Exynos in some cases.
joytest
Jul 7 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(ntdote @ Jul 7 2013, 04:39 PM) Hi guys, Im sick of my lagging and slow response s3 now. Will rooting solve this issue? Please recommend. Thx QUOTE(neato4u @ Jul 7 2013, 04:40 PM) What you WANT to do after ROOT? That is the question  Essential stuff you should know if you're newly rooted your phone or plan to root your phone. http://www.reddit.com/r/Android/comments/1...if_youre_newly/
joytest
Jul 7 2013, 04:55 PM
QUOTE(ntdote @ Jul 7 2013, 04:54 PM) I just wan it to be quick and responsive. Now opening whatapp or sms or contacts etc taking up to 2-3seconds =.= You don't need root for that. Just perform a factory reset and selectively restore your apps. This lag is probably caused by some apps hogging system resources which you installed.