13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

hooh888
post May 15 2013, 03:27 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 03:24 PM)
Album link to some night pics in Shanghai and a couple of day/evening pics in Suzhou.

https://lh6.googleusercontent.com/-9Gf5awQQ...-h607-no/13+-+3

One of the pics is from a lunch taking Vietnamese balut tongue.gif
try clicking on your link. one pic only, no album haha.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 03:36 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

i didn't check if this guide is in the first page, but i remember in the previous thread, someone mentioned to me about home button lag in omega, and then i noticed it and the lag disappeared when i use wanam, but now it's back again on my phone. i found out the reason, and the resolution. here's ze link.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 04:00 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 03:57 PM)
New toy:

https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?....app&feature=md

Android Central news app for all you news junkies
i've been using this instead. link.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 04:03 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

was looking for something but wasn't on page 1 (or at least i myself was blind enough to not see it if it was there), and here it is. link
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 04:11 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 04:08 PM)
You didn't read the changelog. I just added a link yesterday to post 5. Could contain duplicate information. Straight from Samsung support site.
my bad, 100% duplicate, but mydragoon's post is better because there are screenshots as well.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 05:51 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 15 2013, 05:47 PM)
Is there any other alternative to backup sms & call log beside TB? Somehow when I'm flashing to Du@lnote & criskelo, the Dialer Storage & Contact storage didn't restore properly. Its working fine with current ROM which is monxDIFIED.
well if you want a separate app for backing up sms and call log, this is what i have been using and haven't given me any problems so far. link
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:01 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

hey alexng2208, since you know that i played around with the systemui apk, do you happen to know what will happen if i use the same modified systemui file in another rom? because now i made it work for wanam which i am currently on, but can i use it after flashing to another rom? not just alex, anybody know about this? because i've downloaded romow and still hesitating to flash due to this matter.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:05 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 07:04 PM)
Err IINM the systemUI.apk is different between ROMs. You could do a backup via some root explorer and then either do an ADB push or place via root explorer with the same permissions and reboot. If you bork your phone I think you can perform ADB push to restore the original version.
i see, arigato-desu!!! tongue.gif
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:24 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 15 2013, 07:12 PM)
iinm since our phone's firmware has basically been the same damn thing since ages ago, I don't think it will be problematic hmm.gif

For example, the multiwindow mod for tose really old ROMs still work till today nod.gif
hmm, i beg to differ though, since multiwindow mod only involves the flashbarservice apk file which is solely for the multiwindow alone. but the systemui represents the user interface as a whole, thus playing a much bigger part. but still, i may be wrong as this is just my own logical assumption.

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 07:12 PM)
Preese terl urs the rezulto-desu

notworthy.gif
i still feel a bit doubtful on trying this lol.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:28 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 15 2013, 07:27 PM)
The reason I'm saying that is because samsung hasnt really been giving note 2 users any love since the 4.1.2 update =/

Hopefully I'm wrong and the systemUI.apk doesn't work, as that would actually be a good thing, if you get what I mean tongue.gif
as a matter of a fact, i don't get what you mean haha.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:32 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 15 2013, 07:31 PM)
If it doesn't work, it means samsung has actually been tweaking the systemUI.apk before releasing a new firmware rather than just re-releasing the same damn thing over and over again laugh.gif
naruhoto, now i understand. biggrin.gif
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:37 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 07:34 PM)
What does "naruhoto" mean?
BTW, today's results so far:

Filtered for entries 5 or more.
naruhoto/sodesuka = oh i see biggrin.gif
and it seems assassin is at the top due to mass promoting lol.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:42 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 07:41 PM)
It should be  the same.  Just watch out for roms that had done their own tweaks to the systemui. And there is a difference between simplistic and normal systemui
oh i haven't explored the realm of simplistic framework yet, and actually avoiding roms that use it for now as i want to master systemui first. tongue.gif
oh and thanks for your advise.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 07:49 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 07:43 PM)
It's easier and safer to use vrtheme method to change to png file for different roms than to change the whole systemui
i see, but the only method i know to change the status bar transparency and such is to modify the values of systemui's xml files.

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 07:45 PM)
I meant the systemui with simplistic mod active is different from normal systemui so just have a good backup.
noted with thanks.

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 07:45 PM)
You could be LYN Note 2 thread's FIRST THEMER !!!!  thumbup.gif  notworthy.gif

BTW advise is a verb. Advice is a noun. Noun is correct.
well i don't think i am the first themer here, i thought alexng2208 already took the position of first themer.
and also, OH NOZZZ!!! I CAN'T BELIEVE I USED THE WRONG WORD!!! cry.gif
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 08:09 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 08:05 PM)
If i am not wrong you can vrtheme the xml file as well.

Also u can make flashable zip of the ori systemui.apk so if something goes wrong, u can just flash the safe systemui and there is no need to go through the long restore/reflash rom process.
now what i've been trying to find since working hours. how do i make a flashable zip? i mean, i am looking for a really really really simple method to do it.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 08:13 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 08:11 PM)
How does one make a flashable zip?
oh, i am not ze only one, master antt00 please teach us!!
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 08:16 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 08:14 PM)
I will post a simple tutorial when i have the time later or tomorrow.  Not easy to type on mobile.
looking forward to it, arigato gozaimashita!
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 08:38 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 08:27 PM)
the first one, is it really as simple as that? i tried that for systemui but it says 'failed' in twrp and no changes were made. sad.gif
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 09:07 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(arslow @ May 15 2013, 08:47 PM)
did you make sure that you had the root folder too? meaning
x/x/x/x/systemUI.apk. you cant just simply put the apk in the zip. If this doesn't work, I guess need to wait for sifu ant00
yes, i put 2 files into the zip which belong under the same folder so i put them both in the same folder. one managed to flash, the other one failed, and that's systemui.
hooh888
post May 15 2013, 09:59 PM

Shinei, bakemono.
1,535 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 15 2013, 09:08 PM)
still not succeed?
nope, 2 apk files in one zip, one successfully flashed, the other one failed, but on twrp it still displays the 'failed' message.

13 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0551sec    0.39    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:16 PM