Investment [CONNECTIVITY] KVMRT 2 SG BULOH-PUTRAJAYA LINE, And also news about Circle Line

xyyap
post May 19 2013, 05:55 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 19 2013, 04:59 PM)
1. MRT is different compared to LRT. The economic impact is also different. Judging from Singapore experience.

2. The rail system that we are talking today comes under a unified company and is better managed, integrated as well as regulated. We are also talking about having commercial within rail and creating multi-modal hubs with high focus on feeder buses. All these came only in recent years.

3. Long time ago, our LRT was built to cater to Commonwealth Games and subsequently used mainly by working people going to KL city. However, the traffic and parking condition today is far far more severe than before creating a massive desire to put people onto urban rail.

4. There is also a changing demographics where more and more younger people are working or studying in city or locations near the LRT/MRT. KL has many times more outstation people today too and our foreign tourists have tripled over the last 10 years. 

5. Working people today are also more keen on public transport as long as the quality improved and it connects their home to office or shopping malls. People want convenience and saving time, rather than stuck in jams, no-parking situation and a seemingly prefer walking through "air-con" condition. This explained the drastic surge in ridership over the last few years and if the trend continues, our Rail system will have brighter chance to improve.

6. Locations within the current LRT have seen property prices moving upwards. Last time, Kelana Jaya is not worthwhile, but now is a different story.

7. The MRT that we are planning in coming years will be of a high-impact one. Developers believe alot of quality and affordable homes will be built near MRT causing a price hike in the location-specific, partly because those MRT locations have scarcity in land. Also, Prasarana is venturing into integrated property for the first time (they have not done so with LRT so many years). 

8. I believe, likewise in Singapore, there'll be some regulatory change whereby entering the City Centre would require car drivers to pay more. Hence forcing more people to get onto the trains. The objective is because the Govt has intention to increase the public transport share by 2020.
Bother, it took Singapore > 30 years, to have superb public transport connection today.

& only last 5 years Singapore started to build extra links non stop.

While I am sad, Malaysia like to build LRT & ktm from initial, and still poor connections 10 years back... Most of the time, I really cannot understand and appreciate the initial planning...

Anyway, MRT will be the KL dream comes true.

xyyap
post May 19 2013, 08:06 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ May 19 2013, 06:38 PM)
Bandar Sri Damansara is most likely within Damansara Avenue as developer lobbying. The only problem either Sri Damansara or Bandar Menjalara gets or BOTH also get. That is the radial line along Jalan Kuala Selangor/MRR2 starting from Sg Buloh KTM-Damansara Damai.
I was wondering why Damansara Avenue launch is so slow. Maybe pending for such great news...

Initial shape of Damansara Avenue is coming up. Good for Sri Damansara residences.

xyyap
post May 27 2013, 09:21 AM

5,219 posts

https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2812459/+80

QUOTE(accetera @ May 26 2013, 12:30 AM)
On top of existing plans, areas that I think should be served:

- Bandar Baru Selayang
- Batu Caves (instead of just Batu)
- Connect to Titiwangsa instead of just Jalan Ipoh
- KLCC needs a connection to Bukit Bintang or somewhere nearby
- I think Maluri is a better interchange than Plaza Phoenix
- Let's do Taman Connaught via Jalan Alam Damai?
- After Serdang KTM should not be a branch, instead it goes upwards to Seri Kembangan first
- I suggest Seri Kembangan thereafter head westwards towards Taman Equine and then Bandar Bukit Puchong-Puchong Prima intersecting with one of the LRT Ampang Line stations in Puchong.

What you guys think?
While I don't really hope for MRT @ Cyberjaya, it looks like there is a need, to make people moving into this future highrise city...

High Speed Train & MRT System @ Cyberjaya, let the dream comes true...

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 12:55 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 12 2013, 01:07 AM)
PropertyTalk & Lifestyle Malaysia
https://www.facebook.com/groups/115179435202482/
[MRT REAL ESTATE AS OF JUNE 2013]
* Pedestrian connection will be further confirmed at later stage, however, depending on developments, some developers have proposed to build a link bridge or underpass or road connection with the station.

