[WTS] HIMEDIA Q10 Pro Quad Core Android 7 TV Box, 64 bits high performance Dolby Vision 4K

syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 11:53 AM

Received my himedia today! Thanks! Will test it out later.
syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 12:49 PM

So...I am glad I took the plunge and got the Q10! But Kodi Krypton is kinda confusing though. How in heavens name do I add Phoenix when I click on movies?
syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 09:33 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 10 2017, 08:16 PM)
u gotta write clearer...

u do not have phoenix?

or u dun see phoenix?

kodi 17...

"movies" is not the right place to find phoenix (assuming installed) - that is for local playback, rss, etc.

it is under "addons".

take time to visit and read what kodi is.

it is a complex app.
Sorry, I do have Phoenix in my addons. What I wanted to figure out was how do I have it show up when I start up Kodi. But I figured it out finally. My next question is, I want to Install 'Bob' Kodi add on. I've Installed the noobs and nerds repo and tried installing Bob but it still doesn't show up in the add one. Have anyone tried installing Bob? Thanks
syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 09:45 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 10 2017, 09:41 PM)
sorry, need to ask...

did u buy the box from nicety or somewhere else?
Bought it from nicety
syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 09:53 PM

I'm just trying to install my favorite Kodi add ons that I had in my previous Kodi. I find Kodi 17.1 different from the older version.
syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 09:55 PM

QUOTE(AVFAN @ Apr 10 2017, 09:51 PM)
need to ask as this thread is for members only.

i hv not tried this bob.

if u hv done the correct steps, u should find it.

sometimes, it takes a few seconds... be patient.
https://seo-michael.co.uk/how-to-install-bob-on-kodi/

be informed kodi is a free platform for enthusiasts to do all kinds of things.

there is no guarantee anything will work for sure.

repos/addons get obsolete, need new, tec.

u can also check kodi thread:
https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/3943906/+2900
Thanks, will check those out.

syltel
post Apr 10 2017, 11:15 PM

QUOTE(nicety @ Apr 10 2017, 10:44 PM)
Kodi 17.1 skin are different but you still switch to other skin. I have preinstalled with Mimic skin, the default skin suppose is Estuary.
Ok. Thanks

0.0442sec    0.37    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 12:58 PM