○ Galaxy Nexus V23 ○, The Nexus lineage

djlah
post Jun 5 2013, 07:13 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 5 2013, 06:49 PM)
how bout nexus4 bro?
i feel my galaxy nexus eats up alot battery, maybe my usage.
retired few months d from flashing this and that lolll.
tongue.gif
it's hard decision hmm.gif
both S4 and One Google Edition just announced, still unclear is any dev community commit to baked the pure vanilla custom rom with some unique feature such as some extra camera functions which is bundled from sense/touchwiz. else, gonna butthurt also with only pure nexus experience without these unique features; different story if get nexus phone.

personally, I will wait for nexus 5. my priority is nexus and follow by LTE. current nexus 4 don't have LTE support is not perfect for me at this moment, I don't change phone too frequently rolleyes.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 07:17 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 5 2013, 05:41 PM)
sigh , guys.
just dropped my phone on the road after my gym.
first i saw it cracked, so i didnt care much. (already has a slight crack bottom)
den i tried to call someone, den the climax came lolll.
half of the screen color stayed black.
sensors not working (cant slide unlock)
only functioning is the side but lock/unlock button.
gone case, sad case.

can i still connect to my pc and do backup?
den transfer data to a new phone?
say, to a new HTC??
Pain... No casing? rolleyes.gif

Or you memang prepared to change phone hmm.gif

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 5 2013, 05:54 PM)
thought of switching to that phone too.
i heard that we can get a pure android experience on that phone.
bro actually, can restore to a HTC? coz diff phone...
Shouldn't be a problem to restore. But if you're going to 1080p models, some apps might have a different version for it to fit in that much pixels for better appearance. *I think so... laugh.gif *

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 5 2013, 06:42 PM)
oh yeah.... HTC One Google Edition is official. just backup all your personal data, TB all user apps; all these to restore to other phone should be no problem, just remember don't backup/restore system apps will do.
coz both S4 and One have IR hardware, Android 4.3 will have IR native support  icon_rolleyes.gif
Those Google editions all have different hardware from our Local version.

Ya... Don't restore system apps but I think is fine to restore things like Settings Storage (android ID) and other data (those normally in Green/Yellow colour in TiBa)

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 5 2013, 06:49 PM)
how bout nexus4 bro?
i feel my galaxy nexus eats up alot battery, maybe my usage.
retired few months d from flashing this and that lolll.
tongue.gif
Nexus 4 is good in performance. No doubt for that. But things like camera is still sub-par just like Galaxy Nexus (interestingly find out that Nexus 4 macro is not as near as Galaxy Nexus just today, also find out that Nexus 4 lens is wider than Galaxy Nexus one). Nexus 4 display didn't syok me (maybe I'm used to vibrant colour on GNex). It's also not up to competition when compared to those newer models you mentioned.

But... Nexus 4 main advantage is price. AP set at 1.2k, Ori set at 1.3k+-. You will probably never get One/S4 at this price within next half year to 8 months.

It still depends on how deep your pocket is biggrin.gif
djlah
post Jun 5 2013, 07:33 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 07:17 PM)
Pain... No casing?  rolleyes.gif

Or you memang prepared to change phone  hmm.gif
Shouldn't be a problem to restore. But if you're going to 1080p models, some apps might have a different version for it to fit in that much pixels for better appearance. *I think so... laugh.gif *

Ya... Don't restore system apps but I think is fine to restore things like Settings Storage (android ID) and other data (those normally in Green/Yellow colour in TiBa)
Nexus 4 is good in performance. No doubt for that. But things like camera is still sub-par just like Galaxy Nexus (interestingly find out that Nexus 4 macro is not as near as Galaxy Nexus just today, also find out that Nexus 4 lens is wider than Galaxy Nexus one). Nexus 4 display didn't syok me (maybe I'm used to vibrant colour on GNex). It's also not up to competition when compared to those newer models you mentioned.

