7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 02:22 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(lemond @ May 14 2013, 02:21 PM)
maybe I'm kinda slow on this issue..may I ask what is UAG?
UAG is a brand of casing makers

similar to SPIGEN la, imak la, nillkin la, capdase la

you get my drift LOL icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 03:28 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 14 2013, 03:27 PM)
So far so good after 2 hours . Still prefer dualnote but assassin claims better battery then v5 , yet to find out
oh... i just jumped ship to dualnote and you jumped to assasin

but i like the multiple zillion configurations for the ROM!!! flex.gif
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 03:35 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:34 PM)
RM180+/-.

A good casing costing about RM100-150 which covers the ENTIRE bezel would have saved you this pain.

Mind me asking were you using a casing, and if so what kind?
i can feel my name going to be tagged soon if the reply is nillkin la / imak la / any non-brick like casing

therefore i reply first, i got big gash but i don't care rclxms.gif
alexng2208
post May 14 2013, 03:49 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 14 2013, 03:41 PM)
Have you seen his textured durex? We had a feel of it last week. Nice, but top and bottom bezel are exposed.

And yes, he's so perasan. Never even mentioned him and he's already responding pre-emptively. alexng2208
of course nice lar smile.gif

feels like a rubber coating not unlike Lumia 920 LOL

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 14 2013, 03:43 PM)
If bezel exposed then no hope lo. if drop on rough surface sure tumbuh bunga one.  laugh.gif
case for me is just to get a better grip on the phone when i hold it as the phone is too slippery. so the texture of my imak soft sand is pretty good. doesn't add too much bulk (2mm - 3mm?)

noob13, your UAG is how thick again?

alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 08:32 AM

4,789 posts

guys i got hardware problem

my power button seems soft / stuck now... there's no discernible click when i press the button.. its as if someone replaced the button with a pillow.. just a soft depression into the bezel instead of the click click we are all so used to

how how how? which service center is the most powderful and cheap and free to repair my phone in less than an hour?
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 08:49 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 08:47 AM)
Oohh your power button become soft like your casing.  laugh.gif People says the 1U service center is fast. You can try that one.
my casing has a soft texture la.. not soft, joytest punya casing softer because its real rubber LOL... maybe recycled dumdums lalalala

1U dead far away.. by the time i get there, my power button will soften even more hmm.gif
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 09:07 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:01 AM)
Since the one at LYP close for reno its either 1U of federal highway one.  unsure.gif Or just go buy a new one with LTE la.
ugh sucks man shakehead.gif

how how how... DIY works?
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 09:16 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:10 AM)
Yeah borrow a hairpin from your boss and start digging around the power button.  tongue.gif Seriously you want to void warranty meh. Use touch wake in the mean time.  brows.gif
I think he wants one in KL cos he works in KLCC and only got lunch time to run out.
hairpin so thick and i lost my iphone pin ejector which i think is quite ok..

anyone who has a hair thin titanium prod for me to poke around? i guess not... cry.gif

anyways, would a brush work?

QUOTE(benny888 @ May 15 2013, 09:12 AM)
Less than an hour ??? Unless there is no one else at the center !!!
Be prepared to wait at least up to 2 hours. Even re flash a rom takes 1.5 to 2 hours wait
hmm... i already emailed samsung and awaiting a reply..
2 hours =.= i wonder how long would mine take sweat.gif
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 09:41 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:18 AM)
A brush works very well to clean your teeth and your toilet. What's your point?  hmm.gif
oh.. an old tooth brush..

there might be lint and dust and grime stuck near the buttons and also the ports (in my case). maybe it will help. i used to have a makeup little brush that really good at brushing those nooks and cranies
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 09:59 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 15 2013, 09:48 AM)
Wow you carry a makeup brush around .... i .... .... dunno what to say....  unsure.gif
LOL.. i used to in my excellent Deuter Office Giga bag

however i lost my lovely brush (should be an eye shadow brush i "took" from Marks and Spencers

anyways

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/05/14/ne...-flashing-roms/

Saurik now working on iNdroid.. oops, i mean Android hahahahahahha brows.gif
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 10:55 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 10:47 AM)
rclxub.gif  guy carrying a make up brush to *clean things* ...... ummmm, yeah I'm at a loss for words. Maybe he can help grilleld clean some stuff too, or his boss' stuff .... whistling.gif
KLP is supposedly 4.3. I just flashed CM10.1 4.2.2 on my Mediapad, don't feel any major difference in operating the device.

