112 posts

Signature Perfume : 21 cOSTUME NATIONAL

m.dandollah
post May 22 2013, 04:49 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(kenny.kL @ May 22 2013, 03:03 PM)
Was in the lift at the mall today, a couple walked in.

Smelt something which caught my attention........... Watermelons !!! Awesome smell, but i do not know what fragrance it is. Its very strong, the whole lift is filled with the smooth, sensual watermelon smell.

Not sure if its the lad or the lady wearing as the smell seems unisex. Either one can wear it or both of them are wearing it.

What i know is the smell is friggin awesome, and strong enough to fill the whole lift. Definitely smells like a sweet watermelon. A very pleasant smell.

Any idea on what it may be ?
D&G Number 3 L'Imperatice is melon based scent
m.dandollah
post Jun 2 2013, 08:40 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Astroboy22 @ Jun 2 2013, 06:05 PM)
SOTD - Dior Homme Cologne.
My upcoming week line up:

[attachmentid=3467960]
Nice one in the middle. Im dying to get a hand on Montale White Aoud. Seems impossible to get a hand here in Malaysia
m.dandollah
post Jun 2 2013, 11:20 PM

112 posts

shipping for montale cost about rm100. sleep.gif crazy thing
m.dandollah
post Jun 5 2013, 12:30 PM

112 posts

SOTD - Tom Ford Black Orchid.
m.dandollah
post Jun 19 2013, 09:16 AM

112 posts

SOTD - Chanel No. 5
m.dandollah
post Jun 21 2013, 09:21 AM

112 posts

When I purchased Chanel No. 5 last month, the promoter frowned her brows because she found it is weird for a guy to wear a very womanly perfume. Then, she kept insisting me to purchase Egoiste Platinum instead. I just simply said, it is my money. I can buy anything I like. None of your business. Am I sounding too arrogant?
m.dandollah
post Jun 21 2013, 12:51 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Jun 21 2013, 09:33 AM)
Relax la bro... Brad pitt is on chanel no5 ad... Either she is dumb or blind lol... Btw, is she pretty? If normal then u r not arrogant...

I prefer the edt to edp... Edp too powdery, while edt drydown very woody

Sotd - chanel pour monsieur concentre

Going down kl for meeting... Hopefully can find LIDGE in parkson smile.gif
Thats y. Brad Pitt ad on Chanel No, 5. She is so-so. I guess it is ok for me to be arrogant. lol.

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Jun 21 2013, 09:35 AM)
I'd probably say the same thing too if SA kept insisting. It'd be pretty annoying.
Thats why i snapped and blurted out those words. annoying.

SOTD - 21 coSTUME NATIONAL + a lil bit of Robert Piguet Fracas
m.dandollah
post Jul 4 2013, 10:04 PM

112 posts

SOTD- 21 Costume National
m.dandollah
post Jul 6 2013, 05:39 PM

112 posts

SOTD- Lanvin Arpege.

I dont know why i am so much sucker for perfume with aldehyde in it.
m.dandollah
post Sep 20 2013, 07:58 AM

112 posts

i just smelt Nasomatto Black Afgano at Space.NK.Apothecary Harvey Nichols this afternoon. And oh my god, it was like the best scent ever. i even sprayed on my hand, neck and cloth. the scent lingers all day long. it smells a lil bit like Encre Noire but more refined. a lil bit more smokey. a good fragrance indeed. It priced at £108 per bottle.

The best part is, the promoter was nowhere like in Malaysia which is when you spray a very 'high end' perfume, they will give you a death stare situation.

Sorry for the long post. i just need to share this.

p/s : i also spritz some Armani/Prive Rose d'Arabie on my muffler. Sharp medicinal oud stays there and doesn't even want to leave my scarf. Felt regret till now. Not worth of £200 at all. sleep.gif
m.dandollah
post Sep 20 2013, 08:01 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 17 2013, 10:38 PM)
nice review bro smile.gif absinth and mint... really cooling combo smile.gif glad u like it... Without doubt Amouage is really high quality... Epic is my uber-masculine frag, next amouage i gonna dig is lyric
i found lyric kinda soapy. but maybe it just me.
m.dandollah
post Sep 20 2013, 06:13 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(Joey-kun @ Sep 20 2013, 10:18 AM)
in malaysia, they hide the testers BEHIND the SA making it damm hard to test. which annoys the shit outta me.

and i love oud. the original one, without added notes, like the one in MFK's oud. but that one too expensive.
On the opposite, i like Silk Mood by MFK better. But then, the price is quite scratch. Am gonna try some more Armani/Prive, Tom Ford Private Collection, Nasomatto, Serge Lutens later.

