Nexus 7 (2013) Official Thread v1, Launched - FullHD 7" Tablet from US$229

ongweiping
post Sep 21 2013, 01:23 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(StratOS @ Sep 21 2013, 12:32 AM)
Weird but try this. Dun lay down ur tablet and grab with both hands and type or play games.. The responsiveness is OK.. When lay the back down it responsiveness decrease. Weird.. U can try n test.. Lol..
Seems like there is the touchscreen problem on Nexus 7 from google-ing. shocking.gif
Nexus 7 2013 touchsceen problem
ongweiping
post Sep 21 2013, 01:49 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 21 2013, 01:47 PM)
Yea, this is old news, many users have been reporting this touchscreen issue and also the GPS issue since first day they got their tablet, Google released 2 updates which is believed to have them fixed but some of us still having the same issue.
I see, then i might need to hold back, hopefully it will get fixed soon.
ongweiping
post Sep 21 2013, 03:25 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(terence_nwb @ Sep 21 2013, 01:57 PM)
Tried but still same, when playing asphalt 8, the car sometimes will change the direction even though your fingers are not pressing the screen lol  mad.gif
The touchscreen problem is it serious? So it's depend on luck if you got the problem or not?
How about normal usage like surfing/reading ebook?
And... how about the suggestion given by earlier post, mentioned probably not issue when the tablet is not put on flat surface? sweat.gif

Was so eager to get this device, but then found the issue in the forum, so no oomph now sweat.gif
ongweiping
post Sep 21 2013, 04:27 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 21 2013, 03:34 PM)
Depend on your luck. My unit perfectly fine till now n never encountered such issues at all up to latest official firmware n even on all custom rom I have tested. Already using the tablet one month already. Can say mine is perfectly good
QUOTE(confuzan @ Sep 21 2013, 03:59 PM)
both the units i have (1st one was replaced due to dead pixel) do not have touch screen issues.
It seems you guys get from oversea right? I will wait more ppl get from local then see if there is more ppl having the touchscreen issues before i going for it. sweat.gif
ongweiping
post Sep 21 2013, 10:29 PM

151 posts

Do report here if still got touchscreen problem for new buyer, OMG, hand itchy!
ongweiping
post Sep 22 2013, 07:47 AM

151 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Sep 22 2013, 12:43 AM)
OMG still harping on this issue!  just try your luck. It doesn't mean others who doesn't have this problem will necessary mean the same for you
Ok, probably getting from lowyat plaza as well. Or get it delivered from Hotspot. Hmmm...
ongweiping
post Oct 4 2013, 07:30 PM

151 posts

QUOTE(pandorum @ Oct 4 2013, 06:47 PM)
Anyone getting 4.3.1 update?
yup, i got that.

0.0998sec    0.28    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 03:42 AM