#apalumahu for KLP ? Windows 8 tiles?
i OCD for my things to be clean, even the input and all output ports and touch points (why does this sound wrong in LYN n2 thread =.=)

#apaguamau for KLP
1. better notification (when i update my apps, i have like 10 different playstore icons, this is counter productive)
2. project ice on sidewalk, which is more slippery than butter hence very smooth. default screen refresh rate set at a minimal 120 Hz (like sharp tv)
3. stop with the blue holo crap. can we have a different color please?
4. unified updates FREE from any framework clashes with android skins. once announce KLP, TW/S5/whatever can be just flashed on top
5. more aggressive in-built battery saver
6. unification of screen ratio / set the few optimized screen resolutions. at least manufacturers and developers have something to hold on to. maybe just like that 10 different resolutions, and that's that. if you deviate, no promise of the app looking good on your weird screen (i'm talking about you LG Optimus Vu)
7. voice recognition log in (we have pattern, pin, face, why not voice)

alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 11:56 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(squaresoft @ May 15 2013, 11:49 AM)
how to change touch screen sensitivity on note 2 ??
playing guitar

the more u play, the thicker your skin on your finger, the thicker your skin, the higher the resistance the lower the sensitivity

*why the heck am i working in B&F when i should be a scientist oMG or oprah

anyways, hooh888, i dont have issues with es explorer

looks very good too
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 01:21 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 15 2013, 12:00 PM)
yeah i noticed what my problem was after trying root explorer, problem wasn't with es explorer, but with me the noob user lol. anyways i'm done changing my play store theme, here it is.

hohoho... did you mess around with system_ui.apk? hahhahaa

or was it playstore's? there's a new upgrade already... is this based on the new one? (like out yesterday?)

http://www.androidpolice.com/2013/05/14/do...ay-store-4-1-6/

please share

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 12:24 PM)
Hahahahahaha alexng2208 come make some wisecrack.

Since it's a suit, who knows what goes on inside?
what la.. that wolf thing is eating the girl, swallowed her, and keep her warm inside him

haha... that, is my dream job.. to eat pompom girls

oh that came out wrong, my dream job is to be a mascot that eats girls out..

wait

a mascot for a game
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 01:36 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 01:26 PM)
I think you're the most fun forumer in the non /k/ sections. You've made the job of being TS a lot less dreary. Now if only you would have some PROPER material to contribute ....  laugh.gif
to stay in topic, i always mix information (link to get the new playstore.apk which has very new graphics, better "update all" but suffer from different height cards <- see what i did there?) with some fun facts to keep V22 feel like V16..

its like keeping a 30 years old lady looking like a 16 year old LOL drool.gif
alexng2208
post May 15 2013, 02:06 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 15 2013, 02:03 PM)
go play store and find minimalistic text.
yeap i messed with the systemui apk. wah play store so fast another new update? the one i have is the current one, only themed by someone, here's the link. link
will keep the link when the updated app store gets themed.. love the totally transparent ones tongue.gif brows.gif
alexng2208
post May 16 2013, 08:48 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 15 2013, 07:01 PM)
hey alexng2208, since you know that i played around with the systemui apk, do you happen to know what will happen if i use the same modified systemui file in another rom? because now i made it work for wanam which i am currently on, but can i use it after flashing to another rom? not just alex, anybody know about this? because i've downloaded romow and still hesitating to flash due to this matter.
since you asked me though many replied, i'll just chirp in and say its a no LOL

QUOTE(joytest @ May 15 2013, 07:01 PM)
Wow already 900 posts !!! 150/day for the new thread. All thanks to the new flasher generation and revived flashers, and of course alexng2208 for keeping this an extremely lively thread.
that's not bad at all huh.. anyways, i saw a super lenglui last night tongue.gif

some astro lady laugh.gif
alexng2208
post May 16 2013, 01:27 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 16 2013, 10:51 AM)
Saw her in person up close or just on the TV? TV we get loads everyday.....

antt00 your posts need to be immortalized. Update later.
in person la.. attended some stupid event and WALLA.. she's there
alexng2208
post May 16 2013, 01:36 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(joytest @ May 16 2013, 01:34 PM)
*voila*

Didn't you use your Note 2 to take any pics? Sharing is caring.
don't wan drool.gif

not your age group LOL icon_idea.gif
alexng2208
post May 16 2013, 02:47 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Xa0102 @ May 16 2013, 02:16 PM)
Argh, battery life is not as good as I expected...

Seems like the kernel that came with T0lte's CM10.1 on my N7105 is locking the cores, making it all 4 cores are online and the minimum clock speed is 800MHz and it never drops below it. Surfing Facebook on WiFi gives me an average 4 minutes every 1% of battery drop. And that explains the silky smoothness of the entire UI, eliminating the input lag.

After flashing Devil's kernel and after some tweaking of the CPU hotplug, trying to imitate my near-perfection settings on my S3's sTweaks on my N7105's DevilTools on Lulzactive governor (pegasusq governor didn't have the any options for me to play with), despite having the same hotplug values, the amount of cores online is much more flexible, but still it doesn't drop down to 200MHz where the voltage is much more lower, it still fluctuates between 800MHz to 1200MHz (as I have restricted it to 2 cores online as its maximum and 1200MHz). However it was giving me better battery consumption of 7 minutes per 1% battery.

A far cry compared to my previous Wanamlite + Perseus Kernel combination. I could get 10 to 15 minutes per % of battery. In other words, a full charge could give me at least 17 hours of screen time on the lowest brightness, on 5GHz WiFi.

I'm beginning to miss TW already cry.gif
swap with me lar...
alexng2208
post May 16 2013, 02:48 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 16 2013, 02:47 PM)
what happened to dealing with relatives? lolol.  tongue.gif
lol

called off due to fund problem brows.gif

swap lar

7 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top