7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Bottom

Samsung Galaxy Note II LYN's Official Thread V22, 2nd Gen of the original "Phablet" XXDMC3

alexng2208
post May 20 2013, 03:38 PM

Why my warn is 0%? i miss my high warn
4,789 posts

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
looks like mr. tight is back. anyways ((Xa))0102's clock is killing me lol.
tight is always better than loose... any lady at pudu will tell you that

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 03:24 PM)
Look at it this way. S series is the lead role. Note is just supporting role.  laugh.gif So where have your tight jeans been. Are you still on AOKP or never flash at all.
shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif shakehead.gif

didn't flash.. was reading Dan Brown's new book.. didn't have time for anything else

QUOTE(kurtkantoi @ May 20 2013, 03:31 PM)
his proc is unique in the way that after i applied his voltages, it is too low for my proc to function. my advice?

go up 1 step from all his figures and you will solve the problem. go up 2 for even more stability.
alexng2208
post May 20 2013, 03:46 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 03:41 PM)
Wow. Can you get into download mode? Flash reflash a rom/kernel.
How u fit Dan Brown's book into your tight pants...  hmm.gif
i actually spent real money to buy his book LOL... didn't e-book it haha.. finished it in 1 weekend so pretty pleased about it

QUOTE(hooh888 @ May 20 2013, 03:42 PM)
why only ladies from pudu?
ok, as noobi3 said, men from flamingo
alexng2208
post May 20 2013, 03:54 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(girl83 @ May 20 2013, 03:53 PM)
i heard they say automobiles will be waived ... i forgot already

lol buy 1000 phone tax rm70?  tongue.gif

buy 10000 gold necklace tax rm700?  vmad.gif
come on, someone has to pay for BR1M and all the 1M stuff that i'm not getting in addition to your road tax + income tax + cukai pintu + 1% tnb

ok this will never end

anyways, i have not tried any CM10 last weekend. i wanna know how's the battery life?

last time i tried PAC AIO, rubbish battery life rclxub.gif
alexng2208
post May 20 2013, 04:49 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 03:57 PM)
Restoring apps on Sentinel now....  yawn.gif
QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 04:35 PM)
hehe, aosp damn smooth.... oh how i miss it. flashing devil again to get back my nice color... tongue.gif
OMG make me jealous nia

anyways, please check the battery life!

how did you flash back the contacts + sms + apps?
alexng2208
post May 20 2013, 05:31 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 05:28 PM)
Uhm might have found the solution but i already back to monx  doh.gif And no battery to do further testing.... but seeing the smoothness of aosp i will be back definitely once i found the time and battery juice.  biggrin.gif
cis

the last time i flashed, within an hour it drops more than 5% without doing anything cry.gif
alexng2208
post May 20 2013, 05:40 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 20 2013, 05:35 PM)
cis-cake or cis-burger?

Ok done downloading cm10.1. Will try sentinel again tonight if got time....
cis bedebah

ok lar.. i also flash tonight when i have some time and let me play around with it smile.gif cool2.gif

stupid 4.2.2... why never come to note 2 yet darn it
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 08:38 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Superman7 @ May 21 2013, 07:43 AM)
Poor battery life with Sentinel..
From 100% to 88% over night.
hahaha

AOSP roms aren't optimized yet i suppose

i was on sentinel last night... pretty loving the amazing graphics

back to my old ROM though... need an S Pen replacement and i'm good to go 4.2.2 full time smile.gif rclxms.gif

anyways: anyone knows where to get the cLocK widget? i love it so darn alot!

joytest, i also employ this advice during family dinners, gathering with friends (but mostly we take out our phone to check out features), dinner with the gf, meetings..

thanks though for the eye candy
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 09:37 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ May 21 2013, 09:30 AM)
Install UCCW and head over to XDA . There is a thread with like around 100 skins for u to choose for clock
wrong

there are like 1,000,000,000,000 skins

i'm so confused i'm just going to flash sentinel again tonight

alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 10:18 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 10:02 AM)
i really like the lockscreen and drop down notification. Got samsung app store working now. smile.gif Snote still no sign of life sad.gif
haha... smile.gif i think you need lotsa framework tweaks..

i love everything about it except the fact that i lost all my LINE chat history

whatsapp is more robust in that manner

anyways, how do we address the battery drain issue? i don't want to be on DSBS all the time.
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 11:52 AM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2013, 11:50 AM)
Wechat is a really a wakelocks sucker. I installed it on Saturday's night and went to sleep after that. OMG, it woke my phone so many times and my battery drained a lot because of that. Geram.