But... Nexus 4 main advantage is price. AP set at 1.2k, Ori set at 1.3k+-. You will probably never get One/S4 at this price within next half year to 8 months.

right, those google editions are US models and different model from our local set. all direct purchase from US PLAY store are cater for US telco users. but I believe any dev can port easier to international version unofficially.

now all trending at least 5" phone, I smell 6" gonna be next very very soon, almost each brands already prepare to launch and some already announced.
IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 07:43 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(djlah @ Jun 5 2013, 07:33 PM)
right, those google editions are US models and different model from our local set. all direct purchase from US PLAY store are cater for US telco users. but I believe any dev can port easier to international version unofficially.

now all trending at least 5" phone, I smell 6" gonna be next very very soon, almost each brands already prepare to launch and some already announced.
6"? No way it'll be the trend. 5" to 5.5" will continue to be the trend. 6" already hit the limit for most ppl. 5.5" can hardly fit into pocket. 6" then only really big pocket can fit it.

Who knows? If someone make a 6" with not bezel or 1mm bezel at each edge, it's still possible whistling.gif
nickcct
post Jun 5 2013, 07:44 PM

Une Vie Fantastique
2,847 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 07:43 PM)
6"? No way it'll be the trend. 5" to 5.5" will continue to be the trend. 6" already hit the limit for most ppl. 5.5" can hardly fit into pocket. 6" then only really big pocket can fit it.

Who knows? If someone make a 6" with not bezel or 1mm bezel at each edge, it's still possible  whistling.gif
5" or <5" is perfect for me. Just fit my pocket.
bugb34r
post Jun 5 2013, 07:47 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

Fancy Kernel R28 Test 3 is out. Anyone willing to be the white rat? brows.gif

CODE
http://boypetersen.de/fancykernel/tst/fancy_kernel-tuna-4.2-r28-tst03-ext.zip

IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 07:47 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jun 5 2013, 07:47 PM)
Fancy Kernel R28 Test 3 is out. Anyone willing to be the white rat? brows.gif

CODE
http://boypetersen.de/fancykernel/tst/fancy_kernel-tuna-4.2-r28-tst03-ext.zip

Safe and sound with R28 Stable Ext version
LuckyGod
post Jun 5 2013, 08:05 PM

159 posts

hmm for those that are having real battery draining problem can have a try with factory reset and flash again.

today its the 3rd day with my phone backup everything factory reset-ed n restore bac my apps and messages. my battery somehow gotten better. normally i go to work around 7 30am reach home arnd nite 7 something normally its oni left arnd 30 - 40% now im having arnd 50 - 55% @@

same amount of usage. original battery since 31-8-12

can any1 try d confirm with me? thnx ^^

CM10.1 20130603 nightly
TNP1344-384-JB-4.2.2-STABLE1

This post has been edited by LuckyGod: Jun 5 2013, 08:07 PM
IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 08:09 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Jun 5 2013, 08:05 PM)
hmm for those that are having real battery draining problem can have a try with factory reset and flash again.

today its the 3rd day with my phone backup everything factory reset-ed n restore bac my apps and messages. my battery somehow gotten better. normally i go to work around 7 30am reach home arnd nite 7 something normally its oni left arnd 30 - 40% now im having arnd 50 - 55% @@

same amount of usage. original battery since 31-8-12

can any1 try d confirm with me? thnx ^^

CM10.1 20130603 nightly
TNP1344-384-JB-4.2.2-STABLE1
Another Trinity User. So rare!!!

You got use Fb apps? Fb apps is the real battery drainer laugh.gif
LuckyGod
post Jun 5 2013, 08:21 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 08:09 PM)
Another Trinity User. So rare!!!