Kg Baru Sg Buloh
[COMING SOON] - D'Sara Sentral by Mah Sing Group (*to be connected)

Dataran Sunway
[U/C] - Tropicana Gardens (*to be connected)
[U/C] - Sunway Nexis (*to be connected)

One Utama
[LEASING] - Tower 5 First Avenue (*to be connected)

TTDI
[U/C] - TTDI Ascencia (*to be connected)
[LEASING] - Menara LGB (*to be connected)
[U/C] - The Greens @ TTDI (a short walk away)
[U/C] - Glomac Damansara Residences (a short walk away)

Pusat Bandar Damansara
[U/C] - DC Residency @ Damansara City (a short walk away)

KL Sentral
[U/C] - The Sentral Residences (*to be connected)
[U/C] - The St. Regis Residences (*to be connected)

Cochrane
[NEW & U/C] - Sunway VeloCity (*to be connected)
[COMING SOON] - "Mutiara 428 Cochrane Residences" by Boustead Group (*to be connected)

Maluri
[NEW] - Shamelin Star Soho-Residences (a short walk away)

Taman Bukit Ria
[NEW] - Lido Residency (a short walk away)

Leisure Mall
[COMING SOON] - EkoCheras by Ekovest Group (*to be connected)

Plaza Phoenix
[NEW] - Maxim Residences (a short walk away)

Taman Suntex
[NEW & U/C] - You City (*to be connected)

Taman Cuepacs
[U/C] - 7 Tree Seven Residen (a short walk away)
Brother, out of all these, which one has HUGE shopping mall?

xyyap
post Jun 30 2013, 01:35 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jun 30 2013, 01:30 PM)
Nu Sentral, Tropicana Gardens, Sunway VeloCity and Cochrane Mall+Ikea

Smaller malls are D'Sentral (not confirmed), Glomac Damansara Galleria (not confirmed), Town Square @ Damansara City (high end like Publika), EkoCheras (not confirmed) and You Festival Walk @ You City.

Come to the meetup next Saturday, RSVP at:
Nu Sentral, Tropicana Gardens, Sunway VeloCity and Cochrane Mall+Ikea
>>> All launched? Any of these launching?

Come to the meetup next Saturday, RSVP at:
>>> KLCC or foresta?

xyyap
post Jul 31 2013, 11:18 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Jul 31 2013, 10:51 AM)
after read news then go out BBB  rclxms.gif
Greater KL highrise near to MRT? Priced in the marked up already. At most, another 30% appreciation upon VP.

& we are not sure how the MRT quality will be.

xyyap
post Jul 31 2013, 11:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(accetera @ Jul 31 2013, 11:18 PM)
why build MRT in setia alam? the population density is very low there compared to places like PJ.

places like sunway and subang will not have MRT for the time being as priority is to serve the ridership towards KL City first..
Setia has made enough money from setia alam.

The bank valuation is not high, subsale there is moving slow.

xyyap
post Aug 5 2013, 05:34 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Aug 5 2013, 04:43 PM)
no $$$ can print more, issue more bonds... wont die so soon...  smile.gif
Like that har? Then your Symphony Hills semi D RM 5+ M soon.

xyyap
post Aug 6 2013, 09:51 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(iwin_wai @ Aug 5 2013, 07:45 PM)
Got a news in star papar today. Good news for Subang Skypark, Ara damansara, Saujana part. A rail will be connected to the Subang airport. However, its KTM. Better than nothing? i forsee this Subang Airport road will be very ONG one day to due to so many RAIL transports in future...How do you think?

Link to Star News
What age already? Still build ktm? Vomit blood service.

xyyap
post Aug 29 2013, 03:50 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 29 2013, 03:06 PM)
am I?

I saw the MRT 1 which using the PDP progress is really fast in cheras/kajang here.

