14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

antt00
post May 13 2013, 04:38 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(SwarmTroll @ May 13 2013, 04:35 PM)
Guys if i have a custom kernel and i nid flash rom and g apps to update the rom. The custom kernel will need reflash again?
Yes.
antt00
post May 13 2013, 04:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 04:14 PM)
faced with issues on DME1

1. possibly the last of the monx rom
2. bootlooping on the dualnote

i have decided to abandon both my fav roms and go for Wanam 3.7
No other rom meh until must go for wanam. tongue.gif
antt00
post May 13 2013, 04:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 04:45 PM)
yea i know

kinda desperate move but then again, nothing looks inviting

maybe i'll try swift when its v2.0 or something  rclxms.gif
Why no one try criskelo rom ah? This very weird.... hmm.gif On S2 his rom has a lot of followers at one time..

This post has been edited by antt00: May 13 2013, 04:48 PM
antt00
post May 13 2013, 05:09 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 05:07 PM)
wow looks nice

downloading as we speak..

goodbye my dear boring wanam rom LOL  icon_rolleyes.gif

thanks for the FR
Wah so easy to convince you hoh. Hey give me RM1000. Thanks. brows.gif
antt00
post May 13 2013, 05:16 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 13 2013, 05:10 PM)
already banked into your account number

it is maybank 967-967-967-6969

correct?

criskelo seems to have a few ROMs as well.. all looking good such as AOSP and blue theme

please use the dev-host link to download instead of the developer provided hotfile link. its at least 4x quicker  icon_rolleyes.gif
Aiyah that is joytest account. All those money will be gone to english books and lumpy large casing.

I think i will stick to the last of the monx until 4.2 stock rom is available. smile.gif No other roms interest me for one reason or another.
antt00
post May 13 2013, 05:28 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 05:25 PM)
Eh, he is updating his ROM and Gapps. Why does he need to reflash his kernel? Sorry for noob question.
Rom normally comes with kernel so his kernel will be overwritten hence he have to reflash the kernel.
antt00
post May 13 2013, 06:41 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 13 2013, 05:44 PM)
I thought there would be an Aroma choice for kernel during install. Nevermind, I have not gone down the path of flashoholism yet tongue.gif

edan1979 your post contribution added to post 7.
Not all rom got aroma.
antt00
post May 13 2013, 07:48 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 13 2013, 07:19 PM)
nope, only said we can make donation stating 'note 2 funds' lol.
Yes la he said dun have note 2 anymore.
I hv no more Note 2 device. Funding started if u think this rom worth to keep going.U can donate to me stating for Note2 funds & I will update the status periodically.Need around 325.376 GBP

This post has been edited by antt00: May 13 2013, 07:48 PM
antt00
post May 13 2013, 07:54 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 13 2013, 07:50 PM)
yeah, was saying 'nope' to joytest's question whether or not monx stated why he no longer has a note 2.
Oh ok. Misread on mobile.
antt00
post May 13 2013, 10:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 13 2013, 09:54 PM)
XXDME1 v13-rev01 from monx is ready for download
Already flashed. thumbup.gif
antt00
post May 14 2013, 07:49 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 14 2013, 07:42 AM)
Alot of people cannot stand the artistic of the rom. tongue.gif You are welcome to try...
antt00
post May 14 2013, 09:50 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 09:24 AM)
Hmmm antt00

i think criskelo's ROM is very 3D though the color scheme is pleasing (HOLO Blue all around) but its a little too "design-y".

therefore i'm restoring back to my flat designed wanam.. hmm.. i really want to try out AOSP by Dualnote but just afraid of bootloops and fruitloops
Aiyoh you really hard to please. doh.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 14 2013, 09:28 AM)
yay come back to wanam clan.  tongue.gif
i'm going romow next though, the black and blue theme looks nice too. but i see no entry in survey for romow.  sad.gif
Wah nice first welcome people back then take your leave. rclxms.gif
antt00
post May 14 2013, 09:53 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 09:46 AM)
any idea how to change the signal bars (the H+ bar, this B&B theme signal bars are hideous. not different from the ugly Monster energy drink slash)
The signal bar look normal woh. Its just blue bars from his screenshot. unsure.gif

You can change the color with simplistic app, no?
antt00
post May 14 2013, 09:58 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 09:53 AM)
http://forums.androidcentral.com/lg-optimu...ars-themes.html

this tutorial teaches us how to change the signal bars... but the terms in there i don't understand at all

someone mind helping me get the .png of stock system_ui
Different phone have different names for the .png files. If you use simplistic the location may also differ.
antt00
post May 14 2013, 10:04 AM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 09:59 AM)
=.=

nice la.. GG la like this..  mad.gif
why did someone mod such an ugly signal bars (for the sake of being different?)
Just flash monx and let it be la....
antt00
post May 14 2013, 02:42 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 01:14 PM)
Guys , UAG arrived but not with me . The parcel was sent to my billing address , my home In Pg . Mum just called me n kinda nag y send so big parcel back home n she have 2 carry down to KL .. She'll bring it down when she comes down this week , think Thurs or Fri .
Wah finally touch down on m'sia. Sadly i m a bit sien with my UAG oledi. tongue.gif Must control myself not to waste anymore money on casing.....

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 02:38 PM)
Interesting info on LTE. Will post on page 1. Bz day.
Yeah very bz day. Wonder why alexng2208 is always so free to flash rom during working hours... hmm.gif
antt00
post May 14 2013, 03:19 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 10:25 AM)
Nice. Post up later.
BtW to all
Those of u who have tried bobcat pls give it a vote since most ppl rate it max scores all the way. Maybe those ppl like the garish theme. Show them #apaASEANmahu
Oh to be honest alot of people like this kind of theme. tongue.gif This rom reminds me a rom long ago in the S2 xda forum called Turkbey. There are alot of followers then including myself tongue.gif and i actually used the rom for a few months. And i also remembered most of the local malaysian user dun like it. laugh.gif
antt00
post May 14 2013, 03:26 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:23 PM)
Your cat avatar is very creepy. What's up now eh?

Nobody here has voted for BobCat. Suka ke tak suka tadak orang tahu.
You were the one that ask me to put a cat avatar like xda. tongue.gif The cat is suppose to be creepy cos its from a stalker kitten wallpaper. laugh.gif

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 14 2013, 03:24 PM)
romow even worse, langsung no one submit entry.
Then faster submit. Support.
antt00
post May 14 2013, 03:37 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:34 PM)
RM180+/-.

A good casing costing about RM100-150 which covers the ENTIRE bezel would have saved you this pain.

Mind me asking were you using a casing, and if so what kind?
QUOTE(alexng2208 @ May 14 2013, 03:35 PM)
i can feel my name going to be tagged soon if the reply is nillkin la / imak la / any non-brick like casing

therefore i reply first, i got big gash but i don't care  rclxms.gif
I doubt your name would come up as even your silky thin casing should have protected the bezel. Dun so perasaan la. whistling.gif tongue.gif
antt00
post May 14 2013, 03:43 PM

RescuE
10,873 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:41 PM)
Have you seen his textured durex? We had a feel of it last week. Nice, but top and bottom bezel are exposed.

And yes, he's so perasan. Never even mentioned him and he's already responding pre-emptively. alexng2208
If bezel exposed then no hope lo. if drop on rough surface sure tumbuh bunga one. laugh.gif

14 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0229sec    0.47    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 05:21 PM