Nexus 7 (2013) Official Thread v1, Launched - FullHD 7" Tablet from US$229

66p99
post Oct 8 2013, 01:06 PM

QUOTE(fruitie @ Sep 29 2013, 12:28 PM)
I recommend aaronc's shop in SS15 Subang Jaya. RM 1199 only and I was supposed to get from him but instead bought a Note 3 from him. Superb service. smile.gif
my son also bought a nexus 7 2013 from this shop, this was the first time we deal with them, I have to admit the price they offer is a bit cheaper compare with other shops selling RM1229 / RM1245 and senQ RM1299 with 2 yrs warranty, but i will not recommend my friends to buy gadgets from this shop and i also definitely will not deal with them again.

there were 2 staffs in the shop when we went, the one who served my son is really conceited and bad-mannered, poor service...truly speaking there is no service provided at all! what the customers have to do are just paying money> grab the products > leave!!!

that day my son asked if he could see the tablet and the staff said yes, my son incidentally tore the wrapping paper off the sealed box but still not yet tear off the seal, and was told he MUST buy the tablet! shocking.gif the man talked-back to my son: "Just now u said u want this ah!" he dun even give an advanced warning! later on my son asked few question about the tablet, that man jus looked at my son with an impatient face showing "why you ask these questions".... what we can do then? so we just paid for the tablet and left the place! sad.gif

66p99
post Oct 8 2013, 01:19 PM

ya, the man said no need to register warranty, just keep the receipt as a proof.

is it true? has anyone completed your online warranty registration?
66p99
post Oct 8 2013, 01:28 PM

QUOTE(jpaq @ Oct 8 2013, 01:13 PM)
Sometimes, cheap=no service
while vegetable seller in the pasar shows better and more positive attitude than the man has tongue.gif ~

This post has been edited by 66p99: Oct 8 2013, 01:29 PM
66p99
post Oct 10 2013, 10:58 AM

QUOTE(athur1985 @ Oct 9 2013, 10:10 PM)
i agree with you , i have been there, all look alike ganster vmad.gif
hahaha not only you & i ! just found out yesterday my neighbor got similar experience over there, but he made a prompt decision to leave the shop without pur anythg, sooo lucky!!!
Terrible feeling ya! i wld rather spend a bit more money to get the tablet in other shop where they provide friendly and good service, while my son's hand itching to tear off the wrapping paper (we can see that the box was wrapped manually with tape, actually they can wrap it up again since the box is still sealed that time...). what to do...
oh ya, my son say most of their customers r teenages, maybe this is why...bully or what...who's bother, at least my son has learnt a lesson!

0.0181sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 10:34 PM