You got use Fb apps? Fb apps is the real battery drainer laugh.gif
only facebook, whatsapp, wechat, instagram but my battery i suspect KO-ed ever since begining of this year i used for my FYP hahaha~~ sad.gif
IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 08:26 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Jun 5 2013, 08:21 PM)
only facebook, whatsapp, wechat, instagram but my battery i suspect KO-ed ever since  begining of this year i used for my FYP hahaha~~ sad.gif
FYP do what using your GNex battery hmm.gif

Btw

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/06/05/sa...le-this-summer/

This caught my attention

Equipped with a water-resistant earphone jack, the GALAXY S4 Active frees you to use earphones in more adventurous conditions, in the same way you’ve used them in normal ones.

They should have this in all future models!

No Super AMOLED?

5.0’’ Full HD TFT LCD screen (443 PPI)

LuckyGod
post Jun 5 2013, 08:30 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 08:26 PM)
FYP do what using your GNex battery  hmm.gif
Btw

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/06/05/sa...le-this-summer/

This caught my attention
They should have this in all future models!

No Super AMOLED?
android location based app used bout 1 month + for development keep plugged in laptop for test run killed the battery >.<
IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 08:33 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(LuckyGod @ Jun 5 2013, 08:30 PM)
android location based app used bout 1 month + for development keep plugged in laptop for test run killed the battery >.<
Taking data from phone or just plug in to get power?
LuckyGod
post Jun 5 2013, 08:46 PM

159 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 08:33 PM)
Taking data from phone or just plug in to get power?
do coding then test run on my phone because doing with emulator vry slow. presentation oso demo with phone.
FuNks
post Jun 5 2013, 08:56 PM

F z N
2,812 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 07:17 PM)
Pain... No casing?  rolleyes.gif

Or you memang prepared to change phone  hmm.gif

got casing bro!!
rubber somemore, i thought can absorb shock.
planned to change phone but wanna keep it also, mana tau now died d.

first crack , i was with a hard casing for less den 24hours, dropped cracked, straight away change back to rubber casing.

i'll see how, coz heard they're releasing vanilla android on HTC One around 26th June.
rumors thou....

djlah
post Jun 5 2013, 09:04 PM

7,723 posts

QUOTE(nickcct @ Jun 5 2013, 07:44 PM)
5" or <5" is perfect for me. Just fit my pocket.
1 thing for sure, most of ppl won't go backward smaller screen size device. At least all my Note I/II friend said so, for them either stay the same size or go bigger.

IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 09:17 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(FuNks @ Jun 5 2013, 08:56 PM)
got casing bro!!
rubber somemore, i thought can absorb shock.
planned to change phone but wanna keep it also, mana tau now died d.

first crack , i was with a hard casing for less den 24hours, dropped cracked, straight away change back to rubber casing.

i'll see how, coz heard they're releasing vanilla android on HTC One around 26th June.
rumors thou....
hmm.gif How it dropped until your screen cracked so badly?

Maybe it takes more damage since it's second crack. Already got a weak point on the glass, bringing more impact to the display.

Me still using this

Dare to drop it at all corner/back but the front is not so protected. The rubber at the front is quite thin although it eats into the screen part. But it makes the screen easier to access as it don't take much space on the left and right. Easily swipe in from/to the edge of the display.

Maybe it's time to get a new look. Switch to this casing tomorrow whistling.gif

bugb34r
post Jun 5 2013, 10:31 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

Those who tend to have buttery hands should seriously consider this case.

IwanAGP
post Jun 5 2013, 10:59 PM

Nothing is Possible!
9,590 posts

QUOTE(bugb34r @ Jun 5 2013, 10:31 PM)
Those who tend to have buttery hands should seriously consider this case.

Price? I guess is around 1/4 of current GNex second hand market value biggrin.gif
bugb34r
post Jun 5 2013, 11:14 PM

Pablo Honey
1,843 posts

QUOTE(IwanAGP @ Jun 5 2013, 10:59 PM)
Price? I guess is around 1/4 of current GNex second hand market value biggrin.gif
Around RM100-200 plus shipping. Or maybe cheaper if you can get locally. But hey, better safe than sorry. biggrin.gif

125 Pages « < 51 52 53 54 55 > » Top

0.0343sec    0.66    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 17th December 2025 - 07:35 AM