P/s: SOTD - Tom Ford Noir de Noir
m.dandollah
post Sep 21 2013, 05:52 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 20 2013, 09:32 PM)
i like soapy scent smile.gif Amouage really a great niche house... Well thinking to save up for a bottle of Neroli Portofino for my christmas gift smile.gif
good for you. neroli portofino is surely a very good perfume for hot and humid weather. not for autumn and winter though. am gonna save up meself to buy a huge bottle (250ml) Cafe Rose. The scent is purely heaven!!
m.dandollah
post Sep 22 2013, 07:41 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(wazzapp @ Sep 21 2013, 09:38 PM)
oolala...waa...thats a lot of $$.. sell small decant also la nnt
how to sell. i live in Edinburgh. shipping cost pun sudah mahal kalau mahu sell decant ke Malaysia. 250ml Cafe Rose is about £300.
m.dandollah
post Sep 23 2013, 03:29 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 22 2013, 05:50 PM)
Dear all sifus,

while i was decanting my amouage epic, i spilled some on my table, the scent filling my room is so amazing smile.gif after getting my perfect tobacco scent, suddenly im into oud collection but dun want to break my bank or sell my kidney for it... short-listed a fews hope can get some opinions from u all

1. YSL M7 Oud Absolu
2. Acqua di Parma Colonia Intensa Oud Eau de Cologne Concentree
3. Creed Royal Oud
4. Dior Fahrenheit Absolute
5. Tom Ford Oud Wood
6. Dior Leather Oud
i am biased to Tom Ford because i am TF freak. i smelt Oud Wood. it is not for beginner. it is harshed at the beginning but u will be in wonderment once it subsided.
m.dandollah
post Sep 23 2013, 06:42 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 23 2013, 09:24 AM)
Thanks bro... However 750+ for a 50ml, not yet ready to bite the bullet lol...  I might consider ADP oud or Creed Royal oud
£140 for 50ml. I am broke now too by purchasing noir de noir. However, the best part is, they also gave me 10ml of any other Private Blend Collection for free. Yesterday i smell Royal Oud b Creed. Not my preferred scent. It is bitter like super bitter

This post has been edited by m.dandollah: Sep 23 2013, 06:46 PM
m.dandollah
post Sep 23 2013, 10:33 PM

112 posts

QUOTE(edwardleong @ Sep 23 2013, 09:07 PM)
Bro I salute ur bravery! Even though it is reformulated, one spray on my arm oledi can't tahan... Too animalic, drydown is ok... I prefer Chanel Antaeus more..

Anyway thanks for ur opinion, will save up for Tom Ford Oud Wood
Go for it try to ask for sample during ur purchases. It is definitely a worth buy.
m.dandollah
post Sep 25 2013, 02:01 AM

112 posts

QUOTE(t0n3 @ Sep 24 2013, 12:03 PM)
Hi, where can I find niche fragrances in Edinburgh? The only department store I know of is John Lewis but it was closed by the time we got there. Didn't see any fragrance shop at Princes Street too.
There are some store sells niche.
1-Jenners(House of Fraser) - Princes Street
2-Penhaligons - George Street
3-Jo Malone - George Street
4-Space.NK.Apothecary - George Street
5-John Lewis - St. James
6- Harvey Nichols brings the most niche there including Nasomatto.
m.dandollah
post Sep 25 2013, 06:13 PM

112 posts

Indeed there are so many crouching tigers hidden dragons here

This post has been edited by m.dandollah: Sep 25 2013, 06:16 PM

0.0596sec    0.50    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th November 2025 - 09:46 AM