> 3d printing, in kl

TSseiferalmercy
post May 12 2013, 10:34 PM, updated 13y ago

135 posts

where can find in kl?

how does the service work?

u give blueprint, and they print it for u, or u commission them to make something for u?

furthermore, it just produce plastic items issn it?
ar188
post May 12 2013, 10:34 PM

9,206 posts

PJ got ppl sell the machines.. IME..
TSseiferalmercy
post May 12 2013, 10:35 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 12 2013, 10:34 PM)
PJ got ppl sell the machines.. IME..
i dont need the machine, i just need someone to print something for me
ar188
post May 12 2013, 10:36 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 10:35 PM)
what u want to print? brows.gif
Boy96
post May 12 2013, 10:37 PM

That's a tripod.
3,848 posts

http://www.3dprinter.com.my/3d_printing.asp

This post has been edited by Boy96: May 12 2013, 10:38 PM
TSseiferalmercy
post May 12 2013, 10:37 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 12 2013, 10:36 PM)
what u want to print?  brows.gif
figurines smile.gif
UserU
post May 12 2013, 10:38 PM

CSONLINE2.NET - FREE COUNTER-STRIKE
5,093 posts

inb4 weapons
deodorant
post May 12 2013, 10:40 PM

Surfing LYN instead of Working.
5,691 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 10:35 PM)

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 12 2013, 10:36 PM)
what u want to print?  brows.gif

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 10:37 PM)
figurines  smile.gif

not the 3d gun?!?
azarimy
post May 12 2013, 10:40 PM

mister architect: the arrogant pr*ck
10,672 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 02:34 PM)
where can find in kl?

how does the service work?

u give blueprint, and they print it for u, or u commission them to make something for u?

furthermore, it just produce plastic items issn it?
i have a student that do 3D printing services.

yes, u give the 3D file, then he will print it for u according to the scale u prefer. sometimes, to make it more efficient, some editing will be done to maximise the outcome.

he charges based on plastic weight (in grams). any editing on his part will incurr extra cost as well.

he bought the machine himself (just like anyone would by a normal inkjet printer) and keeps it in his room biggrin.gif.
TSseiferalmercy
post May 12 2013, 10:42 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(deodorant @ May 12 2013, 10:40 PM)
not the 3d gun?!?
no laah wat for?

i collect figurines..sometime i fell like making a customized model, but lack the technical know-how
TSseiferalmercy
post May 12 2013, 10:44 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 12 2013, 10:40 PM)

yes, u give the 3D file, then he will print it for u according to the scale u prefer. sometimes, to make it more efficient, some editing will be done to maximise the outcome.

he charges based on plastic weight (in grams). any editing on his part will incurr extra cost as well.

he bought the machine himself (just like anyone would by a normal inkjet printer) and keeps it in his room biggrin.gif.
masalahnya, i dont know how to draft a 3d file, at the most i can draw stuff by hand on a piece blank paper

can he draft the 3d file himself?

kena pay more issit?

ar188
post May 12 2013, 10:45 PM

9,206 posts

your uni got one right? remember u mentioning long time ago.. not sure..
yuusuke-kun
post May 12 2013, 10:45 PM

37 posts

ar188
post May 12 2013, 10:47 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 10:44 PM)
masalahnya, i dont know how to draft a 3d file, at the most i can draw stuff by hand on a piece blank paper

kena pay more issit?
if convert sketch to 3d file for you then need to pay for services lor..

or else DIY with google 3d sketchup..

alien3d
post May 12 2013, 10:48 PM

3,740 posts

range 4kk.. student can afford ????
TSseiferalmercy

135 posts

can give me his contact number and details?
azarimy

10,672 posts

QUOTE(seiferalmercy @ May 12 2013, 02:44 PM)

kena pay more issit?
3D modeling is an industry on its own. so yeah, definitely have to pay more. but most of our students are focused on architectural modeling, not character modeling. so i dont think he's able to do it.

QUOTE(ar188 @ May 12 2013, 02:45 PM)
your uni got one right? remember u mentioning long time ago.. not sure..
the university currently has three, fully accessible to all students under the Center of Student Innovation (CSI). most engineering students will use the machines for prototyping. i heard they're buying another 3, because the demand is very high, the queue very long. that's why my student bought one on his own. kiasu tempias dari singapore very strong one!
ar188
post May 12 2013, 10:50 PM

9,206 posts

QUOTE(azarimy @ May 12 2013, 10:48 PM)
3D modeling is an industry on its own. so yeah, definitely have to pay more. but most of our students are focused on architectural modeling, not character modeling. so i dont think he's able to do it.
the university currently has three, fully accessible to all students under the Center of Student Innovation (CSI). most engineering students will use the machines for prototyping. i heard they're buying another 3, because the demand is very high, the queue very long. that's why my student bought one on his own. kiasu tempias dari singapore very strong one!
what 3d software u use? primarily for architecture uses? smile.gif
azarimy
post May 12 2013, 10:51 PM

10,672 posts

QUOTE(alien3d @ May 12 2013, 02:48 PM)
range 4kk.. student can afford ????
rapidprototyping machine? that one costs RM100k++. sure cant afford.

3D printers nowadays are just RM4.5k aje. if students can drive impreza to class, sure he can afford one.
mutan
post May 12 2013, 10:51 PM

33 posts

I want to print 1:1 Boa Hancock drool.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » 

0.0185sec    1.20    5 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 08:06 AM