I read, I understand, I see at the site, I asked frinds opinion of the mrt progress, I evaluate, I conclude and I act by investing in mrt line 1 property project.

I hope I am not overrating as I am doing my homework.
I start to like u, u become very humble liao...

xyyap
post Aug 29 2013, 04:53 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(gsw8895 @ Aug 29 2013, 03:57 PM)
in stead of focus on MRT 2 / 3, i rather waithing for the HSR from SG to  KL...
any idea where the KL stop ?  imagine can get Malaysian work in SG and stay at KL...sure the house price fly if the KL stop is at door step !
it is RM 2.6 to 1SGD today...!!
MRT property almost priced in liao...

Simple maths using Singapore model:

Singapore MRT: S$ 2 per trip (maximum)
Singapore Car: S$ 120000 (for 10 years usage)
1: 60000

Malaysia MRT: RM 5 per trip (maximum, to connect among RAPID, KTM, LRT, since Malaysia public transport connectivity sucks)
Malaysia Car: RM 80000 (u can even get a 10 years old car @ RM 10000)
1: 16000

xyyap
post Aug 29 2013, 04:56 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(tikaram @ Aug 29 2013, 04:05 PM)
u sure? if the HSR ticket price RM300 per journey. stay in kl ( so that we should buy kl/ kl price will up)  and work in singapore will work.?
High Speed Train fare have to match about budget airline level.

xyyap
post Aug 30 2013, 11:40 AM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(peri peri @ Aug 29 2013, 05:05 PM)
Kesian those who never or unable benefit anything from MRT line 1

no worry, soon or later will reach your destination. Then u will not bash like u doing now.
Book marked.

Super HAO-LIAN.

Yet to see...

xyyap
post Sep 2 2013, 09:07 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(noblebaby @ Sep 2 2013, 06:49 PM)
he talked like no talk... zzzz
Expected. Malaysia style. Continue to BBB...

xyyap
post Nov 21 2013, 02:20 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(DrPitchard @ Nov 20 2013, 05:26 PM)
Really depends on the government and how they handle their resources. If we look at Manila, they are actually the first in South East Asia to implement the rail transit system. Metro Manila is actually the most densed city in the world
http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/List_of_citie...ulation_density
Those who have been there will know how is it like.

At the same time, although they are the first country in South East Asia to implement the rail transit system, it hasn't grown much since then and they are still stuck with 31 stations. Blame it on corruption or government having different priorities?

On the other hand, Singapore, the second nation to implement the rail transit system have grown leaps and bound since then. They currently have more than 100 stations and have a clear road map on their plans for the rail expansion in the next 10-30 years. Impressive, I must say.

No guarantee on the direction that Malaysia will head to.
Where are the Greater KL Trees?

xyyap
post May 20 2014, 02:04 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(SalvationArmy @ May 19 2014, 10:38 PM)
If there is a high speed rail connecting Cyberjaya to KLCC within 15-20 minutes, I would be the first to buy a property there.

How long is the commute by car currently? 45 minutes to 1 hour?
ERL: From Putrajaya to KL Sentral smile.gif

xyyap
post Oct 11 2014, 08:37 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(gotham11 @ Oct 11 2014, 05:53 PM)
Kepong sentral no mrt stn? So where are the stn? Heard alamanda (from shaftbury boss) will get a mrt stn. But putrajaya price is over price now. Now need to focus on selayang...
Putrajaya overprice? LOL

xyyap
post Oct 12 2014, 12:25 PM

5,219 posts

Possible still from Sungai Buloh, Sri Damansara / Kepong very near to selayang.

xyyap
post Nov 3 2014, 01:06 PM

5,219 posts

QUOTE(ufo91919 @ Oct 31 2014, 11:20 PM)
based on proposed alignment, dont think it will pass by Selayang doh.gif  doh.gif
Why?

Sungai Buloh @ selayang?

xyyap
post Sep 17 2016, 02:19 PM

5,219 posts

Sorry to say, only the poor takes public transport in Malaysia

Current government way, it can never be world class.

0.0571sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:10 AM