3d printing, in kl
azarimy
May 12 2013, 10:40 PM
mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 02:34 PM) where can find in kl? how does the service work? u give blueprint, and they print it for u, or u commission them to make something for u? furthermore, it just produce plastic items issn it? i have a student that do 3D printing services. yes, u give the 3D file, then he will print it for u according to the scale u prefer. sometimes, to make it more efficient, some editing will be done to maximise the outcome. he charges based on plastic weight (in grams). any editing on his part will incurr extra cost as well. he bought the machine himself (just like anyone would by a normal inkjet printer) and keeps it in his room  .
azarimy
May 12 2013, 10:48 PM
QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 02:44 PM) masalahnya, i dont know how to draft a 3d file, at the most i can draw stuff by hand on a piece blank paper can he draft the 3d file himself? kena pay more issit? 3D modeling is an industry on its own. so yeah, definitely have to pay more. but most of our students are focused on architectural modeling, not character modeling. so i dont think he's able to do it. QUOTE(ar188 @ May 12 2013, 02:45 PM) your uni got one right? remember u mentioning long time ago.. not sure.. the university currently has three, fully accessible to all students under the Center of Student Innovation (CSI). most engineering students will use the machines for prototyping. i heard they're buying another 3, because the demand is very high, the queue very long. that's why my student bought one on his own. kiasu tempias dari singapore very strong one!
azarimy
May 12 2013, 10:51 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ May 12 2013, 02:48 PM) range 4kk.. student can afford ???? rapidprototyping machine? that one costs RM100k++. sure cant afford. 3D printers nowadays are just RM4.5k aje. if students can drive impreza to class, sure he can afford one.
azarimy
May 12 2013, 10:53 PM
QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 02:48 PM) can give me his contact number and details? contact him via fb: https://www.facebook.com/TERAbiteStudio?fref=tshis name is khairuddin (din). QUOTE(ar188 @ May 12 2013, 02:50 PM) what 3d software u use? primarily for architecture uses?  for modeling: sketchup. for rendering: depends.
azarimy
May 12 2013, 10:56 PM
QUOTE(alien3d @ May 12 2013, 02:53 PM) i saw one at singapore website around 1300 or 1500 SG.. that's why i ask.. ** fuh fuh.. impreza............  no, he didnt drive the impreza lol. just kancil bikin aje. i mean think about it. some parents would buy their children anything. the 3D printer costs slightly more than a good gaming laptop. so no biggie. and this guy is not just buying it for fun. it's for business  .
azarimy
May 12 2013, 10:58 PM
QUOTE(IluvProton @ May 12 2013, 02:54 PM) can print car parts soon. then sell it. wa ~ naise should check out his FB. he already started modifying his scale models. he printed new sport rims for his model lol. next he'll be adding spoilers and what not haha. QUOTE(mambangafro @ May 12 2013, 02:55 PM) dude i have this abandoned project when i was still studying its a replica of turbofan engine supposed to be function like the real one,except it cant produce thrust by burning JetA1 fuel...only driven by electric motor only the plan i have (on several pieces of paper) interested to continue my project...do you think it will be costly? dimension is about 2 feet length,1 foot width,1 foot height go ask him on the link i gave above.