No choice but to uninstall it. Viber and Line as well. I'm sad. I only have WhatsApp and I want the free calls from Viber. They have to do this to me. sad.gif
joytest, what is the massive lemon something 9,300 portable battery case?

i think fruitie needs it!

then you can install line + viber + wechat + touchwake + cm10.1

overnight maybe drop 0.5%
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 01:09 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 12:16 PM)
Yay now running MIUI
[attachmentid=3449318][attachmentid=3449319][attachmentid=3449320][attachmentid=3449321]

Good god this white is gonna suck my batt...  tongue.gif
MIUI wasn't nice to me the last time around..

i love the animations though i think its a little OTT

should i flash sentinel now or tonight?

QUOTE(fruitie @ May 21 2013, 12:18 PM)
Sometimes I wish that I don't know so much about wakelocks. Maybe my life will be happier....
indeed.. i deleted the wakelock detector and don't bother checking anything... whistling.gif

ignorance is indeed bliss...

alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 01:21 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 01:12 PM)
Actually I am still on sentinel just using a miui theme tongue.gif
woohoo

ok ok i shall follow in your footsteps and get it up and running now smile.gif

QUOTE(d33pbluez @ May 21 2013, 01:15 PM)
Guy, Need to ask some noob question. I notice that the back battery cover had 2 round metal attach with sticker paste at the back (right below the camera hole highlighted in yellow below picture)...What is that for ? NFC or something ?

yes, its the NFC antenna

alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 02:27 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 02:27 PM)
Try and let us know.  smile.gif
just wondering, how do you get back your 4 way reboot with this sentinel rom?
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 02:29 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 02:28 PM)
Unlock developer settings and enable it in developer settings.

Next you gonna ask me how to unlock developer settings...
rubbish

click 7 times on build number

i'm noob, but still got genius somewhere inside between my legs
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 02:45 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 02:34 PM)
Flash sentinel la.  thumbup.gif < 300mb including gapps.
yea

flash sentinel..

very nice android feeling... after doing some tweaking to the drawer and homescreen grids using nova, very pleased with it

nice clean interface.. now to find a good note taking app compatible with spen icon_question.gif

antt00, how do you control the Performance part? i can't seem to select the maximum Freq even though i have changed the governers around

anyway to have a "power saving" feature?

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 21 2013, 02:50 PM
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 03:00 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 02:55 PM)
Please elaborate. I dun understand. I am using devil kernel and just use trickster to tweak as normal.
What kind of error you getting?
just wondering, why not Perseus?

and i don't know which to download,

Devil-n7100-COMBO-0.20.2_20130515.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.74 MB, 514 views)
Devil-t0lte-COMBO-0.20.2_20130515.zip - [Click for QR Code] (6.79 MB, 250 views)

the top one right?

This post has been edited by alexng2208: May 21 2013, 03:01 PM
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 03:05 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 03:03 PM)
1) Perseus does not support AOSP
2) Devil have touchwake which i like
3) Yes the top one
1) no wonder
2) don't like. already love the tv screen off
3) tq brother bear

alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 03:15 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 03:13 PM)
What does touchwake have to do with tv screen off...  hmm.gif  you amaze me sometimes.

And i am not a bear. My avatar is a cat.  doh.gif
My cover to thick to feel it. But last time i use ori flip cover never felt anything like this also.

Maybe some with super thin cover like alexng2208 can help on this matter.
nothing la... extra features comparison only smile.gif i also enabled touchwake LOLzzzz just for the LULZZZZ

anyways, brother bear = movie

*too*

confirmed, no such thing as vibration what not. your phone is faulty so please sell it to me for RM100 nominal sum icon_rolleyes.gif
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 03:18 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(antt00 @ May 21 2013, 03:17 PM)
You should quote the person with vibration problem otherwise people think u talking to me.  tongue.gif Now why would i sell you my phone.  unsure.gif
btfan my bad, come sell me your note 2 at RM100

anyways, i'm already on devil... smile.gif limited my freq to 1,200mhz... still, screen smooth like butter... considerably blue and blacker experience on 4.2.2. notworthy.gif
alexng2208
post May 21 2013, 09:07 PM

4,789 posts

QUOTE(kira_88 @ May 21 2013, 08:53 PM)
if you found one please share it with me brows.gif
If i flash Perseus kernel over my stock kernel, does it help?

owai... flashed too much

7 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 >Top

0.0199sec    0.68    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:56 PM